Customer Reviews


39 Reviews
5 star:
 (27)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very smart
The Inateck protective case is a smart looking case in which you can store your laptop in order to offer that little bit of extra protection for your laptop whilst you are on the move.

In the packet, you get:

* the felt case for your laptop
* a felt case for mouse or cable etc

In use:

It's always good to have extra...
Published 3 months ago by SM

versus
0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Slightly unsatisfactory purchase. Should have chosen a different item.
I am moderately satisfied with the purpose. However I would have preferred something resembling a bag with handles. Generally okay for storage.
Published 1 month ago by sunshine


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very smart, 17 Jun 2014
By 
SM (England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Inateck® 13.3 Inch MacBook Pro Retina Ultrabook Netbook Bag Envelope Case Cover Sleeve Carrying Protector Case Bag with Card Slot for Apple Macbook Pro Retina, Compatible with Most 11-Inch Ultrabook Netbook [Size: 13.3-Inch, Color: Grey] (Electronics)
The Inateck protective case is a smart looking case in which you can store your laptop in order to offer that little bit of extra protection for your laptop whilst you are on the move.

In the packet, you get:

* the felt case for your laptop
* a felt case for mouse or cable etc

In use:

It's always good to have extra protection for your expensive gadgets and computing equipment. This case offers this in a stylish and fashionable looking way.

The outside of the case is felt, and the inside is also soft to the touch and non abrasive to your laptop.

There is a main compartment where you can store your laptop, and there is also another compartment which is big enough to store a few papers, or in my case I put in my iPad mini. There are also two pockets on the back which are suitable for your mobile phone, cards, purse or any other small items which you need to carry about with you. This makes the case ideal for taking to meetings etc as it can carry all your essentials without having to carry another bag to put bits and pieces in. It is certainly smart enough for use at work and in meetings.

If you're looking for something to protect your ultrabook and you don't want something that is too thick, heavy or bulky, then this is an excellent choice.

I was sent this item to test and honestly review.

Recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent quality, soft case for ultra slim laptops and Macbooks, 13 Jun 2014
By 
Mr Baz - See all my reviews
(#1 REVIEWER)    (No. 1 Hall OF FAME REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Inateck® 13.3 Inch MacBook Pro Retina Ultrabook Netbook Bag Envelope Case Cover Sleeve Carrying Protector Case Bag with Card Slot for Apple Macbook Pro Retina, Compatible with Most 11-Inch Ultrabook Netbook [Size: 13.3-Inch, Color: Grey] (Electronics)
Note: The manufacturer sent me a review sample, no attempt was made to influence my opinion

There are quite a lot of normal cases for some of the ultra slim laptops/Macbooks out there, this is a slightly different take on the standard case. The case is made from a thick but softer felt, inside you have an additional lining in the main compartment, which is very soft. On the rear you have two back pockets where you can put smaller items like pens or phone. Front section there is another second compartment which is big enough for larger items like a notepad of smaller tablet.

A velcro fastening closes the flap on the front, and you get another small felt pouch with an elasticated band to hold it together when it's wrapped up. You can store a power adapter in there if you want or maybe a mouse, or various other items. Nice to have both included in the package.

Quality is very good with nice dense materials used (which will work well for absorbing shocks or impacts), stitching is to a high standard too. This is useful not only for Macbooks/Ultrabooks and other more compact notebooks, you can also store a larger tablet in there, or a netbook. It could even be used a document or magazine holder. As it's a "soft case" if you're in an environment with lots of bumps and knocks you might want to consider a hard shell option, though the padding seems sufficient in normal day to day use for protection.

A very nice product which is both useful, made to a good standard, and the price reflects value for money too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fashionable notebook sleeve, 18 Aug 2014
This notebook sleeve is suitable to carry alone or to slip in a bag. It is really very good-looking and feels nice in the hand.

It is made of heavy 1/8 in. thick felt in a heather grey to protect from bumps with a very soft interior of dove grey sueded fabric prevent scratches. All of the stitching is precise--notice the H-shape of the stiching of the strap.

The accents are a high-quality protein leather in a baseball-glove brown. The strip at the top has an antiqued bronze snap and the one at the bottom is in the perfect place for gripping when carrying the sleeve in the hand.

There are two slit pockets on the back that are just the right size for smartphones, business cards, or writing instruments. An accessory pouch with a flap and an elastic enclosure is included; it measures 6 in. x 4 in. x 1 in.

The "fashionable" model has outside dimensions of 9 in. x 14 1/2 in. and will comfortably hold notebook computers up to about 8 1/2 in. to 12 1/2 in. Do check the measurements and consider one of the other styles for larger notebooks, as they would protrude at the top corners of this particular case. The other models have a different style flap that would cover slightly deeper notebooks. The sleeve can also be used to hold standard letter-sized papers or pads.

Inateck provided a sleeve for evaluation and review.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super Smart Case, 19 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love my new case! It looks really smart and holds my laptop nice and snugly. It doesn't look like the regular old black cases that are sold for MacBooks, its a lovely soft felt material and the lock and the bottom hold patch are more of a brown fake leather than the brighter orange type colour on the picture. The charger holder case is also genius as it prevents you from having to put the charger in with the laptop and scratch the laptop a lot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This case fits the Lenovo Yoga 13", 19 Sep 2014
By 
Butterfly (Ilford, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Just got this lovely case. I wasn't buying it for a mac but the Lenovo Yoga 2 and yes I was delighted that it fit. It is nicely protected snug and not at all bulky. It is great to have the extra case for the battery pack and the slots are cool if you also want to take your phone along with you. For a change Apple items do not have the monopoly on lovely designs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good effective dunnage protection, 31 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A great way to protect your Mac when moving around from place to place. It protects it when 'stuffed' into bags for work, aeroplanes or whatsoever. The little pouch for the power adapter is great as well.

The whole thing is nice and soft and one does not feel it will cause any harm to the computer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One Handsome SlipCase, 20 Jun 2014
This review is from: Inateck® 13.3 Inch MacBook Pro Retina Ultrabook Netbook Bag Envelope Case Cover Sleeve Carrying Protector Case Bag with Card Slot for Apple Macbook Pro Retina, Compatible with Most 11-Inch Ultrabook Netbook [Size: 13.3-Inch, Color: Grey] (Electronics)
0
I've been on the hunt for a trimmed down envelope style case for my Air so I don't have to lug my shoulder bag down to the corner coffeehouse. Th is thing checked all the boxes... especially qualifying for Amazon Prime. I ordered this slipcase knowing it looked great in the pictures, but when it came I was really surprised at the quality of it. The outside is a heavy duty felt, while the inside is a crazy soft flannel. It really comes off as an eye catching accessory that looks very minimal and understated at the same time.

It says it's for a 13" Macbook but my 11" Macbook Air fits perfectly without sliding around, and leaves a little room if I need to carry papers or magazines. There are well placed pockets on the back that could be used for a phone, mouse, cards or the like, and a large pocket up front that could fit a 7or 8" tablet.

A great buy and well worth the $14
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Stylish and Practical! ....... (and cheap!!!), 4 Sep 2014
By 
I UMWENI - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Inateck® 13.3 Inch MacBook Pro Retina Ultrabook Netbook Bag Envelope Case Cover Sleeve Carrying Protector Case Bag with Card Slot for Apple Macbook Pro Retina, Compatible with Most 11-Inch Ultrabook Netbook [Size: 13.3-Inch, Color: Grey] (Electronics)
Looks Stylish.
Feels luxurious.
Protects my SP3, Pen and mouse in my bag.
What's not to love!

(It is a little roomy for the SP3 but that is a taste issue - I like it!)
Love the fact that I have the pouch for the power cable. Really nice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great fit for Retina Macbook Pro!, 19 Aug 2014
Length:: 1:31 Mins

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Smart, minimalistic and classy!, 9 Sep 2014
By 
Mr. D. Brown - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Inateck® 13.3 Inch MacBook Pro Retina Ultrabook Netbook Bag Envelope Case Cover Sleeve Carrying Protector Case Bag with Card Slot for Apple Macbook Pro Retina, Compatible with Most 11-Inch Ultrabook Netbook [Size: 13.3-Inch, Color: Grey] (Electronics)
I bought a £60 case for my mbp from Apple and it was no where near as quality as this one, so I returned the apple one as soon as I received this. It's such a quality material and I'm surprised that it costs next to nothing!! 1000% recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews