Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars
Good, but not equal to the Roots best eg Game Theory & Wake Up
Published 1 month ago by Martin

versus
3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars What the Roots?
I'm a huge Roots fan and love their organic sound, sadly this album completely drops the ball and provides a boring generic noise with not much in the way of entertainment to justify it. Get rid of the celebrities and bring back the musicians!
Published 3 months ago by MR


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 16 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ... and then you shoot your cousin (Audio CD)
Good, but not equal to the Roots best eg Game Theory & Wake Up
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars What the Roots?, 21 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I'm a huge Roots fan and love their organic sound, sadly this album completely drops the ball and provides a boring generic noise with not much in the way of entertainment to justify it. Get rid of the celebrities and bring back the musicians!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Okay, player..., 19 May 2014
By 
M. Esq "eleuthranaut" (the Original York City) - See all my reviews
This review is from: ... and then you shoot your cousin (Audio CD)
More than Happy wit the content, quenches my roots thirst for the short term. To short though. I know we have been through the madness of 74 minute albums and if the content is worthy the 45-50 minutes will do, but 34 is cutting t a bit in my opinion for a full album. If this was still the days of cassette tapes this would be doubly irritating... to long to fill half a C60 and to short to fill half a D90 without repeating tracks just to satisfy the auto-reverse! ... None the less enjoy and cherish what we do have here, word!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, 24 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ... and then you shoot your cousin (Audio CD)
very good, could've been longer but it was short enough to enjoy in a single listening session on multiple occasions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The masterpiece, 24 Jun 2014
By 
MR B GOLDSTEIN (London, London United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ... and then you shoot your cousin (Audio CD)
I love this album more than I love my wife. And I really love my wife. This is the best thing the roots have made. And all their stuff is normally brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars but overall not their best recent, 1 July 2014
This review is from: ... and then you shoot your cousin (Audio CD)
send quickly and well packaged. The album its self has stand outs in terms of tracks. but overall not their best recent effort
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars What a mess, 8 Aug 2014
This review is from: ... and then you shoot your cousin (Audio CD)
One of the weakest rap/hip hop albums i've heard for a while.Roots were recomended to me but this has almost put me off.The whole album sounds unfinished & is littered with bits of classical music done badly,which makes it an even bigger mess than it already is.
The actual hip hop is pretty average & there is certainly much much better than this around at the moment.Very disappointing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

... and then you shoot your cousin
... and then you shoot your cousin by The Roots (Audio CD - 2014)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews