Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars49
3.8 out of 5 stars
Price:£0.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 9 August 2014
What kind of sick mind comes up with a devilishly easy to play but absolute Hell to stop playing, game hm? Since getting this as a free 'app of the day', I've been playing non-stop. Well, food, sleep, work & toilet breaks aside. I've even started to watch ITV just so I can play during the ad breaks.

The game is simple, you mesh two tiles together to make 1 multiple of eight. So, 5 & 3, 8 & 8, 16 & 16, etc. The aim is to get as high as possible (NO, that's not what I meant and you know it), before you run out of space on the grid. If you can make a match every turn, you're doing great, if not, maybe the next turn. If you fail to match two tiles at least on each turn, you'll soon run out of spaces so think carefully about which tile you'll move next.

A great game that anyone can play but I can't stop.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2014
This could have been a brilliant game 5 star game. Like all good ideas it's extremely simple and largely well implemented.
The only thing that let's it down is its game play. There is no pattern to where a tile will drop if there's more than one free space on the board, which can be VERY frustrating and it kills the tactical element of the game and turns it into a game of lluck instead. This.Invariably means a game is ended by a tile being dropped where you don't want it to be followed by the only tile you can't play arriving straight after which ruins it. These quibbles aside it's a very good game and that's why it still gets a 4. :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2014
The higher value blocks growl too.
They say hello in their own ways when born from their merge.
They comment on your play.
They object if you try an illegal move.
They're delighted when a high vale block is born.
The music is nice but keeps you starting again eve wen your hands hurt. My max score is just under 1,500 so far.
A joy to play.
The 3s & 5s don't have mouths but all those made in merges do.
More dainty than Harry Potter's book of magical creatures and the chatter is more pleasant.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2014
Much like 2048 but a bit slower, as the blocks only move one space at a time, instead of the entire row/column, so in that respect its a bit easier. But the start numbers are different in that two 5's or 3's won't join together, but 2048 has start numbers of 2 and 4 which then become 8. Also this one tells you which tile will appear next which has its advantages. A challenging and addictive game, good for younger players to practice the 8x table. Good for filling in a snatch of spare time to try and beat your high score.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2014
This game is simplicity itself to play and incredibly difficult to play well. It's great fun and totally addictive - in a good way! Just like 'Tetris' the rules are straightforward but the game can be monstrously hard, but it's tons of fun. If you like puzzle games you'll love this! Don't worry if you're not a mathematician it's a strategic matching game no adding required - but still very brain-taxing. Hope you enjoy it as much as me. :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2014
Great game and very addictive, the only niggle is that the game is prone to freeze up every few moves. Hope that this will be sorted out soon.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2014
Very addictive game if you like fruit drops you will like this for a changen real maths needed just add up to 8!
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 July 2014
So simple yet incredibly addictive.

Simple theory, just slide 5 and 3 tiles together then everything else same numbers to double up.

Keep going till board fills and nothing more to do.

Particularly like that this developer has a proper quit game which closes game properly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2014
Love this idea for a game, surprisingly addictive as i dont normally go for number based games but cant put this one down. Got it as free app of the day but worth 99p if you missed it (in my opinion!). Has a really 'friendly' feel to it (i know what i mean, cant explain!) And no adverts either :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2014
Fab retake of the 2048 genre. What sets this above the other clones are great graphics and an
amusing sound effect system. Wait until you get the 512 tile and enjoy! Another great addition to the Mdnight Appsmiths Library, thanks Bullbitz!!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)