Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


27 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lightweight yet strong and sturdy.
I've had those plastic wallet types in the past. You know, the ones that hide all the icons at the bottom of the screen until you 'push the ipad up' and allow you to take photographs of the inside of the case?

It's refreshing to be able to see and access the FULL screen on this device. The Ipad Mini is NOT exposed at the back of the device; it but snaps, quite...
Published 13 months ago by JB41

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not perfect.
My goodness it's heavy! It's also a little difficult to get the mini out (eg if don't want the weight!). But it does what it does well. Easy to type on, although tends to tip backwards. Feels sturdy, and is versatile. So, it really depends on what you want and expect from it. Overall, it's good, but by no means perfect.

P.s. Was contacted by customer service...
Published 4 months ago by Katrina


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

27 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lightweight yet strong and sturdy., 31 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Snugg® iPad Mini 1/2/3 Retina 360° Rotatable Keyboard Case Ultra Slim Keyboard Case with Bluetooth Connectivity & Lifetime Guarantee (Black) For Apple iPad Mini 1/2/3 Retina (Electronics)
I've had those plastic wallet types in the past. You know, the ones that hide all the icons at the bottom of the screen until you 'push the ipad up' and allow you to take photographs of the inside of the case?

It's refreshing to be able to see and access the FULL screen on this device. The Ipad Mini is NOT exposed at the back of the device; it but snaps, quite securely, into the hollow surround. All ports are accessible.

The screen frame is not up in the air (as it might look on the picture). Indeed the bracket you can see is much closer to the keyboard and is probably only 4mm high. It can swivel without touching any keys. It can also tilt away to up to 180 degrees, but works fine at 45 degrees, which is more than adequate. Any more than that and the ipad becomes heavier than the keyboard, thus raising the keyboard into the air!

I am not sure why you'd want it to swivel left and right, but If the person next to you on a train or aircraft wants to share the movie or ask what you're working on, you can twist the screen. There was no issue with balance ratio when turning the screen around and there is sufficient friction on all joints.

There are 3 coloured LED's (Amber Caps Lock, Red Battery and Blue Blu-Tooth connect); plus a connect button and keyboard on/off switch. You get a 3 foot USB to mini USB cable for charging the keyboard (the thin samsung style connector) and the charge will last for weeks.

The keys feel about the same as they do on most of these style keyboards, but they are nearer to the front edge leaving the space for switches and buttons at the top, which makes it feel a more natural typing position. the keys use a typical layout, with perhaps slightly more 2nd function options than most, yet there are still some characters that you need to hunt for like the pound sign, apostrophe()s and other things that aren()t quite where you()d expect them - forgive me Iam writing the review on it!!

But, it is easier to copy and paste blocks of text. What would normally be the escape key is the Ipad HOME button, which is surprisingly useful The volume is fn 9 (mute) and 0 and - for up/down - which is a lot easier than holding the screen with one hand and trying to remember: 'is it left or right button for decrease volume?'

All controls are easily accessible and the biggest gain - that those with existing plastic cases will appreciate - is that the camera lens does not slip down and become obscured!

When lifted into the air, the keyboard will maintain its lateral position - as the hinge is stiff enough to maintain integrity when lifted, so the keyboard won't fall to 180' with gravity and there's no magnetic keyboards to fall into puddles!

In use, this looks just like a notebook. I doubt anyone would realise this was an ipad mini. The countour, colour and texture of the material matches the IPAD almost identically. The keyboard even has a mirrored black glass-like surface making it look like it is one integrated sleek device. Everyone will think you have a notepad!

So what about when it is closed, does the screen get scratched on those keys? Simple answer no. There are two very small rubber stops at the front edge which hold it 1mm above and even moving the top around (slightly) when closed, I can't see any contact - just daylight coming through. But you can always get a screen protector if you're fearful.

At first i thought this device might not be so portable to open whilst using googlemaps walking down the road; but I found that if you twist the screen 180 degrees away from you you can then close the keyboard behind the screen, you can hold it without the keyboard sticking into your chest whilst walking. This is a definite plus point for me as it then becomes both a sturdy desktop model or a portable hold-whilst-you-walk device too!

However, should you require, removing the IPAD from the frame is not that easy and requires peeling away the case from each edge in a move that requires careful dexterity and a lot of bravery - similar to removing the case from the back of an expensive smartphone!

The outside case is matt plastic, similar to the other side of a laptop screen, so it will be prone to showing grease. I keep it in thin notebook material wallet to protect it.

Overall a very smart looking and sturdy piece of kit. Even the red SNUGG logo on the outside case looks smart!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Suprisingly stong, 23 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Snugg® iPad Mini 1/2/3 Retina 360° Rotatable Keyboard Case Ultra Slim Keyboard Case with Bluetooth Connectivity & Lifetime Guarantee (Black) For Apple iPad Mini 1/2/3 Retina (Electronics)
I was worried when i got this case that it would be difficult to set up but it really did take just seconds After that I was impressed with the quality of the keyboard it feels strong and the iPad fits in really well. It also rotates well and despite my fear it might be flimsy it is actually a strong resistant rotating case.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars **REVIEW UPDATED 21/04/15***. Lovely keyboard, easy to use but brought two and both have stopped working., 27 Mar. 2015
This review is from: Snugg® iPad Mini 1/2/3 Retina 360° Rotatable Keyboard Case Ultra Slim Keyboard Case with Bluetooth Connectivity & Lifetime Guarantee (Black) For Apple iPad Mini 1/2/3 Retina (Electronics)
Brought this and within a month they keyboard stopped working so had to return, lucky we hadn't had it longer than 30 days. Return was straight forward and simple but we really liked the keyboard so purchased another one as we thought that one may have had a technical glitch. Had the second one 3/4 weeks and it broke again the same as the first one. Returned yesterday and Amazon emailed confirming they will be processing a refund.

***REVIEW UPDATE 21/04/15***

I received a phone call from the snugg company regarding my recent order. They were extremely sorry for the two keyboards I had received and sent me another one free of charge.

In all honestly, even when I brought the keyboard to start we really liked it, it's easy to set up and use and very convenient. So when the company said the would send us another one I was abit hesitant but we have not had any problems.

I defiantly would recommend this company, they are very professional and fair. 5***** company and lovely staff who work for them.

:).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A very compact keyboard with only a few design flaws that works perfectly, doesn't bulk out the ipad too much, and seems sturdy, 16 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Snugg® iPad Mini 1/2/3 Retina 360° Rotatable Keyboard Case Ultra Slim Keyboard Case with Bluetooth Connectivity & Lifetime Guarantee (Black) For Apple iPad Mini 1/2/3 Retina (Electronics)
I'm typing this on the Snugg keyboard and generally I'm happy with it with a few (small) flaws:

1) American keyboard layout. And setting it to UK doesn't totally resolve the problem as @ and " are switched still.
2) The ', ? and [ and ] are on function keys - I know I use apostrophes a lot!
3) Doesn't auto switch to the on screen keyboard when in tablet mode - you have to tell it to bring up the on screen one as well or turn the keyboard off.

However in good points:

1) Easy to set up
2) Pairs sensibly and reliably
3) Looks very nice when all closed up - people can't believe it's an ipad not a tablet (this may ort may not be a good thing!)
4) the 360 swivel works pefectly and it's comfy in your hand in tablet mode.
5) Sensibly the 2 charging ports for ipad and keyboard are on the same side.

A very compact keyboard with only a few design flaws that works perfectly, doesn't bulk out the ipad too much, and seems sturdy and well made. I just need to get used to using function keys!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars protects his iPad beautifully. Not too heavy, 10 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Snugg® iPad Mini 1/2/3 Retina 360° Rotatable Keyboard Case Ultra Slim Keyboard Case with Bluetooth Connectivity & Lifetime Guarantee (Black) For Apple iPad Mini 1/2/3 Retina (Electronics)
Gift for my son for Christmas, protects his iPad beautifully. Not too heavy, swivelling screen allows easy access to iPad only and the keyboard is great for typing of any kind. The fact you don't have to rely on batteries is an added bonus. Everyone who has seen this case has passed comment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not perfect., 9 Feb. 2015
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Snugg® iPad Mini 1/2/3 Retina 360° Rotatable Keyboard Case Ultra Slim Keyboard Case with Bluetooth Connectivity & Lifetime Guarantee (Black) For Apple iPad Mini 1/2/3 Retina (Electronics)
My goodness it's heavy! It's also a little difficult to get the mini out (eg if don't want the weight!). But it does what it does well. Easy to type on, although tends to tip backwards. Feels sturdy, and is versatile. So, it really depends on what you want and expect from it. Overall, it's good, but by no means perfect.

P.s. Was contacted by customer service after leaving this review, who were very helpful - would recommend talking to them if you have any problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cool keyboard., 13 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Snugg® iPad Mini 1/2/3 Retina 360° Rotatable Keyboard Case Ultra Slim Keyboard Case with Bluetooth Connectivity & Lifetime Guarantee (Black) For Apple iPad Mini 1/2/3 Retina (Electronics)
i love this little keyboard, not only does it look smart and cool it`s very user friendly, i definitely recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great product, bit tight / tricky to get the ..., 19 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Snugg® iPad Mini 1/2/3 Retina 360° Rotatable Keyboard Case Ultra Slim Keyboard Case with Bluetooth Connectivity & Lifetime Guarantee (Black) For Apple iPad Mini 1/2/3 Retina (Electronics)
great product, bit tight / tricky to get the ipad in & out but at least you know it's secure and wont fall out. Only wish it came in white too match the ipad
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really great item. Looks great, 19 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really great item. Looks great, works great. Really, if you have an IPad Air this is the only case you should consider buying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant!, 9 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Snugg® iPad Mini 1/2/3 Retina 360° Rotatable Keyboard Case Ultra Slim Keyboard Case with Bluetooth Connectivity & Lifetime Guarantee (Black) For Apple iPad Mini 1/2/3 Retina (Electronics)
Wow I am Well impressed,!! Having other keyboards before, I thought I new what to expect, but this one far exceeds all the others, adds a bit of bulk but brilliant quality, infact everyone I've shown, wants to know when e'er really I got it. Good stuff snugg Well done
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews