Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great read
Practical advice, appropriTe for people with busy work, family schedules. Not just another do 20 hours a week training bible. Eye opening
Published 7 months ago by SummerGirl

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Beyond Endurance
.A few interesting ideas but you will need to check them elsewhere.
Apart from that, the radiation from your laptop will fry your gonads, your phone will fry your brain,
the infections caught doing press ups on your carpet will do you no good, blue cheese is very scary stuff.......... tin foil hat?
Lots of links to inane websites and plenty of plugs for...
Published 3 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Beyond Endurance, 25 Aug 2014
This review is from: Beyond Training (Hardcover)
.A few interesting ideas but you will need to check them elsewhere.
Apart from that, the radiation from your laptop will fry your gonads, your phone will fry your brain,
the infections caught doing press ups on your carpet will do you no good, blue cheese is very scary stuff.......... tin foil hat?
Lots of links to inane websites and plenty of plugs for other books to read if you want the real low down.
Rubbishes nutrient timing but concludes by stating that it works.
Gives a detailed insight into the grotesque world of teenage American dietary habits, where any change would seem to be an improvement.
Slates high protein intake for athletes and then goes on to do a calculation which brings out a result that would look at home in any modern body building manual.
The mid sections of the book can be safely skimmed if you want to finish quickly.
If you must, then pay for the Kindle version.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great read, 22 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beyond Training: Mastering Endurance, Health & Life (Kindle Edition)
Practical advice, appropriTe for people with busy work, family schedules. Not just another do 20 hours a week training bible. Eye opening
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Maybe OK for endurance athletes, 6 May 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beyond Training: Mastering Endurance, Health & Life (Kindle Edition)
Not much new here.Cold showers.Don't exercise too much.take lots of expensive supplements and don't sleep next to your mobile phone.very much like '4 hour body'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great read, 5 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beyond Training: Mastering Endurance, Health & Life (Kindle Edition)
comprehensively covers entire training evidence base & recommend all endurance athletes. regularly listen to ben's podcast but this provides a reference
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars you must have this book unbelievable, 25 April 2014
This review is from: Beyond Training: Mastering Endurance, Health & Life (Kindle Edition)
fantastic full to bursting with great advice
just couldnt put it down makes so much sense
away to reread again loved it !!!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars now I thought that this had information that would be easily accessible for everyone and having had an injury the ..., 11 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beyond Training: Mastering Endurance, Health & Life (Kindle Edition)
I'm still reading it so this review might change and it is biased towards my personal exercise choice. I lift weights and occassionally run, I'm not endurance minded in the slightest, therefore this book might not be aimed at my specific interest but after hearing how the "Barbell Shrugged" guys were talking about him on their podcast I bought the book.
Now, I've not had time to sit down and get to grips with the actual book but through my brief browsing when I get home from work; now I thought that this had information that would be easily accessible for everyone and having had an injury the section on injury prevention and recovery seemed to be a particularly area I was going to aim for. I don't really know much about Ben Greenfield he seem's very charismatic and could probably sell me on anything, but how does he reasonably think that "stem cell therapy" is an appropiate recovery option to include in a mass produced book that I had to pay serious attention to when buying the hardback issue or the kindle issue (£16 or £6); I went for the Kindle option as I'm skint, which broke the bank so I'm going to have to put off my stem cell treament.

As I've said I'm not the intended audience and I have not yet had the chance to sit down and read this book indepth.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Revolutionize the way you look at training. Listen to ..., 5 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beyond Training (Hardcover)
Revolutionize the way you look at training. Listen to Ben's podcasts - the man is inspirational and amusing to boot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must read for active people, 30 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beyond Training (Hardcover)
Well worth a read for anyone training for anything! Lots of common sense information on how to train smarter for better results. This book tackles all the important subjects such as proper nutrition, good sleep and general life practices to avoid burnout. Also comes backed up with mines of extra information on his website plus lots of suggestions for further reading on each subject.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just get it, you will not regret it!, 9 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beyond Training (Hardcover)
A great resource for anyone interested in taking control of their own health. Full of useful tips that can be implemented into daily life. 5 stars rating doesn't reflect this book fairly, it could easily be a 10 :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Covers all the bases for endurance athletes, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beyond Training: Mastering Endurance, Health & Life (Kindle Edition)
A great all encompassing approach to training for endurance athletes. Covers everything from fitness, recovery, nutrition to lifestyle and thinking (brain).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews