Customer Reviews


180 Reviews
5 star:
 (151)
4 star:
 (22)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Fun
If you liked all the other Tom Gates' books, you will like this one. It is more of the same from award winning author Liz Pichon, and frankly, why change things if they're working. Tom Gates' is a nicer, funnier and better written alternative to the Wimpy Kid franchise in my opinion. My son loves these, and is particularly enamoured of all the things to do in the back of...
Published 4 months ago by Mrs. K. A. Wheatley

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars ok
good characters but could interact with the new characters more and the storyline was dull with no climax. not great
Published 10 months ago by jt


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Fun, 3 Nov. 2014
By 
Mrs. K. A. Wheatley "katywheatley" (Leicester, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If you liked all the other Tom Gates' books, you will like this one. It is more of the same from award winning author Liz Pichon, and frankly, why change things if they're working. Tom Gates' is a nicer, funnier and better written alternative to the Wimpy Kid franchise in my opinion. My son loves these, and is particularly enamoured of all the things to do in the back of the books. In this one, for example, you are shown how to make a home made kite.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars tom gates, 24 Jan. 2015
This review is from: Tom Gates 7: A Tiny Bit Lucky (Tom Gates series) (Kindle Edition)
if you like roahl dahl and David Walliams then you'the new exclusive tom gates amazing for kids and adolescents until the age.You will not want to do what tom does in class children.I've chosen this book to be five star because it has great reveiws and and is an amazing book for children because i think it shows the children hoe they should write and i personally think Liz Pichon is a great asset
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tom Gates 7: A Tiny Bit Lucky (Tom Gates series) (Kindle Edition)
Get this book it is amazing you would be so unlucky not to its extremely funny and smart I would give it 7stars if I could
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tom Gates 7: A Tiny Bit Lucky (Tom Gates series) (Kindle Edition)
COOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOL
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Good Read, 19 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My daughter loves Tom Gates and wanted to add this one to her collection and she wasn't going to hear any arguments from me wanting to spend her money on books. She devoured this one and The Brilliant World of Tom Gates very quickly after buying them. I haven't read them but I imagine they're not too taxing to read but entertaining. At the end of the day, any reading is better than no reading!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My Son (a reluctant 9 year old reader) loves this, 30 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My son has read all the Tom Gates books, and really likes them. After his first Tom Gates book, he wanted to read the lot, and did as soon as he could. He was very excited when this new one came out, and we ordered it immediately. The combination of drawings and humour seems to be the thing he likes. Highly recommended if your child is not a 'natural' reader.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really Good, 4 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tom Gates 7: A Tiny Bit Lucky (Tom Gates series) (Kindle Edition)
Love it so much I wanted to read it all the time. I would recommend it to kid's like 10 years old!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars awesome book, 10 Jun. 2014
This review is from: Tom Gates 7: A Tiny Bit Lucky (Tom Gates series) (Kindle Edition)
GREAT Liz has done it again all her tom gates books are great . really want to read the next one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars tom gates, 30 Jun. 2014
This review is from: Tom Gates 7: A Tiny Bit Lucky (Tom Gates series) (Kindle Edition)
i love all the series and can't wait to read this i recomend these books from seven to 11 year olds. one word to descibe these books epic!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars So so so funny, 22 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tom Gates 7: A Tiny Bit Lucky (Tom Gates series) (Kindle Edition)
I would recommend this book to 9-10 years old.
This book was so funny and the ending didn't make sense
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews