Customer Reviews


43 Reviews
5 star:
 (37)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant sequel
Sequel to One Foot Onto The Ice

Teacher Susan Quinn and Club Ski Instructor, Jenna James are now in a loving, committed relationship. Unfortunately, Susan is at St Wilfred's All-Girls School and Jenna is working in Morzine. Long distant relationships can and do work. But when Susan and Jenna parted, their fledgling relationship was only two weeks old. Will the...
Published 10 months ago by TerryB

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed
Let me first say that I loved, loved, loved the first book. I have re read it many times and will do so again in the future. The interaction between the main characters as well as all the characters in the book was just wonderful. I therefore bought the second book with a great deal of anticipation and the first few pages had me believing that this book would be as...
Published 10 months ago by Readaholic


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant sequel, 16 April 2014
This review is from: When You Know (Kindle Edition)
Sequel to One Foot Onto The Ice

Teacher Susan Quinn and Club Ski Instructor, Jenna James are now in a loving, committed relationship. Unfortunately, Susan is at St Wilfred's All-Girls School and Jenna is working in Morzine. Long distant relationships can and do work. But when Susan and Jenna parted, their fledgling relationship was only two weeks old. Will the distance separating them simply be too much to sustain such a new relationship? Absence often makes the heart grow fonder, but will insecurities and outside influences tear them apart?

Both Susan and Jenna believe in when you know, you know. But will that be enough?

A fast paced, hilarious, chick lit romance from the very talented Kiki Archer. Not just the usual light hearted fluffy stuff normally associated with regular chick lit. There is a more serious side to this story.

This book carries on from where One Foot Onto The Ice left off. We have most of the same wonderful, fully formed, multidimensional characters and a few surprise ones too. There is enough background that you don't have to read One Foot Onto The Ice first. But, I would strongly urge you to do so. There's no point in missing out on a good story and it really sets the scene and lets you get to know the characters.

Although Susan and Jenna have to be apart, they find some very interesting ways to be together. But, exactly how safe is the internet?

I won't be adding in any spoilers, but in my honest opinion, this is one of the most hilarious books I've read in ages. This book is written by a British author, but I'm more than certain that wherever you are from, you'll be laughing at the antics of some of these characters in this book.

From the romance angle, Susan and Jenna are the ideal couple. Their romance is bittersweet, tender and full of ups and downs. True love sometimes meanders and deviates from the path along the way though, as theirs does here. The story is also steaming hot in parts, just to enhance your pleasure.

The horrible, despicable, Marcus Ramsbottom situation hasn't been resolved from One Foot Onto The Ice. He's still creating havoc. Does he get his just desserts? You'll have to read the book to find out. I do know one thing, I could have cheerfully slapped him on more than one occasion.

I was pleased to see little Daisy Button taking a nice role too. She is one of my favorite characters and along with some of the other pupils, a great support to Susan and Jenna.

There is just one point I'd like to make. This book is crying out for a sequel. It simply has to have one. When you read it, you'll see why.

I've added this book with the rest of Kiki Archer's books into my re-read folder.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great story, 17 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: When You Know (Kindle Edition)
Another great tale from Kiki Archer. This book is hilarious and revisits all the characters from One Foot on the Ice, with a bit of a surprise at the end!!!! For all fans of a comedic love story this is a must
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars another great read., 16 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: When You Know (Kindle Edition)
Yet again I got through Miss Archers book in one sitting. Loads of laugh out loud moments and some touching one too. Great book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Sequel and When You Know.....You Know!!!, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: When You Know (Paperback)
This book carries on from One Foot Onto The Ice. the characters continue with the introduction of a few new ones. You can just pick this book straight up and get the drift of the story, but i would urge you to read the first. Theres no point in missing out on such a great story and it really sets the scene and lets you get to know the characters.

Although Susan and Jenna are apart they certainly find some very interesting ways to stay together, this book is funny and had me laughing out loud at some points, thankfully i was on my own. Their romance has its ups and downs, but true love does conquer however the story is also steamy.

The horrid Marcus Ramsbottom even though still causing havoc from the first book may or may not get his comeuppance, however i could have smacked him a few times. I was pleased that Champagne and Priggy were still as funny as in the first book, their characters certainly came to life. I was also pleased that little Daisy Button was taking to her nice role too and that all characters are great supports of Susan and Jenna.

Only draw back is that this book leaves you wanting more and having read it in a day i was screaming at the end, however it has left you crying for a sequel. Which comes to my next point that She's my student/Instigations characters Katherine Spicer and Freya are within this story so hoping now that all 4 characters will come together in a loving story, of romance, ups & downs and true love

Kiki Archer never ceases to amaze me and i'm hooked to her books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars When You Know...You Know!, 21 April 2014
By 
Dawn (Notts, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: When You Know (Kindle Edition)
I have read all of Kiki Archer's books. This one is no different to the others. Great storylines, great main characters (namely the love interests), great characters, comedy moments, real feelings and issues.
This book like all her other books are relatable, current and feel good.
Her books read very well, flow seamlessly from one chapter to the next. Before you know it, you have finished the book. Reading all Kiki's books leave me with two feelings when I have finished them. The feel good feeling. The one you get when you have just read and enjoyed story, and secondly, disappointment. I just want to read more.
Kiki Archer never ceases to amaze me. I'm hooked to her books.
This book finishes, leaving you with a hint of a sequel.
WE WANT MORE! WE WANT MORE! WE WANT MORE!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic sequel, 19 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: When You Know (Kindle Edition)
Best yet what a great story how all the characters gel together, I had to read it in one go just could not put it down wanting to get to the last page..the part with the empty Quaver packet was classic.Hats of to you Kiki Archer you are one hell of an author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a must read all of them, 18 April 2014
This review is from: When You Know (Kindle Edition)
Kiki Archer is not only a great writer but one of the most talented authors that I enjoy reading. Her characters make you feel their wants, needs, desires, ups and downs. A connection between them that is so real you may think someone you know. Love this book and all of her others. Start at One foot onto thin ice and don't forget But she's is my student and Instigations. AWSOME
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect, 17 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: When You Know (Kindle Edition)
Love it. It was worth waiting. Kiki is getting better with every book. Can't wait for another one.
Well done!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Star Book!, 17 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: When You Know (Kindle Edition)
Value for money, Kiki Archer can't be beaten. Great story, with some familiar characters, the book is poignant in parts, while laced with laughter in others. I hope this success and writing go on and on, because these books are worth waiting for. Well done.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars When it's great, it's great!, 17 April 2014
This review is from: When You Know (Kindle Edition)
Like its prequel One Foot Onto the Ice, and all of Kiki Archer's other books, this one's funny, smart, interesting and sexy. All of the characters are lovable even with their flaws (well, almost all, there are some despicable ones as well, Ramsbottom can make a reader physically sick and I wanted to kick Amber's arse more than once), and the situations they get themselves into are hilarious.

What makes Kiki's books different than so many others in the genre is that her stories are never just romance stories between the two main characters. They are so much more. Her characters have lives going on outside of their love stories, and together with a great supporting cast and amazing humour, it makes for a very enjoyable read that you just can't put down.

The ending was spectacular and it is the best proof that Kiki Archer knows what her readers want and she gives it to them, and in most unexpected ways. I can't wait for the sequel, and I'm sure it will be worth the wait, just like When You Know was.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

When You Know
When You Know by Kiki Archer
£3.54
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews