Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Did it for me
Used Grecian 2000 a few years back which should have turned grey to black after a few applications, but did not work for me. Let my hair stay grey after this disappointment. Recently used this product for the first time. Was very impressed with the colour/coverage after a single 5 min application, the colour looked "normal" with underlying hair shades coming through, not...
Published on 26 Mar. 2010 by S. L. Redman

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars be carefull
be carefull as dark brown to black will be delivered to you.
it is not the same as dark brown. i have used this product before
and you have to be carefull that you receive the right color.
there is a lot of difference in the color dark brown

dark brown to black is almost black.

so be carefull
Published 19 months ago by mj


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Did it for me, 26 Mar. 2010
By 
S. L. Redman "Steve" (Hants, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Used Grecian 2000 a few years back which should have turned grey to black after a few applications, but did not work for me. Let my hair stay grey after this disappointment. Recently used this product for the first time. Was very impressed with the colour/coverage after a single 5 min application, the colour looked "normal" with underlying hair shades coming through, not the uniform obviously dyed look that I was half expecting.

As an economy option, I only mixed sufficient of two parts for my short hair, about one third per application. Going on present hair growth, for me, a re-application would be required every 5 to 7 weeks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lived upto the hype!!, 12 April 2010
By 
G. carr (scotland,uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
tryed this product for the first time a few weeks ago ,i was well impressed!easy to use only took a few minutes ,slight burning sensation ,but thats to be expected,all the grey in my beard blended away to my desired colour ,also handy that you get multiple applications from one purchase,would definately recommend this to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars How to use this product to avoid coppery hair, 9 July 2013
I have used just for men hair colour for years but recently I was experiencing coppery orange hair that was quite frustrating. I researched into this product and discovered a method to avoid the copper effect and here it is:

Get your hair cut a day or so before you use this product, get as much old copper hair cut out as you can. Wash your hair the day before you apply the product and do the allergy test just to make sure you are not allergic to the current batch, and don't put any grooming aid into you hair, and avoid anything that could make your hair sweaty and greasy. Choose a shade darker than your normal hair, I have medium brown but I found the warm colours turned my hair copper, so I opted for the dark brown/black. Then apply the product as stated in the instructions, the best type of product to go for is just for men shampoo in hair colour (I tried the autostop but I just got copper!) leave the product on the hair for a minute less than stated in the instructions otherwise it will turn too dark, (I used about 4 minutes) then rinse off in the shower thoroughly, using warm but not hot water. The instructions state you rinse then shampoo, but my hairdresser told me not to do this as the shampoo can strip out the colour before it has had time to bond to the hair properly, so rinse only. Then towel dry your hair. I did not shampoo my hair until about 48 hours after I had applied the product, and I used a standard colour protector shampoo. And I don't have copper hair! Yay!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars be carefull, 29 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
be carefull as dark brown to black will be delivered to you.
it is not the same as dark brown. i have used this product before
and you have to be carefull that you receive the right color.
there is a lot of difference in the color dark brown

dark brown to black is almost black.

so be carefull
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It works!, 20 July 2013
By 
A Woodhall "Adam Woodhall" (Enfield) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Hate grey hair and this is a nice a simple solution which works, heartily recommended and so much cheaper than the supermarkets.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It 's terrific., 6 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It gives my husband a good clean smart look for a younger look.It makes him more smart to look at.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars High quality, 2 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It is designed to protect your hair and give a natual look to your hair colour.

The product if used correctly can last up to 6weeks which is very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars really wroks, 26 Feb. 2014
By 
Mr. R. White (birstall uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
i have tried other dyes and they never cover all my grey this is the only one that as worked every time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 27 Feb. 2014
By 
C. Thrussell (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This works well on graying hair but do not leave on for too long as colour ends up too dark.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars ... have a parents with vitiligo" and so I've just wasted my, 26 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
"Don't use if you have a parents with vitiligo" and so I've just wasted my money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews