Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars14
4.3 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 January 2015
Good book. Very interesting story, especially about the formation years and the brothers' upbringing and background. Still, some of the things Max Cavalera says about the latter half of his career should be taken with a grain of salt. Worth reading? Yes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2014
I always wanted to know the real story of how Sepultura formed and here it is! Great stuff! I'm still of the opinion that Gloria is the Spinal Tap moment that causes the band to split!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2015
A pretty cool insight into one of the hardest working men in metal. Definitely worth a read if you're a fan of Max's work.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2014
Max is a huge name in heavy music and his story needed to be told... I just loved it...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2014
If Max's music as much a part of your DNA as it is with many metal heads I just wanted to flag that this sells him short. It's factual and get all his background but it just seems to skip over his real driving emotions. There's a lot of anger, sure, and sadness. With just the as off the cuff reasons for life changing decisions though, and little in the way of candid under thought Max comes across a bit vacuous and thick. 2 things I'm pretty damn sure he isn't.
Such a shame, was looking forward to this. Anyways, give it a shot but be warned it might be a bit of ansatisfy read. Just my opinion mind you
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2014
Fab book, very interesting if your a fan of Max you will love it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2015
If your a fan of Max's band, you will love this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2015
brutal and honest. a true fan will love this
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2014
Superb! Finally the real story behind Sepultura!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2014
Best read I have had for a long time..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)