Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars MUSIC FOR THE FANS
ESSENTIAL COLLECTION FOR MY WORLD CUP MEMORBILLIA
Published 10 months ago by steve jones

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good for football party
Although i didn't know any songs. Should have read the details before purchasing this item. Would be great for football party or bbq to watch football.
Published 11 months ago by angie


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Not worth it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars MUSIC FOR THE FANS, 5 July 2014
ESSENTIAL COLLECTION FOR MY WORLD CUP MEMORBILLIA
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars party people, 29 Jun. 2014
Grear double cd made me wish i was there!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good for football party, 23 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Although i didn't know any songs. Should have read the details before purchasing this item. Would be great for football party or bbq to watch football.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sambalized, 17 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The album is a pot puree of Brazil's rich culture . The sound of the drums will get anyone moving to the samba beats
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars W O R L D C U P 2 0 1 4 vibes ..., 21 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Love the brazilian sound and celebration of a thrilling event . Item received in good condition and on time ...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Dissapointing!, 4 Oct. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It was rubbish, half the songs I liked wernt even on there! Far too expensive for what you get. Dissapointing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One Cup One Album, 20 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Full of immediately catchy tracks including We Are One, performed at the opening ceremony.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Shocking! More hispanic than Brazilian, 2 Jun. 2014
This album is a joke. I'm an British national who has lived in Brazil for the past 5 years. Sergio Mendes was a big artist in his day, about 20+ years ago. Bebel Gilberto is a Bossa Nova artist based in the US, producing Brazilian chillout for the US & European market. Arlindo Cruz and Carlinhos Brown are the only two genuine artists on this album, albeit with very mediocre songs.

Please note, most songs are in English and Spanish or Spanglish. Brazilians speak PORTUGUESE (BR).

To enjoy World Cup 2014, listen to genuine genres of Brazilian music missing from the album

Pagode (mid-tempo samba)
Sertanejo (Brazilian country- from mid-south Brazil)
Axé - famous artists include Ivete Sangalo and Claudia Leitte
Baile Funke - favella music. Brazilian answer to HipHop
Forro - traditional folk music
Samba Rock - funky, groovy samba with trumpets. 70's feel

Famous artists right now?

Samba groups = Exaltasamba, Grupo Revelacao
Brazilian pop- Alexandre Pires, Michel Telo, Gustavo Lima, Claudia Leitte et al

This album has been created for the EXTREMELY NARROW MINDED who like to hear Mas Que Nada on repeat! I hate it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars world cup songs, 16 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really good Latin sounds
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews