Customer Reviews


31 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great collection of female pop / rock
Mostly spanning the 80s, 90s and the new millennium, this offers a good selection of artists from the Universal labels. While I generally prefer older pop and rock music, compilations like this one remind me that plenty of great music continues to be recorded.

My favorites here include Belinda Carlisle (Heaven Is A Place On Earth), Sixpence None The Richer...
Published 6 months ago by Peter Durward Harris

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
okay
Published 6 months ago by Mrs J Stirrat


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great collection of female pop / rock, 28 Oct. 2014
By 
Peter Durward Harris "Pete the music fan" (Leicester England) - See all my reviews
(No. 1 Hall OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: These Dreams (Audio CD)
Mostly spanning the 80s, 90s and the new millennium, this offers a good selection of artists from the Universal labels. While I generally prefer older pop and rock music, compilations like this one remind me that plenty of great music continues to be recorded.

My favorites here include Belinda Carlisle (Heaven Is A Place On Earth), Sixpence None The Richer (Kiss Me), Shawn Colvin (Sunny Came Home), Melissa Etheridge (Come To My Window), Cyndi Lauper (True Colors), The Bangles (Eternal Flame), Blondie (Sunday Girl), Bonnie Raitt (Nick of Time) and Jewel (You Were Meant For Me). not forgetting the older track by Linda Ronstadt (You're No Good), although I was surprised to find it on a compilation such as this.

This is a fantastic collection of its type. If you enjoy it as much as I do, you might also like the equivalent Warner compilation Songbird.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must have CD., 13 May 2014
This review is from: These Dreams (Audio CD)
Excellent cd it is one of of those CD,s that don't come along very often where I know every track and it's a three disc set, who ever put it together have done a brilliant job, I'm sure other members of Amazon will agree?.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars sublime, 7 Aug. 2014
By 
Victor Preston "gvb" (birmingham, west mids United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: These Dreams (Audio CD)
yeah, I have had that barefoot hitchhiker dream
the music is sublime, cool, dreamy pop
perfect for a hot summer's day
trouble is when I wake up, I can't remember her
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A well rounded group of vocalists and representations of their ..., 8 Oct. 2014
By 
NDD "abcdsnorm" (Empire, MI United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: These Dreams (Audio CD)
A well rounded group of vocalists and representations of their music, except Don't Stop by Fleetwood Mac. This song is sung by Lindsey Buckingham.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great CD, 29 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: These Dreams (Audio CD)
The tracks on this compilation album are great, a wonderful mix of older and newer music,it's a cd that I play all the time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great!!, 17 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: These Dreams (Audio CD)
Good cd, lots of old songs I love on it! Shame there wasnt one more disc to fit more great songs on!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Buy the CD, get the download for free!, 17 Oct. 2014
By 
R. F. Hawkins - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: These Dreams (Audio CD)
Bought the CD and got the download for free. Now the CD will serve as a nice present for someone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: These Dreams (Audio CD)
Bought this album for my Sons birthday and its excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 1 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: These Dreams (Audio CD)
Only listened once but more than happy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great value and brings back the memories of some great ..., 1 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: These Dreams (Audio CD)
Great value and brings back the memories of some great ballads and anthems. Some sound dated but there is always another great one on the next track.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

These Dreams
These Dreams by Various (Audio CD - 2014)
Click for more info
Usually dispatched within 11 to 13 days
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews