Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice wine but...
Now I'm no wine expert (and nor do I pretend to be), but I do know when I like a bottle! This bottle was rather nice - smooth and mellow. I got this at half price in one of the lightening deals and as much as I think it's a lovely bottle of wine I would not consider paying full price for it (maybe I'm just a bit tight) and so hence only 4 stars.
Published 11 months ago by M Allan

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Past its best
This was obviously a very nice claret at its peak, but the bottle we had was definitely past its best in December 2014. There were still hints of deep and complex flavours, but they were faded and were all overlaid with those notes of stale sherry and a rather poor finish which you sometimes get when a wine is getting tired. Others have obviously had bottles which are...
Published 3 months ago by Sid Nuncius


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Past its best, 27 Dec. 2014
By 
Sid Nuncius (London) - See all my reviews
(HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 10 REVIEWER)   
This was obviously a very nice claret at its peak, but the bottle we had was definitely past its best in December 2014. There were still hints of deep and complex flavours, but they were faded and were all overlaid with those notes of stale sherry and a rather poor finish which you sometimes get when a wine is getting tired. Others have obviously had bottles which are still excellent, but treat with caution - it's a lot to spend (well, it is for me) on a bottle which might be too old to enjoy at its best.

(It is worth saying, though, that Laithwaites will refund you in full if you don't like any wine. They are always very courteous and helpful about it, so you'd be safe in that knowledge of you wanted to risk it.)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Fast delivery but poor product., 22 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this as a treat to myself and was most unhappy to find the cork mouldy and the wine tasting and smelling of dirt. I contacted amazon who have given me a full refund for the product. Once again great service from amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice wine but..., 29 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Now I'm no wine expert (and nor do I pretend to be), but I do know when I like a bottle! This bottle was rather nice - smooth and mellow. I got this at half price in one of the lightening deals and as much as I think it's a lovely bottle of wine I would not consider paying full price for it (maybe I'm just a bit tight) and so hence only 4 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The wine is good but not worth £26 per bottle, 19 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chateau Ramage La Batisse Red Wine Bordeaux Cru Bourgeois 75cl (Case of 6)
Good wine if you leave it to breath for a couple of hours and decant but I would judge the wine at about £9 per bottle not £26.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I have tried this wine from Laithwaites and thought it ..., 20 Nov. 2014
This review is from: Chateau Ramage La Batisse Red Wine Bordeaux Cru Bourgeois 75cl (Case of 6)
I have tried this wine from Laithwaites and thought it was really lovely...very smooth. Make sure you decant it though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 31 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chateau Ramage La Batisse Red Wine Bordeaux Cru Bourgeois 75cl (Case of 6)
EVAPORATED FAST
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews