Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars David Pawson, 2 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have found David Pawson to be a plain speaker and his writing to be easily understood. I found his approach thought provoking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, recommended., 12 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Most Christians I know seem to struggle with prayer. And why should we expect otherwise?
This book deals with the subject in a way that is reachable for every Christian. Practical and insightful. Highly recommended indeed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best books I have read in years., 23 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book should be read by every Christian because it teaches the reader how to defeat the(Evil One)ie the devil. It also teaches how to pray for everything to do with a Christian life, how you are never alone inprayer etc.
It is a privilege to be able to read this book freely in a country,that has not just yet, but which will soon be locking up people like me for doing so.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Further Education, 21 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Another very readable and understandable text from a great teacher. A must for any Christian, it acts as a spur to develop your relationship more fully and personally.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 14 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The preciousness of the product is due by the author. It was an online purchase so no problem at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars gift, 15 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Was bought for a Xmas gift for someone. Price a lot better here then I had found else where. Would use this link again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Practising prayer, 29 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
David Pawson is a great writer and teacher. He bases everything he teaches on the Bible which is truth. Many of his other books are good too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars knowing how to pray, 14 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Thank you Mr David Pawson for your teachings, with the help of Almighty God and Chirst Jesus, how one should humble oneself to the father. Time is short and your one of the last few to teach us the way. I now understand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great book on prayer, 18 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have only recently come to the works of David Pawson.

Doubtless a man of great integrity and wide learning, I sometimes feel that he enjoys being controversal. He certainly brings out meanings and views that are not usually found elsewhere. Sometimes those views are plainly wrong, sometimes not terribly well thought out as to consequences, and sometimes possibly unhelpful to the Christian cause.

However, this book is quite exceptional. It is easy to read and quite profound. I would encourage all Christians to read and apply what this author teaches.

Fully recommended.

Another superb book on prayer is the little known (at least in the UK) "Prayer: Asking and Receiving" by John R Rice (pub. Sword of the Lord). If unavailable on Amazon, buy direct from B McCall Barbour in Edinburgh.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Practising the Principles of Prayer
£5.56
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews