Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars just lots of 1964-era British artistes performing their music with great enthusiasm. Utterly of the time
No plot, just lots of 1964-era British artistes performing their music with great enthusiasm. Utterly of the time, yet absolutely timeless and entertaining. Nostalgia deluxe.
PS. I still have a crush on Louise Cordet!
Published 9 months ago by Hardin

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars AVOID!!
Pretty awful. No, correction. Dire. The odd song here and there is okay, but the whole thing is a mess. Brought it to the charity shop the day I got it.
Published 4 days ago by James Keary


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars just lots of 1964-era British artistes performing their music with great enthusiasm. Utterly of the time, 26 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Just for You [DVD] (DVD)
No plot, just lots of 1964-era British artistes performing their music with great enthusiasm. Utterly of the time, yet absolutely timeless and entertaining. Nostalgia deluxe.
PS. I still have a crush on Louise Cordet!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic picture quality, 3 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Just for You [DVD] (DVD)
Fantastic picture quality, on a par with HD ... Ok the film is naff but the artists and songs are very nostalgic from the 60's
Very Twee and all the more enjoyable for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars One redeeming feature......, 1 Jun. 2014
This review is from: Just for You [DVD] (DVD)
If for no other reason, this generally mediocre film is worth owning for a chance to see the delightful Louise Cordet performing Don Spencer and Mike Bradley's "It's So Hard To Be Good"

This film has become somewhat of a cult since it's release in 1964, previously having been available only in the USA under the title 'Disk-O-Tek Holiday' Extra performances by US artists were added in the Ameican version.

For devoted fans, Louise Cordet's other musical "Just for Fun" is equally as rare, and, I believe, is not yet availabe on region 2 DVD, but a young Louise and her brother (the late Max Boisot) DO appear in a small cameo in the Lloyd Bridges film "The Limping Man" QV
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must for all fans of 60's pop, 2 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Just for You [DVD] (DVD)
Superb quality film of the sixties pop era -featuring some rare and great early promos
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb Quality., 29 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Just for You [DVD] (DVD)
For somebody around in the 60's a superb quality DVD of a film I saw in the cinema.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Just for You [DVD] (DVD)
A nostalgic trip back to the 60's when music was good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars nevertheless I really liked it. Some of the artistes featured probably didn't ..., 11 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Just for You [DVD] (DVD)
This was okay but some of the songs were really unfamiliar to me, Obviously they weren't the biggest hits the headliners had in most instances. I guess I'm too young, nevertheless I really liked it. Some of the artistes featured probably didn't trouble the higher echelons of the charts. I can see why some of the other reviewers were hot for Louise Cordet, I had never seen her before but she photographed well! still it's a good companion for the Harold Baim set I have, which has more hits!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars AVOID!!, 1 May 2015
By 
James Keary "playwright" (Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Just for You [DVD] (DVD)
Pretty awful. No, correction. Dire. The odd song here and there is okay, but the whole thing is a mess. Brought it to the charity shop the day I got it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars GREAT EARLY 60S ART DIRECTION .DESIGN AND CONTENT, 26 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Just for You [DVD] (DVD)
THIS DVD OF A RARE FILM FRM 60S IS NOT TO BE MISSED.WELL MAYBE U COULD MISS THE CURIOUS FREDDIE AND THE DREAMERS BUT THIS FILM HAS GREAT STYLE AND ENERGY.HIGHLY RECOMMENDED
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ... Coster remember him on the radio back in the Good Old, 16 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Just for You [DVD] (DVD)
Ah Sam Coster remember him on the radio back in the Good Old Days
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Just for You [DVD]
Just for You [DVD] by Douglas Hickox (DVD - 2014)
£5.90
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews