Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Story Telling, 18 April 2014
By 
Ozzie "Oz" (London, England) - See all my reviews
Many cartoon aimed at younger viewers have very poor story line and even weaker story arcs, such as Avengers Assemble the cartoon. This on the other hand has a great story arc that makes this compelling watching not just mindless noises and moving images.

My only minor gripe is what whilst I do enjoy this CGI graphic style, sometimes a little more background detail would be nice .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great overall!, 22 April 2014
Took some getting used to in the beginning, but just got better as it went along. Great story arc, voice acting, Deathstroke was class! Really hoping WB will produce a second season soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good stuff, 28 May 2014
By 
Richard Morton (Bristol, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
From what I've read this series hasn't been brilliantly well received in the states which is a shame because I thought it was a good fresh spin on The Dark Knight.

Although many of the familiar elements are there, the creators have tried to take things in a slightly different direction. Alfred for example is a younger character in this, an ex British spy who can lay a bit of smack down when required. Other characters are given a different slant as well and there's plenty of them across these 26 episodes - Katana, Metamorpho, Deathstroke, Anarchy (brilliant in this), Manbat, Lady Shiva, Harvey Dent, The Manhunters and more.

Theres other new(ish) villains on offer as well including Grant Morrison creations Pyg and Toad. As much as I love the old Batman rogues gallery it's refreshing to see this series sideline them for now and try out some new faces.

The episodes usually have their own self contained story to tell but there are also series long sub plots to follow which build to a satisfying whole and makes for addictive viewing. The CGI animation is good if not the best I've ever seen (kind of reminds me of Star Wars Clone Wars on a smaller budget).

Overall, recommended from me as I sit here hoping they make another series (this series hasn't even finished airing in the US).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beware the Bat, 28 April 2014
By 
Mark Castle "Mark" (Luton, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Definitely worth a watch, especially if you are a batman fan. Good animation and a decent storyline, unusual for the audience it's aimed at.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best Batman series so far.. Brilliant!, 11 Aug 2014
Best Batman series ever! At first I was worried that the CGI wouldn't be on a par with the other animated series, but in fact it was excellent with a clean visual feel of the cartoon series. Each adversary is wonderful in their construction. Magpie, a delusional and vicious whack-job to rival any Catwoman. Prof. Pyg & Mr Toad as the upper-class British gents who defend animal rights with twisted and deadly force that's bold and hilarious. Anarchy another whack-job who instigates and aids chaos throughout. Killer-Croc, brutish and true to his Croc form... and finally Deathstroke, the culminating knife-edge story who frankly would have have made an excellent adversary in a feature film (less said about a Bane with a muffled British accent the better!)!!

In short.. CAN'T WAIT FOR SEASON 2!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ... shows Bruce and Batman as he should be described like for example Batman from 1992 cartoons, 15 Sep 2014
I was never a particular fan of 3D TV shows because they tend to loose attention to detail understandably because of the pressure of having to deliver a whole season but this season of Beware the Batman got me from the second episode and I could only stop at the end because it shows Bruce and Batman as he should be described like for example Batman from 1992 cartoons, serious and dark and not like other cartoons that try to make Batman a ridiculous donkey. I am talking about Batman: The bold and brave. Some variations of Batman like Batman of the Future were great too though!

Since then I have been waiting for the second season. Come on guys!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great storylines and characters., 22 Aug 2014
Took a while to get used to the animation, wasn't a fan of it at the start but it grew on me. Still not the best, and I still think batman looks unnatural but overall it's not bad. Storyline is fantastic though, enough action to keep the kids entertained while giving it enough depth to keep big kids enthralled. Would love to see a second season of this. Watched it after listening to the Fatman on Batman podcast's review. Well worth a watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 9 July 2014
By 
R. Gould - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I've enjoyed all 26 episodes of season one.
There's continuity through out and tells the tales of the bat differently. Quite refreshing.
Give it a go.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great portrayal of Batman, 10 May 2014
By 
B. Smyth "smyth86" (Crawley) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
I wasn't entirely sure whether this would be a good thing to start watching, but it really has been! I am always a little dubious of animated things like this, suffering from either weak stories or clearly being aimed at children. This is neither.

Each episode is one story but there is a theme running through them all which makes the show much more interesting. The animation is very good and visually it looks great streamed in HD. It's also something to see familiar names in the credits.

I am currently watching this with my 10 year and he's enjoying it too. There are occasional questions about what's going on which I think shows it being aimed away from kids (without being unsuitable in content).

For a Batman fan I don't think this will disappoint.

Good on Amazon for bringing this to Prime and allowing UK viewers the opportunity to watch. I will be carrying on and hoping for another season or two.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Batman, 21 April 2014
This is the best Batman animation series yet! Loved that the story had authentic roots but wasn't afraid to expand on that for the purposes of a good story arc. Also I really liked that the episodes had you racing to see the next one, each like a complete chapter, satisfying in itself, but pushing you into the next one. The animation was excellent too ... Role on Season Two!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Instinct
Instinct by /--
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews