Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Guide to Software Package, 20 Jun 2014
By 
P. Judge (Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nik Color Efex Pro: How to transform your photography (The Lightweight Photographer Books) (Kindle Edition)
This book is well presented and an excellent source of useful information to anyone using the software package. All the filters are well explained with both illustrations and the photos for the illustrations can be downloaded. NIK Color Efex Pro is one of the most useful and easily use packages available and can transform any color image. Of course, like any software, the image has to be well taken and composed to begin with. It won't produce miracles. Overall, the book is a good reference.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Plug-in eBook, 12 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nik Color Efex Pro: How to transform your photography (The Lightweight Photographer Books) (Kindle Edition)
There's not a lot of user information available about Nik Plug-ins apart from Nik's own and when the author decided to start producing ebooks on them I decided to give them a try and originally bought the one on Viveza: The Secret to Creating Breathtaking Photography and was well pleased with my Amazon purchase.

Nik Color Efex Pro: How to transform your photography is a bargain buy, it was on introductory offer with 40% off, this mean't it cost under £2, now that's a real bargain and I snapped it up. This new ebook is written in a non technical user friendly fashion and will help anyone to get the best out of the software, I'm reasonably proficient with the Nik products, but I still dip into Robin Whalley's ebook to get the odd bit of help or inspiration.

I can only endorse this well written ebook, and if you have Nik software then this one is for you, go buy it!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars sensational, 21 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nik Color Efex Pro: How to transform your photography (The Lightweight Photographer Books) (Kindle Edition)
I have been using the Nik collection for a while, helped by the video tutorials, but I avoided Colour Efex Pro, apart from the nd grad, because I never quite came to terms with it. Then I bought this book, and it really has transformed my images. Robin selects the really useful ones and explains them so well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars As good and useful as all the others, 8 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nik Color Efex Pro: How to transform your photography (The Lightweight Photographer Books) (Kindle Edition)
This latest Robin Whalley Nik Color Efex Pro image manipulation software guide is as good and useful as all the others in his Nik guide series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Invaluable, 24 April 2014
By 
K. Cadman (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nik Color Efex Pro: How to transform your photography (The Lightweight Photographer Books) (Kindle Edition)
Any user of Nik Color Efex Pro 4 will find this e-book invaluable. The author explains all the presets and there individual settings/sliders uses in a clear and informative text along with illustrations/screen shots.
The use of control points to edit specific parts of an image is also fully explained.
Readers can also follow along with edits of images which can be uploaded from the authors website (free registration)
Would recommend to anyone wishing to know more about this excellent software.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Review of Nik Color Efex Pro Book, 22 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nik Color Efex Pro: How to transform your photography (The Lightweight Photographer Books) (Kindle Edition)
Robins books are really helpful and get straight to the point - I've found out and improved on things I didn't know about properly for years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Inspirational, 21 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nik Color Efex Pro: How to transform your photography (The Lightweight Photographer Books) (Kindle Edition)
Very thorough and clearly written book. Easy to follow with inspirational examples of how any photographer can give some "Wow" factor to their photographs quickly and creatively.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very Useful, 18 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nik Color Efex Pro: How to transform your photography (The Lightweight Photographer Books) (Kindle Edition)
I find Robin's books and explanations to be very helpful in my photo P.P. work - and really good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars useful and great for reference, 14 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nik Color Efex Pro: How to transform your photography (The Lightweight Photographer Books) (Kindle Edition)
Well written and easily follow able guide to one of the best post processing tools I've ever used. In conjunction with lots of you tube videos this is a great reference tool to the filters in colour effex pro.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 3 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nik Color Efex Pro: How to transform your photography (The Lightweight Photographer Books) (Kindle Edition)
Easy to follow,very informative.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews