Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.0 out of 5 stars9
3.0 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£3.68
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 May 2014
The plot was really decent but the characters were cheesy and the dialogue wasn't much better. The names became mixed up one sentence after another at times. I connected with the characters more out of what they were doing rather then how they were described. I can honestly say I finished the book out of obligation because I bought it, not because it was any good. My two stars are really really generous. I have alot of respect for authors and their editors but in this case the improvements that need to be made to both are staggering. Not a recommended read!!!!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2014
It had potential but it had killed itself by jumping out of a building dead as soon as the author started writing about the brigades because it picked up pace with no natural flow or tempo. The characters were dull and a tad bit dry, but could sometimes be forgiven as they sounded like real people.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2014
A well-constructed fantasy with amusingly flawed characters and a good sense of pace. It lacks cohesion in places, but the author has a good imagination, and shows definite potential.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2014
Most enjoyable read the story well plotted and good character's had me gripped to the end would like to hear more of the character Thomas
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2014
Unusual story that ended a bit abruptly for me! Enjoyable holiday read that kept me entertained for a day or two!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2014
Sorry didn't really enjoy this. It was too simplistic and the language grated. Story line was ver weak as well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2014
Not very good at all, more of a child's read. Very basic fantasy, I've given it one star, however I'm not sure it even deserves that! Poor! Poor! Poor!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2014
This book I could put it down right from the start I got caught up in it a brilliant story line and great read a page t
Turner Margaret parkhill
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2014
I LIKED THE FIRST TALE IT HAD ME THINKING WHAT IS GOING ON THEN. GOOD STORY LINE WHEN IS NEXT ONE OUT
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.