Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars176
3.9 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 August 2014
this is well worth a read. Got it as a free kindle book and glad I did. The setting of the Balkans made it interesting, along with the search for war criminals. the relationships between the patrol members was well shaped and communicated. There were various good laughs especially at the nickname naming ceremony. And the well drawn tensions in the final fire fight. Read it in a couple of hours. Well worth the time.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2016
A lot of irrelevant dialogue for very little action. As stated, most of the book seems to have been written with the main characters discussing what nick name to call each other or using terms only they understand as they are used only by the SAS. When some action does finally happen its brief and an anticlimax.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2015
I know nothing about the author but think he's an ex-squaddie Nothing wrong with that but his audience is too small. He knows some slang but gets a lot wrong. He knows a bit about weapons but has used info off the Internet to fill. The story is interesting and could have been a lot longer.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2014
Really enjoyed this nice little lunch time read to wet my whistle fro the main event due soon

good detail and well written

Got high hopes for this guy and the blades

well done
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2016
Thrown into a gripping insight into life of the SAS new boy being blooded in, Josef Black creates an addictive read and emphatic scenario of the stuff that make you into steel. Direct no nonsense reading that puts you in the scene. Tremendous.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2015
Great read, and kept me on the edge of my seat so to speak I've now read the whole collection and coming to the end of oscar bravo Lima which is fantastic I sure hope there will be more from the story of bravo squadron seven troop amazing stuff
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2016
A very good descriptive account of life in the special forces , although rather coarse and rugged in the description of life on observers, once the action started it kept the reader's attention, albeit, for s short time, a holiday read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2014
The detail and humour was blended together brilliantly, you felt you were there involved. The team didn't get their man but it didn't seem like they had failed. I will be looking for more in this series. A great read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2015
This book is full of action following the SAS in action against some of the enemy how they take their lives into their hands knowing that they might not come home alive or if they do get home they might be crippled.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2015
Not a very interesting account of this period.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse