Customer Reviews


41 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good book
Myself and my fiancé have both suffered with depression. It's a good insight to how it affects others, very well written.
Published 12 months ago by Dawn

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not really a big fan
I didn't really like hearing the phrase 's*** happens' in a book about depression to be honest. There was no practical advice other than cheer up and pull yourself together. A good talking to from your Nana would be equally effective to be honest. Ended up more down than when I started the book.
Published 11 months ago by Beck


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good book, 2 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Managing Stress & Preventing Depression (Climb Your Mountain) (Kindle Edition)
Myself and my fiancé have both suffered with depression. It's a good insight to how it affects others, very well written.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Interesting and helpful, 10 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Managing Stress & Preventing Depression (Climb Your Mountain) (Kindle Edition)
I read this for the first time and loved it. It is great for tips and guidance related to understanding, preventing and dealing with stress and depression some which I knew and others that I didn't but all really simple. It can be a little repetitive but some parts are reaffirmed all of the way through in a good way as it keeps a good theme and helps you remember important bits. I thought it may have been a bit more scientific than it was but it made sense for it not to be as this way it was simple and easy to understand and relate to. Really good read, would recommend to anyone needing a bit of a lift or who is just interested in the topic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not really a big fan, 4 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Managing Stress & Preventing Depression (Climb Your Mountain) (Kindle Edition)
I didn't really like hearing the phrase 's*** happens' in a book about depression to be honest. There was no practical advice other than cheer up and pull yourself together. A good talking to from your Nana would be equally effective to be honest. Ended up more down than when I started the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Helpful but not a lot that is new, 8 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Managing Stress & Preventing Depression (Climb Your Mountain) (Kindle Edition)
A very clear, easy to follow book which had a few new insights into coping with depression, ie. the effect of sugar on the human system. Also has some very simple advice which anyone can follow, which I would expect would help anyone suffering with the milder sort.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I can't believe this book is FREE! excellent!, 30 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Managing Stress & Preventing Depression (Climb Your Mountain) (Kindle Edition)
Such a jam packed book full of so many tips and thought provoking anecdotes. Makes you stop and realise the things you already have in place but perhaps don't value such as mentors for example.

I particular liked the 'Curse of the Strong' and believe a lot of people can relate to that.

Is a really great feeling that there are people out there prepared to give up their time to write such 'help' books for the benefit of others. Thank you to the author- you have made a difference to my life and hopefully many others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very helpful, 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Managing Stress & Preventing Depression (Climb Your Mountain) (Kindle Edition)
I read the book not knowing what to expect, but found myself agreeing to most of it. I have helped someone with depression over past few years and now it is taking its toll on me. This book helped me understand my stress and how to deal with it in a positive way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 3 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Managing Stress & Preventing Depression (Climb Your Mountain) (Kindle Edition)
The advice was sensible and down to earth. I loved the toolbox and will definitely use some, if not all, of the suggestions. I have suffered from anxiety and depression for many years and this is one of the best books on the subject that I have come across.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Positive., 24 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Managing Stress & Preventing Depression (Climb Your Mountain) (Kindle Edition)
This book is positive. It gives good, sound practical advice to those who may have more than just the 'doldrums'. However, if you are looking for a fix on specific agitators in your perspectives on life, you won't find a solution. Just when I thought the author lit on the issues facing stress, the reasoning fizzled into a void. This book is a good start towards recognising depressive stress, not focussing on angry stress, niggles and self-protection, which is stress. It's not a fix-it book. It highlights with a lot of presumption how one can be if suffering depressive stress. This book is helpful in pinpointing issues surrounding stress, but does not do specifics. All in all, written a lot better than most 'help' books, yet could do with some slight editing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Helpful, 30 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Managing Stress & Preventing Depression (Climb Your Mountain) (Kindle Edition)
Enjoyed this book because it is good to know that your not alone when feeling stressed it is very common. Lots of strategies and tips. Well worth the read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars stress what stress, 29 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Managing Stress & Preventing Depression (Climb Your Mountain) (Kindle Edition)
reall helpful if you have stress in your life and you cant get out of that spiral. wouldtruly recommend this book and bonus it was free x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews