Customer Reviews


49 Reviews
5 star:
 (34)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very smart
The Inateck protective case is a smart looking case in which you can store your laptop in order to offer that little bit of extra protection for your laptop whilst you are on the move.

In the packet, you get:

* the felt case for your laptop
* a felt case for mouse or cable etc

In use:

It's always good to have extra...
Published 3 months ago by SM

versus
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not worth the original price of £30 but at £15 ...
Not worth the original price of £30 but at £15 it is ok. Soft material and fits my 15" laptop well. I'm not sure how I would use the little poach so have put it to aside for the time being.
Published 7 days ago by KittyKat


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very smart, 17 Jun 2014
By 
SM (England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Inateck® 13.3 Inch MacBook Pro Retina Ultrabook Netbook Bag Envelope Case Cover Sleeve Carrying Protector Case Bag with Card Slot for Apple Macbook Pro Retina, Compatible with Most 11-Inch Ultrabook Netbook [Size: 13.3-Inch, Color: Grey] (Electronics)
The Inateck protective case is a smart looking case in which you can store your laptop in order to offer that little bit of extra protection for your laptop whilst you are on the move.

In the packet, you get:

* the felt case for your laptop
* a felt case for mouse or cable etc

In use:

It's always good to have extra protection for your expensive gadgets and computing equipment. This case offers this in a stylish and fashionable looking way.

The outside of the case is felt, and the inside is also soft to the touch and non abrasive to your laptop.

There is a main compartment where you can store your laptop, and there is also another compartment which is big enough to store a few papers, or in my case I put in my iPad mini. There are also two pockets on the back which are suitable for your mobile phone, cards, purse or any other small items which you need to carry about with you. This makes the case ideal for taking to meetings etc as it can carry all your essentials without having to carry another bag to put bits and pieces in. It is certainly smart enough for use at work and in meetings.

If you're looking for something to protect your ultrabook and you don't want something that is too thick, heavy or bulky, then this is an excellent choice.

I was sent this item to test and honestly review.

Recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars That felt feeling..., 29 Sep 2014
The Inateck Felt Sleeve Case is simply designed and made but that's the whole beauty of it - it delivers good scratch protection and a bit of bump protection for your precious laptop with great style and at a sensible price. The felt is soft and thick and feels like it might hold together for a decent number of years, it's lined in a soft 'suede-effect' fabric throughout and together they should have your MacBook or other laptop travelling in comfort. The design includes simple slash pockets on both sides, one large under the front flap and two smaller ones on the back - I'd be wary of putting anything too bulky in the pockets in case they start gaping and spoil the overall look, but they'd be fine for papers, ID cards or similar items.

The mini pouch is a fine size for your laptop's mains adaptor, even with a UK plug, or maybe a portable hard-drive and cables - but it's very simply made and doesn't have the stitched edges the main sleeve does, which are presumably there to stop the edges stretching and looking baggy. The sleeve is thick enough to offer some meaningful protection without making your laptop too bulky - so mine still fits nicely into my laptop backpack and adds a welcome extra layer of bump protection. I really liked the lo-fi style of the Inateck sleeve, it delivers exactly the kind of protection you'd want without covering your laptop in brand-names and logos (there's just a subtle tag sewn into the side seam) and unnecessary bulk. My only concern would be how to clean the bag if it gets dirty, you cannot launder it and so spot-cleaning is probably the only option or, if it's really bad, replacing the whole thing. Still it seems like a really good buy at the current price, especially when so many computer and smartphone cases are so over-priced. Note: I chose the '15.5 Inch/New' style. (Disclosure: item was received for independent review)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fashionable notebook sleeve, 18 Aug 2014
This notebook sleeve is suitable to carry alone or to slip in a bag. It is really very good-looking and feels nice in the hand.

It is made of heavy 1/8 in. thick felt in a heather grey to protect from bumps with a very soft interior of dove grey sueded fabric prevent scratches. All of the stitching is precise--notice the H-shape of the stiching of the strap.

The accents are a high-quality protein leather in a baseball-glove brown. The strip at the top has an antiqued bronze snap and the one at the bottom is in the perfect place for gripping when carrying the sleeve in the hand.

There are two slit pockets on the back that are just the right size for smartphones, business cards, or writing instruments. An accessory pouch with a flap and an elastic enclosure is included; it measures 6 in. x 4 in. x 1 in.

The "fashionable" model has outside dimensions of 9 in. x 14 1/2 in. and will comfortably hold notebook computers up to about 8 1/2 in. to 12 1/2 in. Do check the measurements and consider one of the other styles for larger notebooks, as they would protrude at the top corners of this particular case. The other models have a different style flap that would cover slightly deeper notebooks. The sleeve can also be used to hold standard letter-sized papers or pads.

Inateck provided a sleeve for evaluation and review.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Like the design and not bad value for money, 24 Sep 2014
Length:: 7:28 Mins

Received this product from the company to have a look at it. Overall a good multi-purpose product with lovely design. It is also suitable for ultrabooks, laptops and netbooks similar size as long as these are not way to thick. I do not own a Macbook computer but as you can see in the video I was able to squeeze both one after another Samsung 10 inch netbook and Lenovo 12 inch laptop. Material feels like that it will not fade away any time soon. According to the company it is made of synthetic leather, its mold proof and wear resistant. I will update on that after I use it for a few months.

It has two compartments, one for the main device and another one to put things like mini tablet, books, magazines, documents and so on. It also features two back pockets where you could squeeze in things like your smartphone, headphones, passport, tickets etc. You also get additional small bag where you could put your charger, laptop mouse, usb sticks or even external hard drive.

Could not see any bad points to be honest at the moment, area on both sides where the strap is connected is a bit suspicious but I will have to use for a few months to judge it in terms of wear and tear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic case, fantastic customer service!, 22 Sep 2014
This review is from: Inateck® 13.3 Inch MacBook Pro Retina Ultrabook Netbook Bag Envelope Case Cover Sleeve Carrying Protector Case Bag with Card Slot for Apple Macbook Pro Retina, Compatible with Most 11-Inch Ultrabook Netbook [Size: 13.3-Inch, Color: Grey] (Electronics)
The laptop case and power adapter sleeve are very attractive, and fit my Macbook Pro Retina perfectly.

The felt covering feels great and looks like it will be hardwearing and maintain it's appearance well.

I had a small issue with the delivery of my item, however I got in touch with Inateck and they were incredibly helpful: I really couldn't recommend this case, and the company more highly: Brilliant!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent quality, soft case for ultra slim laptops and Macbooks, 13 Jun 2014
By 
Mr Baz - See all my reviews
(#1 REVIEWER)    (No. 1 Hall OF FAME REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Inateck® 13.3 Inch MacBook Pro Retina Ultrabook Netbook Bag Envelope Case Cover Sleeve Carrying Protector Case Bag with Card Slot for Apple Macbook Pro Retina, Compatible with Most 11-Inch Ultrabook Netbook [Size: 13.3-Inch, Color: Grey] (Electronics)
Note: The manufacturer sent me a review sample, no attempt was made to influence my opinion

There are quite a lot of normal cases for some of the ultra slim laptops/Macbooks out there, this is a slightly different take on the standard case. The case is made from a thick but softer felt, inside you have an additional lining in the main compartment, which is very soft. On the rear you have two back pockets where you can put smaller items like pens or phone. Front section there is another second compartment which is big enough for larger items like a notepad of smaller tablet.

A velcro fastening closes the flap on the front, and you get another small felt pouch with an elasticated band to hold it together when it's wrapped up. You can store a power adapter in there if you want or maybe a mouse, or various other items. Nice to have both included in the package.

Quality is very good with nice dense materials used (which will work well for absorbing shocks or impacts), stitching is to a high standard too. This is useful not only for Macbooks/Ultrabooks and other more compact notebooks, you can also store a larger tablet in there, or a netbook. It could even be used a document or magazine holder. As it's a "soft case" if you're in an environment with lots of bumps and knocks you might want to consider a hard shell option, though the padding seems sufficient in normal day to day use for protection.

A very nice product which is both useful, made to a good standard, and the price reflects value for money too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect case for my Toshiba Laptop! *Smart and Stylish*, 28 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My Toshiba Portege R930 fits inside this case perfectly! I was worried as this model was not listed as one which is suitable for this product, so for anyone else umming and arring because of this - don't fret, as long as the screen size is no bigger than 13.3" and your laptop isn't too chunky then it should be fine.
The case itself is really smart and seems good quality, especially for the price I paid. The smaller charger case is of good quality and i use it to hold my external hard drive.
Overall it has lived up to my expectations, if not exceeded them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super Smart Case, 19 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love my new case! It looks really smart and holds my laptop nice and snugly. It doesn't look like the regular old black cases that are sold for MacBooks, its a lovely soft felt material and the lock and the bottom hold patch are more of a brown fake leather than the brighter orange type colour on the picture. The charger holder case is also genius as it prevents you from having to put the charger in with the laptop and scratch the laptop a lot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This case fits the Lenovo Yoga 13", 19 Sep 2014
By 
Butterfly (Ilford, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Just got this lovely case. I wasn't buying it for a mac but the Lenovo Yoga 2 and yes I was delighted that it fit. It is nicely protected snug and not at all bulky. It is great to have the extra case for the battery pack and the slots are cool if you also want to take your phone along with you. For a change Apple items do not have the monopoly on lovely designs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good effective dunnage protection, 31 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A great way to protect your Mac when moving around from place to place. It protects it when 'stuffed' into bags for work, aeroplanes or whatsoever. The little pouch for the power adapter is great as well.

The whole thing is nice and soft and one does not feel it will cause any harm to the computer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews