Customer Reviews


245 Reviews
5 star:
 (190)
4 star:
 (35)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


111 of 116 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great TV. Perfect for home use.
Great TV. Bought it 3 months ago & am still very satisfied with it.

* Picture is excellent top marks for clarity & vibrant colours, cannot see any dead pixels so far. HDTV programs & blu-ray movies are a real treat. This TV has finally killed off my love of the DVD & moved me over to blu-ray. The difference is that much.

* Sound is good enough for...
Published 7 months ago by Plums

versus
12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars I'm pretty sure it's not our internet as everything else works ...
My husband bought this tv from Amazon.. unfortunately there seems to be a common fault with this model.. the netflix app doesn't work, Samsung remote cannot sort it. I'm pretty sure it's not our internet as everything else works perfectly.. shame really as if that worked I'd give this tv 5 stars however the reason we bought it was to be able to watch netflix upstairs...
Published 2 months ago by bellamish


‹ Previous | 1 225 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

111 of 116 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great TV. Perfect for home use., 9 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great TV. Bought it 3 months ago & am still very satisfied with it.

* Picture is excellent top marks for clarity & vibrant colours, cannot see any dead pixels so far. HDTV programs & blu-ray movies are a real treat. This TV has finally killed off my love of the DVD & moved me over to blu-ray. The difference is that much.

* Sound is good enough for casual viewing. It is not an immersive "home theatre" but then no flat, lightweight TV ever is.

* Program guide is excellent, fast to move around and record from.

* WiFi has been faultless, as it should be.

* Apps are mostly a waste of time. Only a few dozen available. Youtube & iPlayer came installed.

* Recording programs is very flexible & easy to do.The TV will NOT record onto a USB stick. But plug an external USB hard drive & let the TV format it & voila! Record directly from the remote button or choose your program from the guide.

* Only 2 USB's is a shame as part of this TV's strength is the things you can connect via USB. It plays downloaded files directly off the USB stick better than my PS3 (avi, mkv, only some mp4, mp3. jpeg,) It does not like separate srt subtitles though.

* A standard USB keyboard & mouse both plugged straight in. Browsing the internet with just the remote is agony.

I bought this for the quality of the screen & am happy enough with it that I wrote a review.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars I'm pretty sure it's not our internet as everything else works ..., 13 Feb. 2015
This review is from: Samsung UE32H5500 32-inch Widescreen Full HD Smart LED TV with Built In Wi-Fi and Freeview HD (Electronics)
My husband bought this tv from Amazon.. unfortunately there seems to be a common fault with this model.. the netflix app doesn't work, Samsung remote cannot sort it. I'm pretty sure it's not our internet as everything else works perfectly.. shame really as if that worked I'd give this tv 5 stars however the reason we bought it was to be able to watch netflix upstairs. However delivery was speedy and after contacting the supplier 're the issues they contacted us straight back.. hopefully this glitch can be resolved
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


78 of 82 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars SMART Buy, 3 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung UE32H5500 32-inch Widescreen Full HD Smart LED TV with Built In Wi-Fi and Freeview HD (Electronics)
Bought this a month back. Delivery was quick and as promised.
I bought this for my sitting lounge area.
Pros:
The picture quality is good
Smart TV functions are very useful and you can sync this TV with your gadgets like smartphone / tablets and control the TV, watch programs (eg: you can sync your ipad with tv, then search and play on ipad but it will run on tv. this way you save ipad battery drain and get a bigger picture for viewing so less strain on your eyes.) My wife discovered this option and its amazing.
The installation is easy and quick. The tv required a software update initially on connection with wifi.
Viewing angles are good, no effect on picture quality.
Light weight and good energy rating.
Cos:
Sound not too good, just an average. For big areas like lounge it will need a sound bar or home theater.

Overall: a very good value for your money. Its totally worth the price.
Caution: Before buying, do work out the screen size you would need based on your viewing distance and room size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Be careful the slim option is an older version and not as slim but costs more!!!!!!, 13 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung UE32H5500 32-inch Widescreen Full HD Smart LED TV with Built In Wi-Fi and Freeview HD (Electronics)
WARNING!!!!!!
I was recommended the UE32H5500 tv as its one of the very best Tv's on the market with all the gadgets etc. Be aware that the advertised 'slim' version as adverised at the top of the page is completely wrong! Even though it is priced as 299 and more expensive than the normal 32 inch it is in fact a older version from 2013. I bought this thinking it must be better as it costs more and i wanted a slimmer version. I was wrong. Terrible advertising and very misleading. Luckily the returns option is dead easy. I now have the right tv (which i bought from John Lewis by the way as they give a 5 year warrenty for free for same price!).
So the slim option is more expensive, older version, and definitely thicker!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


119 of 128 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Samsung makes great TV's that are best in their class, 28 Sept. 2014
By 
Christopher J. Cowen (Glenville, PA) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Samsung makes great TV's that surpass every other manufacturer in their class. I have two Samsung's in my house and I can tell you the image is beautiful. This TV has an LED screen and in my opinion this the way to go (LED is similar to LCD its back-lit better so that they are no dark spots on the screen).

Now add in that this TV can directly connect to the internet and I'm sold. TV's of this class have never been cheaper.

One thing that I have found with TV's that its very important to actually look at the TV in person. Now when you look at the TV's, go to a place like Walmart to see them, because many times specialty stores like Best Buy play with the lighting controls on the TV and in the store to skew the image to there advantage. Once you look at the TV simply look and decide which one looks better to you.

The next step to take into consideration is features. Here are a few that come with this TV:

This Samsung comes with Auto Volume which automatically adjusts the volume of the desired channel, lowering the sound output when the modulation signal is high or raising the sound output when the modulation signal is low. This reduces the difference in volume when changing channels. The Auto Volume feature can be set to Normal, Night or Off.

As far as outputs most of these TV's will come with more than enough Inputs and Outputs. This TV comes with 3 HDMI Audio/Video In, 1 Ethernet LAN In/Out, 1 RCA Component Audio/Video In amd 1 Digital Coaxial Audio Out.

Next thing when shopping for a TV is in box technology. Here are some of the features of this TV:

With this Smart HDTV there is a full web browser with WiFi built-in apps made for TV. Some of the apps this TV features is Hulu Plus, YouTube, Netflix, Facebook, and Twitter. Browse the web while you watch movies and TV shows, and enjoy TV while you chat with friends and family online, all on one screen with this Samsung.

Thank you for reading my review, if you have any questions feel free to email me, I would be happy to help you with any questions you have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I have two of these in the house its thats good......, 8 Jan. 2015
By 
M. A. Tufekci (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Samsung UE32H5500 32-inch Widescreen Full HD Smart LED TV with Built In Wi-Fi and Freeview HD (Electronics)
To put it straight, this TV is excellent. I have one in my bedroom and one in another bedroom. It does everything you want it to do, picture quality is great, fast responsive tv control & menus, and the TV itself is beautifully designed. Speakers lack a little punch but in a bedroom it'll be fine. Love the simplicity of just putting the TV on, opening up Netflix and watching a film instantly. Or if im watching a Youtube video on my iPhone, I just press 1 button and can start watching that video on the TV. This has replaced my 7 year old LG 26inch LCD (which still works!) but I just wanted an upgrade and this is definitely the TV to get. The thin edge around the the screen makes watching TV so much more intrusive. Got mine from John Lewis for £249 with 5 year guarantee included. Absolute bargain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very good despite the initial problems., 10 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung UE32H5500 32-inch Widescreen Full HD Smart LED TV with Built In Wi-Fi and Freeview HD (Electronics)
This is a review of the Samsung UE32H5500 32-inch Widescreen Full HD Smart LED TV with built In Wi-Fi and Freeview HD. All the TVs in my home are manufactured by Samsung and vary in size and age. Despite discovering on opening that the box came without seven M4-L12 screws to assemble and secure the base stand to the TV, or two AAA batteries to operate the remote control, the 32inch TV tuning and Wi-Fi setup was straightforward and the easiest by far. Bearing in mind that the TV is in the background of my home office, the picture quality is particularly good especially with HD programmes and the sound quality is good in a small room. The Smart menu selections give me easy access through the home Wi-Fi network to Amazon Prime films and iPlayer, so all in all good value despite the initial problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Sadly disappointed., 11 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Received UE40H5303AKXXU today. Product description says WiFi however the user manual says the 5xxx series requires a Samsung WiFi/USB adapter which is not supplied. Also not supplied with a UK power cable.

Amazon customer services didn't want to discuss correcting the error in the product description. Sadly disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


47 of 53 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Impressed, 20 Aug. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung UE32H5500 32-inch Widescreen Full HD Smart LED TV with Built In Wi-Fi and Freeview HD (Electronics)
Had this for about a week, and writing this on my phone so will be brief.

Very impressed. Excellent tv picture, I have this tv in the bedroom with just an Ariel source but the hd freeview picture quality is excellent (much better than my sky hd on a 42" Panasonic downstairs).

TV is very nice to look at, nice thin bezel.

It doesn't include bolts for wall brackets. If you need them then 40mm m8 bolts are required (£2 on amazon).

I also bought a 500gb usb hard drive for £35. This is a great addition as you can then pause / rewind live tv and record. You can watch one channel and record another, although I have only got this to work from the guide, if I start recording the channel I'm watching then it stops when I change channel so that could be improved.

Smart functions are good. I've connected it via a wired plus Ethernet connection rather than wireless. Worked no problem. Set up was easy.

Also plays content from usb sticks very easily. Just select source and play. So I now have this set up with the hard drive and a 16gb stick so I can easily watch content from any source.

I player etc all work well and I only have about 3mb broadband.

You can screen mirror samsung phones, but the iPhone apps are pretty poor and not really worth downloading.

Overall very impressed for £300.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Almost perfect!, 21 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung UE32H5500 32-inch Widescreen Full HD Smart LED TV with Built In Wi-Fi and Freeview HD (Electronics)
Brilliant TV. Can't think of much wrong with it. It has a toggle button at the back instead of a panel control. The multipurpose button is ok, works well. Screen is good with some nice dark colours. Maybe an update can solve the problem of not being able to select the multimedia functions on the bottom menu, for the hub. Also, the use of a smart phone as a remote is limited, channel surf option is disabled. Strange, but not serious because you can use the keypad and go directly to the channel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 225 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews