Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars In his best...
In His best form - perfectly singing and playing guitar.Great.
Published 20 days ago by mark

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the tin - combines blues and Americana
I've always found it hard to warm to Keb' Mo', I find his songs pretty average and I find his delivery very bland although I know that people I do like, such as Bonnie Raitt and Jackson Browne, do really rate him. This record was recorded in Nashville wheree he now lives and it has that Nashville 'polish and gloss' and is very professional-sounding, with the title...
Published 3 months ago by G. E. Harrison


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the tin - combines blues and Americana, 22 April 2014
By 
G. E. Harrison (Cheltenham, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Bluesamericana (Audio CD)
I've always found it hard to warm to Keb' Mo', I find his songs pretty average and I find his delivery very bland although I know that people I do like, such as Bonnie Raitt and Jackson Browne, do really rate him. This record was recorded in Nashville wheree he now lives and it has that Nashville 'polish and gloss' and is very professional-sounding, with the title perfectly reflecting the content - a combination of Americana and blues - pretty much what Keb' has always done. My favourite tracks were "Do it right" a laid back gentle song with nice acoustic slide guitar and the beautiful ballad "For better or worse" and I also liked the one cover, Ike Turner's "That's alright". However, I'm sure fans of Keb's will really like this record which sounds good and has lots of variety but for me it lacks that spark and grit that characterises real blues.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars In his best..., 12 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bluesamericana (Audio CD)
In His best form - perfectly singing and playing guitar.Great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bluesamericana (Audio CD)
It's great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Typical good stuff from Keb Mo., 5 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bluesamericana (Audio CD)
Simple arrangements and a lineup that works a treat with Keb Mo's singing and playing style, a worthy addition to his roster of CDs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Keb has given us much better music, 29 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bluesamericana (Audio CD)
This is good album. I would not say this is Keb Mo's best so far........I've got many others of his cos which are better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding, 10 May 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bluesamericana (MP3 Download)
A terrific CD with a fine mix of excellent songs and arrangements. One of the best things Mr More has ever done.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars keb mo, 5 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bluesamericana (MP3 Download)
if you are a keb mo fan you will not be disappointed. it's not up to his usual standard and some of the tracks are reminiscent to past stuff but that said I don't regret buying it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bluesamericana
Bluesamericana by Keb' Mo'
Buy MP3 Album5.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews