Customer Reviews


183 Reviews
5 star:
 (139)
4 star:
 (24)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good animations and music
My niece really liked this film when we took her to see it - she really enjoyed Rio and to find they had made a sequel was brilliant!

The main thing that holds the film together and makes it something special is the music and the animations. Both are exceptional and something out of the ordinary.

Rio 2 is based in the Amazon as opposed to Rio de...
Published 3 months ago by SM

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Meet the parent
Blu takes his wife Jewell and kids to the Amazon to find more of his kind and ends up meeting his father in law. He tries to fit in with the other rare birds and doesn't know that cockatoo Nigel is after him wanting revenge for events from the first film. It's well animated with a good voice cast and has moments of inspired lunacy but this sequel which I think they just...
Published 1 month ago by Mr. R. W. Graham


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good animations and music, 2 Aug 2014
By 
SM (England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Rio 2 [DVD] (DVD)
My niece really liked this film when we took her to see it - she really enjoyed Rio and to find they had made a sequel was brilliant!

The main thing that holds the film together and makes it something special is the music and the animations. Both are exceptional and something out of the ordinary.

Rio 2 is based in the Amazon as opposed to Rio de Janeiro. Blu and Jewel are off to the Amazon to find long lost family. They now have their 3 children. They are chased and stalked by Nigel the cockatoo!.....

I didn't think it was quite as cleverly made as the original Rio, but nevertheless it is still good and great fun for children.

Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fun for the whole family!, 24 Aug 2014
By 
fredamans (Ontario, Canada) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Rio 2 [DVD] (DVD)
I laughed a few times while watching this movie. It is a great family movie. The choreography and music will keep the children rapt, and the comedy will keep the parents rapt too. It was so very entertaining! The hubby called it a cute movie. The fact that he watched the whole thing tells me how good it is. He's more of an action flick kind of guy, so if it is too immature or boring he will stop watching. I love how they captured Brazil in the film too. Even for animation it was so real and beautiful. Especially the Amazon shots, wow! Plus there was a chapel that seemed to be so real, I wanted to go there. Sometimes I thought how real and not animated it looked. Really well done, especially for a second in the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Meet the parent, 3 Oct 2014
By 
Mr. R. W. Graham (Lincoln, U.K.) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Rio 2 [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
Blu takes his wife Jewell and kids to the Amazon to find more of his kind and ends up meeting his father in law. He tries to fit in with the other rare birds and doesn't know that cockatoo Nigel is after him wanting revenge for events from the first film. It's well animated with a good voice cast and has moments of inspired lunacy but this sequel which I think they just about got away with is not as good as the first film. A 3rd film would be pushing it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars better than the first, 7 April 2014
This review is from: Rio 2 [DVD] (DVD)
i wish i could rate this more than 5 stars because of the music, the characters and the story being better than the first film. i would recommend this film to everyone. :D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved everything about it, 8 April 2014
This review is from: Rio 2 [DVD] (DVD)
I would rate this ten stars as it it's brilliant, the music, comedy, drama and action in the film are perfect, it's vibrant, colourful, musical and romantic, It's he best sequel ever
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rio 2 a hit!, 7 Aug 2014
This review is from: Rio 2 [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
Rio 2 a fantastic film all together and will be watched again and again, and Blu with three kiddies so cute and the music, just made me dance and move to the beat of the music, not that I'm a carnival type, just the lovely music and Nigel the baddie back, shame he's engaged to a beautiful frog who dig her claws in, so lovely and hilarious. Totally different from the first one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars SIMPLY LEGEN WAIT FOR IT DARY LEGENDARY, 16 Aug 2014
This review is from: Rio 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Best rio movie yet the way the got bruno mars was good but anne hathaway in my opinion as Jewel was the most enjoyable but generally love full movie hope there is another sequel with even MORE big name actors/actresses
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Family movie fun, 24 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rio 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Great for the whole family. Everyone loved it. Jewel, Blue and the three kids fly to the Amazon and meet Jewels father. Jewels father hates Blue at first but near the end of the movie they finally become friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GET THE FLOCK OUT OF HERE,, 20 April 2014
By 
The Movie Guy "Movies from A to Z" (United States) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Rio 2 [DVD] (DVD)
This is another song filled film that my grand niece loved. Rumors that a flock of Blues might live deep in the Amazon causes Blue, Jewel, the three kids, and the usual suspects to venture there. If they can find the endangered species, they can save the rain forest from the evil logging company.

Jewel unites with family and an old friend that causes some jealous feelings in Blue who was a 'pet" for the humans. The film climaxes to an ending that was inspired by Hitchcock. Good fun for the whole family, especially preteen girls.

Doesn't quite measure up to the first film, but still a worthy sequel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars THE MUSIC IN THE FILM IS DREADFUL, 6 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rio 2 [DVD] (DVD)
It's ok but not as good as Rio 1
would not recommend to buy unless you like getting bored
Because this movie is no where near as good as the first movie
This movie needs a remake
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Rio 2 [Blu-ray] [2014] [US Import]
Rio 2 [Blu-ray] [2014] [US Import] by Carlinhos Brown (Blu-ray - 2014)
£53.92
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews