Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars J&R adventures are human after all
I totally agree with the last review, no atmosphere. 1st big mistake from J&R adventures.
Joe's playing gets better. Im was at the RAH gig and these CD's although great do not capture the atmosphere like the original 2009 RAH or the Beacon theatre cd's
Published 4 months ago by Mr H

versus
9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Yet again, the artist or label kill the atmosphere
Pretty simple really. If you release a live album, keep it real. Do NOT fade the audience in and out. Sounds like a cheap editing job. I got caught with the Amsterdam show. I will not be buying these 4 shows for that reason.

Whoever makes these editing decisions should be fired. It is so easy to make seamless audience tracks and keep the atmosphere and...
Published 3 months ago by M. Roberty


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars J&R adventures are human after all, 21 May 2014
This review is from: Tour De Force - Hammersmith Apollo (Audio CD)
I totally agree with the last review, no atmosphere. 1st big mistake from J&R adventures.
Joe's playing gets better. Im was at the RAH gig and these CD's although great do not capture the atmosphere like the original 2009 RAH or the Beacon theatre cd's
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Yet again, the artist or label kill the atmosphere, 28 May 2014
By 
M. Roberty - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Tour De Force - Hammersmith Apollo (Audio CD)
Pretty simple really. If you release a live album, keep it real. Do NOT fade the audience in and out. Sounds like a cheap editing job. I got caught with the Amsterdam show. I will not be buying these 4 shows for that reason.

Whoever makes these editing decisions should be fired. It is so easy to make seamless audience tracks and keep the atmosphere and integrity of the show(s). Another big opportunity missed.

Joe, please do not release any more live sets if they are edited in this fashion. Read the reviews and listen to what the buying public are saying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Agree with the eveyone else, 23 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tour De Force - Hammersmith Apollo (Audio CD)
First it was the Beth & Joe Live cd now these 4 live cds what a waste of money these cds are will be sticking to the dvd audio I downloaded for now and these cds will collect dust.

what a shame
was at all 4 nights and Joe was killer and these cds don't do him justice, will wait for rewiews when the next live cds come out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Tour De Cash Cow, 5 Jun 2014
This review is from: Tour De Force - Hammersmith Apollo (Audio CD)
What is the point of ALL these different venue releases?
What a nice earner these must be for the Record Co.
Joe,s good but even i wouldn't want this lot.
What next Tour De Toilet-Joe Live on the Bog -Plop Goes The Weasel!!
Instead of making the record company lots of money by buying these, why dont you treat yourself to Walter Trouts new album, The Blues Came Calling instead.Its stunning, and he is the master.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 July 2014
By 
Mr. S. J. Bisby (Hull, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tour De Force - Hammersmith Apollo (Audio CD)
Buy the set you wont be disappointed. Joe's the man. Top of the pile.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 July 2014
By 
Mr. James S. Edmondson (u.k.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Tour De Force - Hammersmith Apollo (Audio CD)
got the hammersmith appollo concert because I knew more of the songs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars All 4 albums are good tho song repetition occasionally gets on my nerves, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tour De Force - Hammersmith Apollo (Audio CD)
All 4 albums are good tho song repetition occasionally gets on my nerves. Ironic as my reviews are the same as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Tour De Force - Hammersmith Apollo
Tour De Force - Hammersmith Apollo by Joe Bonamassa (Audio CD - 2014)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews