Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An outstanding package
This, as a full package is outstanding. I was excited the moment I took the brown cardboard cover off, from the clear printed plastic outer, into the circular metal tin, to the digipak holding the variety of discs. This was even before watching or listening to any of the discs. This has been put together with the thought and precision, that any Quadrophenia project...
Published 2 months ago by Philip D.

versus
0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars One Star
Could not get the blu ray to work. Sent for another copy same. Very disappointed
Published 1 month ago by ricky layzell


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An outstanding package, 13 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Who: Quadrophenia - Live In London [Blu-ray+DVD+2CD+Blu-ray Audio]] [2014] (Audio CD)
This, as a full package is outstanding. I was excited the moment I took the brown cardboard cover off, from the clear printed plastic outer, into the circular metal tin, to the digipak holding the variety of discs. This was even before watching or listening to any of the discs. This has been put together with the thought and precision, that any Quadrophenia project deserves.

The original album has long been a favourite of mine and the Super Deluxe kit was really nice, only missing the full 5.1 treatment This has now been included within this package. The live show shows Pete and Roger in majestic form and we have to be so glad that they did not all die before they got old. Keith and John were the heartbeat of the early 'Who' and are sorely missed but the people that Pete has pulled in around him and Roger help to produce a sound that builds on the maturity that can be seen in the faces of those performing, and the excitement in the faces of those watching.

Whichever package that you go for with this product, you will have yourself a gem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stunning, 10 Jun 2014
By 
Mr. Steven Lyall (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Who: Quadrophenia - Live In London [Blu-ray+DVD+2CD+Blu-ray Audio]] [2014] (Audio CD)
Well - I'm a huge fan of The Who and of Quadrophenia, and was always going to love this release, but the quality of the Blu-ray is way beyond even my expectations. The sound is stunning, with incredible detail clearly audible from all musicians. The editing of the mix between the on-stage performances and the projected visual images, which this version of the show is famous for, is also superb. The packaging of the various discs (the Blu-ray, the DVD, the CDs of the live concert and the 5.1 surround version of the live show) is also delightful.

Who fans 'must' and probably will have or get this package, but anyone intrigued by The Who's contribution to music and live performance over the last 50 years couldn't pick a better 'sample'.

Great show and great presentation of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Quadrophonic!, 3 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Who: Quadrophenia - Live In London [Blu-ray+DVD+2CD+Blu-ray Audio]] [2014] (Audio CD)
It's good but a little OTT in the packaging. I wanted the music so I can skip over the rather odd tin & other extras. Saw this tour at the O2 - much better than I expected. Saw Daltrey's do Tommy a couple of years back & feared the power in his voice was waning - this proved me wrong he can still deliver. One of rocks truly great bands and a magnificent powerful set
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Who: Quadrophenia - Live In London [Blu-ray+DVD+2CD+Blu-ray Audio]] [2014] (Audio CD)
ace
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding, 13 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Who: Quadrophenia - Live In London [Blu-ray+DVD+2CD+Blu-ray Audio]] [2014] (Audio CD)
Great performance from the greatest. An emotionally powerful artistic triumph well filmed and recorded. Destined to become considered as a classic. A modern Live At Leeds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Have it!, 11 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Who: Quadrophenia - Live In London [Blu-ray+DVD+2CD+Blu-ray Audio]] [2014] (Audio CD)
Its TheWho innit got to be good!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Who: Quadrophenia - Live In London [Blu-ray+DVD+2CD+Blu-ray Audio]] [2014] (Audio CD)
Well worth the money 10-10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Who Are You???, 17 Jun 2014
By 
R. King "raking" (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Who: Quadrophenia - Live In London [Blu-ray+DVD+2CD+Blu-ray Audio]] [2014] (Audio CD)
Brilliant release. Concert Blu Ray is superb and just love the tributes to John and Keith. Only slight gripe is that they have put the additional non- Quadrophenia tracks as a 'bonus' rather than in one continual concert experience - WHY!! Also have noticed the price has gone down from the 69 I paid on pre-order. I would expect that after some time but not after 8 days. Not really fare IMHO. Other than that, if you love the Who then this a must-have for your collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars In a tin can, 1 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Who: Quadrophenia - Live In London [Blu-ray+DVD+2CD+Blu-ray Audio]] [2014] (Audio CD)
The who in a tin can this set me back on presale 69 now on sale for around 100 why?
Worth around 59.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 26 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Who: Quadrophenia - Live In London [Blu-ray+DVD+2CD+Blu-ray Audio]] [2014] (Audio CD)
Quality item. Fast delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews