Customer Reviews


91 Reviews
5 star:
 (78)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Manic Street Preachers release an awesome album!
I am by no means a hardcore Manic Street Preachers fan. I love a lot of their stuff, but a fair amount also leaves me unmoved. But "Futurology" is an absolutely awesome album and is their best, in my opinion, since "Everything Must Go". Quite honestly a band that has been going for over 20 years and that is releasing their 12th studio album has no right to...
Published 1 month ago by Mr. Nigel Smith

versus
2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
not at there best
Published 3 months ago by MARK SCOTT


‹ Previous | 15 6 710 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Great Album!, 29 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Futurology (Audio CD)
Manics back on top form
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 27 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Futurology (Audio CD)
Manics bang on form
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Futurology (Audio CD)
back to brilliant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A tour de force, 18 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Futurology (MP3 Download)
Awesome. Buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An absolute tour de force, 12 July 2014
This review is from: Futurology (Deluxe) (Audio CD)
Manic Street Preachers have always been my most loved band, even though I hadn't really paid much attention to them in the past 10 years or so. Futurology has fully renewed my love for the band. It is without doubt, a masterpiece. It's helped me to fall in love with music again. Manic Street Preachers are a special band that will never ever be replaced, and nobody will ever match what they have accomplished in music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 Sep 2014
By 
Mr. M. E. Gadd (Plymouth UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Futurology (Deluxe) (Audio CD)
Christmas gift
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GO GET THIS " Futurology deluxe edition " as you will love it., 11 Aug 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Futurology (Deluxe) (Audio CD)
This is the Manic street preachers going that to there chart ring hits , I got the double deluxe edition with the demos on the second disc 2 . I keep playing this album and have some of the songs on my iPod classic , so I can hear the songs when I want to hear them . GO GET THIS " Futurology deluxe edition " as you will love it .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cracking album, 11 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Futurology (MP3 Download)
I really enjoyed this latest album from the Manic's. Lots of crunchy guitar work and good song writing. As my car journey takes 90 minutes each way I will have plenty of time to listen to it and may come back with a more in depth listen, but based on first two listens it does sound like a return to form.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Solid and varied, 11 July 2014
This review is from: Futurology (Deluxe) (Audio CD)
The first two tracks on the album sound regular and don't quite have the emotional punch one comes to associate with the Manics, but the rest of the album more than makes up for that. Highlights include the relentlessly catchy Europa Geht Durch Mich, which should be played at UKIP until their ears bleed, unusual gem Hughesovka, which manages to sound both futuristic and like an 80s soundtrack, and the gorgeous Black Square. The album features Beach Boys harmonies, melodies nicked straight from Romantic composers and shouty sing-along choruses which are unmistakably Manics, yet never does the album feel botched together. It gives the overall impression of being sleek and modern (only without the chilliness of Lifeblood).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cracking album, 18 July 2014
By 
Luk Goossens - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Futurology (Deluxe) (Audio CD)
Again an excellent album!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 15 6 710 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Futurology [VINYL]
Futurology [VINYL] by Manic Street Preachers (Vinyl - 2014)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews