Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Lots of great recipes
Diet books and fads are everywhere, which makes it very hard to determine which is the “right” choice. The Mediterranean Diet has so many great health benefits that no one should be able to pass up. Not only does this book provide a detailed explanation of all of the excellent health benefits, but with the list of recipes included you can eat very well for a...
Published 4 months ago by Amy

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars You would need to spend the entire day in the kitchen in order to make and eat all the meals/snacks recommended. The Spanish eat
I lived in Spain for 7 years and this diet bears no resemblance to any Mediterranean diet that I ever came across. You would need to spend the entire day in the kitchen in order to make and eat all the meals/snacks recommended. The Spanish eat a relatively simple diet consisting of fish, a little meat and lots of vegetables, beans, lentils and fruit, and they are...
Published 4 months ago by Pollylux


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Lots of great recipes, 1 Aug 2014
This review is from: Mediterranean Diet: 1200-1800 Calorie Mediterranean Diet Plan To Lose Weight, Boost Your Energy Level And Live Longer Life-7 Day Meal Plan Packed With ... Diet Recipes, Mediterranean Cuisine Book 6) (Kindle Edition)
Diet books and fads are everywhere, which makes it very hard to determine which is the “right” choice. The Mediterranean Diet has so many great health benefits that no one should be able to pass up. Not only does this book provide a detailed explanation of all of the excellent health benefits, but with the list of recipes included you can eat very well for a long time. None of the recipes calls for any ingredients you can’t pick up at your local grocery store and all the recipes include calorie counts. This is an excellent book for anyone looking to try something new.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars You would need to spend the entire day in the kitchen in order to make and eat all the meals/snacks recommended. The Spanish eat, 12 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mediterranean Diet: 1200-1800 Calorie Mediterranean Diet Plan To Lose Weight, Boost Your Energy Level And Live Longer Life-7 Day Meal Plan Packed With ... Diet Recipes, Mediterranean Cuisine Book 6) (Kindle Edition)
I lived in Spain for 7 years and this diet bears no resemblance to any Mediterranean diet that I ever came across. You would need to spend the entire day in the kitchen in order to make and eat all the meals/snacks recommended. The Spanish eat a relatively simple diet consisting of fish, a little meat and lots of vegetables, beans, lentils and fruit, and they are justifiably proud of their olive oil which is used in practically every meal. I will be deleting this book from my kindle as soon as possible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Great if you like eggs, 3 May 2014
By 
M. Beestone - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mediterranean Diet: 1200-1800 Calorie Mediterranean Diet Plan To Lose Weight, Boost Your Energy Level And Live Longer Life-7 Day Meal Plan Packed With ... Diet Recipes, Mediterranean Cuisine Book 6) (Kindle Edition)
So, I don't like eggs and therefore don't eat them. Every breakfast includes eggs. You need about 2 dozen a week.
In a positive note I think the recipes (if you like eggs) will be decent and may do what it says. But, I couldn't find how many people the recipes are for. I may have missed it but did read through twice. I can't imagine the recipes are for one person only.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great recipes and easy to follow preparation instructions!, 22 April 2014
By 
Blaine Hart - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Mediterranean Diet: 1200-1800 Calorie Mediterranean Diet Plan To Lose Weight, Boost Your Energy Level And Live Longer Life-7 Day Meal Plan Packed With ... Diet Recipes, Mediterranean Cuisine Book 6) (Kindle Edition)
After hearing so much about the Mediterranean diet I decided to check it out. I really love all the recipes in this book and the easy-to-follow preparation instructions. I have also noticed an increase in my overall health and vitality after following the plan in this book for just ten days. I also really love how the book lays out recipes for breakfast, lunch and dinner. My favorite recipes are the Mediterranean wrap, lamb chops with roasted garlic, and the Swiss chard omelet. Highly recommended for anyone who wants to live healthier by eating better!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Mediterranean Diet - Great Diet Book, 18 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mediterranean Diet: 1200-1800 Calorie Mediterranean Diet Plan To Lose Weight, Boost Your Energy Level And Live Longer Life-7 Day Meal Plan Packed With ... Diet Recipes, Mediterranean Cuisine Book 6) (Kindle Edition)
Great mediterranean diet to follow! always out looking for new ways to improve my diet and to integrate with my own diet system.

This book has so many Mediterranean recipes to follow, the book explains the easy steps of foods you can replace to help following the mediterranean diet and what benefits the diet has, such as reducing diseases, keeping your mind working well with a healthy diet and low risk of obesity due to balancing weight reduction.

I would recommend this book to those looking to have a great diet without too much change in your lifestyle and can be easily implemented with the recipes in this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Downloaded this a few minutes ago; already deleted it ..., 26 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mediterranean Diet: 1200-1800 Calorie Mediterranean Diet Plan To Lose Weight, Boost Your Energy Level And Live Longer Life-7 Day Meal Plan Packed With ... Diet Recipes, Mediterranean Cuisine Book 6) (Kindle Edition)
Downloaded this a few minutes ago; already deleted it. Absolutely awful. Day 3 breakfast has 8 large eggs and 8 rashers of bacon in it, amongst other things, and only 250 calories the lot! Dessert one day starts with 3lb of butternut squash. The whole book is just dire.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous recipes, 27 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mediterranean Diet: 1200-1800 Calorie Mediterranean Diet Plan To Lose Weight, Boost Your Energy Level And Live Longer Life-7 Day Meal Plan Packed With ... Diet Recipes, Mediterranean Cuisine Book 6) (Kindle Edition)
I loved the recipes in this book, perfect health style recipes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews