Customer Reviews


93 Reviews
5 star:
 (67)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good value jacket
Great for the cold & wet summer, keeping the rain and cold breeze off that comes this time of year. Excellent jacket for the money, well worth it.
Published 21 months ago by Stewart Quayle

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Poor jacket from a premium brand
Very lightweight. Inside is light mesh material that always catch in the zips.
Zips are very poor. Buy a helly Hansen instead. Better quality.
Published 14 months ago by cburgess


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good value jacket, 1 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great for the cold & wet summer, keeping the rain and cold breeze off that comes this time of year. Excellent jacket for the money, well worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great jacket, 19 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I'm not a walking/hiking person or anything like that. But for general city wear I love this jacket. The best I've ever bought.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great replacement for that old jacket!, 20 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this jacket for my husband for Christmas. I was a little unsure as to whether he would wear it as he is a rather 'set in his ways' man who sticks to what he knows! However I am delighted to say that he is wearing it most days. He finds it keeps out the biting cold wind, is comfortable, light and easy to wear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super Jacket for the Price, 29 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Waterproof, warm, breathes well. I'm a train commuter that values lightweight comfort that can be stuffed into a bag, and brought out when needed. This is ideal. Could benefit from an extra pocket or two, but for the price cant grumble. Also works well as a weekend jacket when walking with the family. Just does what its meant to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Must have Jacket!, 13 Jan. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I purchased this jacket as a present. The person I bought it for was really delighted with it. He said it kept him warm, was waterproof, so protected him from rain and wind. He also remarked how very lightweight it was and how nice not to have a heavy bulky jacket to keep warm. There is a hood, nicely tucked away in the collar, so if caught out in the rain its easy to access. I was pleased it was a good present and would thoroughly recommend it as a good "all rounder".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great jacket, 18 Mar. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
light weight - waterprrof and worn al winter so warm too - best value around for me thanks 5 * * * * *
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very good, 21 Oct. 2014
Yes very good , as expected coming from North Face. I feel the jacket is breathable , and even when running in this jacket I am not too hot . I regret not getting large , instead of X large . Great price , and let the richer sheeple in UK get the more expensive , less striking NF jackets from the high street to wear on the crowded trains in the morning on the way to the office .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 16 Dec. 2009
By 
The item was received in excellent time and well packaged. The item itself is brilliant; just as described: well worth the money paid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars quality, 9 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This jacket is very lightweight to wear or carry good quality and extremely waterproof breathable material excellent value for money 10/10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Poor jacket from a premium brand, 7 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very lightweight. Inside is light mesh material that always catch in the zips.
Zips are very poor. Buy a helly Hansen instead. Better quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The North Face  Resolve Jacket
£35.72 - £165.72
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews