Customer Reviews


38 Reviews
5 star:
 (37)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another glorious romp but with added tears
The first two Harry Potter novels were a delight for many reasons, not least because they conveyed a wide-eyed wonderment and awe-filled innocence about a fantastical and magical world of wizardry that stimulated imaginations both young and old. In the same way but within the setting of a time travelling community, Carl Ashmore wrote three wonderful Time Hunter books...
Published 12 months ago by Scott Brown

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Very good
Very good
Odds
D ssh s
Das
Press

Rendered Dr ed Dr Dr Dr Dr Dr essence ssh as Dr
Published 15 days ago by Mrs Julie Green


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the time hunters saga, 31 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Time Hunters and the Sword of Ages (The Time Hunters Saga Book 4) (Kindle Edition)
I find these books very enjoyable and cannot wait for the next addition.I did buy the first book for my grandson and started to read it myself.I could not put it down.I have always liked sci/fi books and this series is a good read for all ages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic book. Couldn't wait for this to come out ..., 27 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Time Hunters and the Sword of Ages (The Time Hunters Saga Book 4) (Kindle Edition)
OMGGGGGggggggg, fantastic book. Couldn't wait for this to come out and I'm certainly not disappointed. Totally love the characters and the more we learn about them the more I become drawn in. Thanks Carl for a brilliant book. X
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars TH4, 27 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Time Hunters and the Sword of Ages (The Time Hunters Saga Book 4) (Kindle Edition)
The Sword of Ages is the fourth instalment in The Time Hunters series. This time Becky, Joe and Uncle Percy are on the trail of a sword in medieval England.

The best thing about the whole series of stories is that young readers are never spoken down to or the story dumbed down, and older readers can pick up on references younger ones might not.

As the young characters get older, the stories get a little more "grown up". This one is quite dark and scary at times. The evil characters are more evil and the youngsters have to deal with more. None of this takes away from the fact that this is a romping great tale. We find out more about the other characters, especially Will's back story.

I do think that this is the best of the lot so far. I also think it could be read on its own, but it is far far better to have followed the stories. I really like Becky and Joe's relationship where they are always calling each other names, but are always fiercely protective of each other.

The only negative thing about this book is that it finishes. I'm always left wanting more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A wild re-interpretation of Robin Hood that ... makes perfect sense!!!, 28 July 2014
By 
Michael Haberfelner (Vienna, Austria) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Wild indeed: Robin's Merry Men fight robot dinosaurs and an evil Nazi doctor with a robot arm and henchmen driving around the dark ages in jeeps. Then there are time travellers, the Loch Ness monster, a girl with ESP-powers, and the fate of King Richard the Lionheart's vanished son finally revealed - and about a dozen or so other surprises. But thanks to first rate storytelling and lively characters this is not just a piece of camp but a great read for (surprisingly) the whole family.
Can't wait for more ...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars FANTASTIC!!, 11 Aug. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Time Hunters and the Sword of Ages (The Time Hunters Saga Book 4) (Kindle Edition)
What an amazing journey we are taken on in this wonderful series. New ways of looking at historical events almost Forrest Gump style. I stayed up late reading this and oh the ending.... such a shock. Don't know where Carl is going to take us next but I can't wait for the final Time Hunters book. Does it really have to end?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars BRILLIANT, 3 Jun. 2014
This review is from: The Time Hunters and the Sword of Ages (The Time Hunters Saga Book 4) (Kindle Edition)
I absolutely positively loved this book though it is a but sad when... actually I'm not going to say them for those who haven't read it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 2 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Time Hunters and the Sword of Ages (The Time Hunters Saga Book 4) (Kindle Edition)
I've read nearly all of his books and I would suggest that if you haven't read any then start now. They are awesome.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 26 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Time Hunters and the Sword of Ages (The Time Hunters Saga Book 4) (Kindle Edition)
I have waited a year to read the latest instalment of the time hunters and it did not disappoint. They are on par with Harry potter
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A fast paced series of fun, 10 May 2014
By 
D. J. Marsden "DJMars" (Cambridge UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Time Hunters and the Sword of Ages (The Time Hunters Saga Book 4) (Kindle Edition)
Have been waiting for what seems like eons to get the next instalment. I know the age these are aimed at is probably slightly young than me, but I have recommended them to my work colleagues who have all enjoyed. I have to say the writing is a quick and enjoyable as before but seems more polished. Well done and when's the next one?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best Time Hunters Book Yet!, 10 May 2014
This review is from: The Time Hunters and the Sword of Ages (The Time Hunters Saga Book 4) (Kindle Edition)
A family secret is revealed to the the Siblings in this adventure which threatens to tear them (The Time Hunters) and Medieval England apart and one of the time hunters dies at the evil hands of Kruger, Drakes right hand man!

A brilliant story that merges Robin Hood, Excalibur and Time Travel for a truly enjoyable novel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews