Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Haunted By Her Dragon (The Dragon Guard Series)
***The Author gifted me a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review***

'Haunted By Her Dragon' is the third book in this series and while I haven't read the first two (yet) this book can be read as stand alone, (in my opinion).
Hands up who likes to see a strapping hunk of a man brought to his knees by the little ol' emotion called Love?? I know I...
Published 3 months ago by D'eBook Sharing

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Hunted by her Dragon
Hi read this book was looking forward to reading this but was a bit disappointed the story line starts put ok the characters were good good just to much time spent on the sex part more of a sex book than anything else was not expecting this I had already bought the other one about dragons just the same if you read through it all it's like a porn book surely the author...
Published 2 months ago by Ann Noriega


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Haunted By Her Dragon, 17 April 2014
This review is from: Haunted By Her Dragon (Dragon Guard Series Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
This is definitely my favourite book so far but I will reserve judgment until Royce's book comes out The story follows on from the previous book and I would recommend reading these in order, although you could read them as stand-alones at a push as there is a brief review at the beginning.

This story is all about Sam and Lance. Lance is the golden play boy who never wanted to be tied down to one. He's the comedian who lets only a few people past his guard. Sam is the doctor who is working to hard to establish her career and to get her own space. The last thing she wants is to share that space with someone else... right?!

We catch up with the characters we already know and love but are introduced to a special little girl that I can't wait to find out more about. And the story with Andrew and The Auctioneer becomes deeper and more intriguing too.

The story is woven with skill and the repetitions about the Universe have mainly stopped in this book. They are still there but not as bad. This series is definitely getting better with each book and I am really enjoying them! Definitely recommended for all PR fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Haunted By Her Dragon (The Dragon Guard Series), 8 April 2014
By 
D'eBook Sharing (Eastbourne, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Haunted By Her Dragon (Dragon Guard Series Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
***The Author gifted me a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review***

'Haunted By Her Dragon' is the third book in this series and while I haven't read the first two (yet) this book can be read as stand alone, (in my opinion).
Hands up who likes to see a strapping hunk of a man brought to his knees by the little ol' emotion called Love?? I know I do :D and in 'Haunted By Her Dragon' poor Lance gets pummeled by love, which he tries to resist until the danger has passed. Well, you and I both know that was so never gonna happen LOL.

Characters from the first two books feature in this book too, but not in a way that will have you wondering who the hell they are. Lance's Brethern and their mates are an excellent supporting cast to Lance and Sam's starring roles, accompanied by Sydney - a blonde whirlwind.

This story is rife with Dragon Men, Werepanthers, Wizards and strong females who have their men's backs. Rivalry, camaraderie - which will make you smile, heat between the sheets and more than one bad guy make 'Haunted By Her Dragon' a fantastic read. One which will keep you up late just so you can find out what happens next.

I got so engrossed in the story, loved the details and how it played out that when I checked on my reading progress, I was shocked to see I was only on Chapter three!! The words "No way!" sprang to mind because there was so much story, I thought I was halfway through the book.

Being Irish, I loved the Irish endearments that were used. It made me smile to see a language I learned as a youngster in school being used in a book that I thoroughly enjoyed.

My favorite character? Kyra, the feisty witch with attitude galore :D I can't wait to read about her and the Guardsman the Universe created her for :D

Julia Mills has written a book, no, make that has written a series, that paranormal romance fans will love to read repeatedly and for that, a 5 Shamrock rating has to be given :D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Magical Adventure, 8 April 2014
This review is from: Haunted By Her Dragon (Dragon Guard Series Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
Once again Julia Mills creates a perfect blend between the human and the magic world as another member of the Dragon Guard succumbs to the draw of his soul mate. As this is the third book in the series, you do need to read them all to get the full flavour and appreciation of the world that Julia Mills has created.
Payback is a bitch for Lance, a brave and sexy as sin Dragonshifter, has been teasing the members of his clan that have found their mates constantly and now it is his turn. He knew that Dr Samantha Malone was the one for her the moment he looked into her eyes when he rescued her from the hands of kidnappers. Ever since that day he has been keeping his distance to keep her safe but close enough to protect her.
Dr Samantha Malone, Sam is a fiercely independent woman who depends on no-one but herself. She has been alone for most of her life after the tragic death of her own family and growing up in foster care. She is scared of opening her own heart for fear of losing loved ones again.
Unfortunately, Andrew is still around causing problems for the Dragon Guard and their mates (present and future), determined to get revenge for what he sees as their desertion of him when he was captured. Hell bent on gaining strength through dark magic, no-one is safe from him and his plan.
Lance and Sam are just starting to open up to the possibility of love and a future together when tragedy strikes, potentially taking one away from the other before they have an opportunity to explore what's there between them. Will their strength of love and trust in each other get them through? Will they be able to open their hearts to true concept of soul mates to pull through this?
Sam's character is different to the women that have captured the hearts of the Dragon Guard already. We have seen her at her worst when she was kidnapped and we have seen her at her best. She is so scared of opening up her heart to hurt that she has closed herself down to the possibility of love but her compassion for others is never far away and is a shining beacon that all should follow. Lance has his work cut out breaking down these walls but if anyone is up to the task it's Lance. By taking things slowly and being protective and caring, he does this slowly but surely but it takes the possibility of losing each other for this wall to truly come crumbling down.
The Dragon Guard are honourable dragonshifters and as hot as sin with an easy, teasing rapport that draws you in to their world. The way that they worship and treat their soulmates with utmost respect and love and ravish them whenever they can will make you pine for one of your own. The women that end up with the dragonshifters are very lucky indeed.
Another fantastic read from Julia Mills, with a plot that keeps you on the edge of your seat, hot sex scenes and characters that you can relate to and fall in love with for the most part. I can't wait see who is next to find their mate - oh how the mighty are made stronger with their mate by their side!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars "Hot Dragon's", 18 May 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Haunted By Her Dragon (Dragon Guard Series Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
I love this book a independent but very loving heroine a kick ass fun hero and a little girl I want to adopt, plus all the boys and girls from the first two books, cannot wait for the next one, my ideal books A good tale, a lotta sex and an happy ending, heaven.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Hunted by her Dragon, 16 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Haunted By Her Dragon (Dragon Guard Series Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
Hi read this book was looking forward to reading this but was a bit disappointed the story line starts put ok the characters were good good just to much time spent on the sex part more of a sex book than anything else was not expecting this I had already bought the other one about dragons just the same if you read through it all it's like a porn book surely the author could do a better job than that or at least have less sex in story line people have got a mind they can think they do not need so much info. You should let the readers know it's a porn book so they can pass it up. Was so disappointed in this book because of the porn
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars loved it, 12 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Haunted By Her Dragon (Dragon Guard Series Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
wish I'd got the right order but am starting at the beginning of the series now and am so glad loved this book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good read if you like dragons, 6 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Haunted By Her Dragon (Dragon Guard Series Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
I enjoyed this book mainly because I love dragons but this one was a bit different, but the ending means there are going to be many more good books to read in the series, and I look forward to them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Couldn't finish it, 28 April 2014
This review is from: Haunted By Her Dragon (Dragon Guard Series Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
The story line had potential but the characters were so boring and the internal monologue was incredibly repetitive I just gave up and returned it so I could get my money back, even though it was only 77p, I'd rather put the money towards a book I can actually finish!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Average read, with boring repetitive bits, 18 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Haunted By Her Dragon (Dragon Guard Series Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
Good story, but had boring repetitive bits throughout. If those bits were cut out, then I would of scored it a 4. A simple story, almost as though written by a young or new writer. Good as a holiday read whilst, sunbathing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews