Customer Reviews


209 Reviews
5 star:
 (177)
4 star:
 (27)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Vamps
I sort of fell into The Vamps by mistake after watching the cover they did of Little Things and was very impressed. I then ended up spending the next few hours on YouTube watching all the videos and they are a really great band.

As for this album, you get 15 songs.....

1. Wild Heart
2. Last Night
3. Somebody To You
4. Can We Dance...
Published 9 months ago by Mr. Beaumont

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Love the songs brought as a replacement as one we ...
Love the songs brought as a replacement as one we had jumps in the car,unfortunately so does this one so much be something to do with where they are made as all other CD' s work fine.
Published 5 months ago by sarah


‹ Previous | 1 221 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Vamps, 28 Jun. 2014
By 
Mr. Beaumont - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Meet The Vamps (Audio CD)
I sort of fell into The Vamps by mistake after watching the cover they did of Little Things and was very impressed. I then ended up spending the next few hours on YouTube watching all the videos and they are a really great band.

As for this album, you get 15 songs.....

1. Wild Heart
2. Last Night
3. Somebody To You
4. Can We Dance
5. Girls On TV
6. Risk It All
7. Oh Cecilia (Breaking My Heart)
8. Another World
9. Move My Way
10. She Was The One
11. High Hopes
12. Shout It Out
13. Dangerous
14. Lovestruck
15. Smile

.... and there is none that I didn't like. They are not your normal boring "boyband", but much much better. Trust me, you won't regret it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Talented. Very talented., 12 Sept. 2014
By 
Mister G (Bristol) - See all my reviews
(TOP 10 REVIEWER)    (HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Meet The Vamps (Audio CD)
The Vamps will be big, in my opinion. The music is catchy, and they can really sing. It is good to see a group that has made it on their own initiative rather than for example via the X-Factor or a similar programme.

Their rendition of the Simon & Garfunkel classic, Cecilia, in inspired - they make it their own and really bring it up to date.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Can we dance?, 25 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Meet The Vamps (Audio CD)
Great album - these guys are great and their music is awesome. I love buying albums via Amazon as 9 times out of 10, they are available with auto-rip, allowing me to download the album straight into my amazon cloud. Being able to download the cloud app to all my mobile devices is extremely helpful as the album goes straight in the car, whilst being available on my mobile, tablet and laptop. The packaging was great and the item was received in pristine condition, within the delivery time frame specified.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent album, 21 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Meet The Vamps (MP3 Download)
Excellent album had us singing along in the car for hours. would recommend it to cheer anybody up. My boys loved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Vamps Rock, 22 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Meet The Vamps (MP3 Download)
The Vamps provide great new music that makes you feel good, young and happy and the perfect start to the summer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WOW - buy it, 7 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Meet The Vamps (Audio CD)
Wow what a find - bought it as a xmas stocking filler along with One Direction cd for my teenage daughter and she and her friends have not stopped listening to The Vamps cd - she prefers listening to them rather than One Direction cd!. Really catchy tunes and fantastic lead singer voice. It it is nice to see a young British group coming through because they have talent and not just through a talent show.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 16 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Meet The Vamps (MP3 Download)
Love this album, don't dislike any of the songs. The lyrics are amazing, really powerful stuff in some of the songs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars group for the future, 14 April 2014
This review is from: Meet The Vamps (MP3 Download)
I saw the Vamps supporting Taylor Swift.

They are worth seeing live and with a bit of luck and some more good song writing will be around a long time and be a hit.

Album worth buying
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Vamps - a class act and a wonderful debut album, 22 Mar. 2015
This review is from: Meet The Vamps (Audio CD)
Love it, love it, love it!
In a world dominated by One Dimension, at last here is a boy band that write their own material and can actually play instruments, as well as sing! They are also apparently cute, although the lead singer (Brad Simpson) is so babyfaced that just looking at him makes me feel superannuated!
Unusually, there's not a bad track on the album, and very few nondescript ones, but what really stand out are the exceptional singles. 'Can We Dance' has to be one of the most infectious songs of recent years (and for those who've not seen it, the video - every parent's nightmare - is hilarious).
I would like to think that The Vamps will be around for a long time and will continue to deliver on the promise that this album shows.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Meet The Vamps (Audio CD)
Daughter loved this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 221 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Meet The Vamps
Meet The Vamps by The Vamps
Buy MP3 Album£4.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews