Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Worth a read - as ever
The Aneka Jansen books are not the greatest science fiction ever written, but they are entertaining. At the price, I think they are a bargain. As with any series of books, there are elements that are pretty much predicable, but Niall Teasdale does manage some twists that surprise. I think there are several unresolved strands still going, so hopefully some scope for at...
Published 4 months ago by Hugh of Bardfield

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Too much sex
Strange thing for a bloke to say, but it does get very boring! Otherwise, like the rest of the series, some inventive stuff in the "science" and the plot itself.
Published 3 months ago by D. A. Bailes


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Worth a read - as ever, 14 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Greatest Heights of Honour (Aneka Jansen Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
The Aneka Jansen books are not the greatest science fiction ever written, but they are entertaining. At the price, I think they are a bargain. As with any series of books, there are elements that are pretty much predicable, but Niall Teasdale does manage some twists that surprise. I think there are several unresolved strands still going, so hopefully some scope for at least a couple of additional titles. I do wish Teasdale would cut down on the sex, however. It has become tedious and repetitive (perhaps that's the point - Jenlay society is just as dysfunctional in its way as early 21st century Earth).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Breasts In Spaaaaaace!, 19 Jun 2014
By 
Mr. N. J. Pettefar "Nick Pettefar" (SW England often) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Greatest Heights of Honour (Aneka Jansen Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
Yet another novel in the 'big bouncy boobs in space' series by breast-obsessed Niall!

Apart from the stupid tits stuff and amateur porn writing, this is a great story. I really enjoyed reading more about the characters from Niall's universe; he's made a good job of creating a well-paced plot and fascinating characters. The protagonists are a bit 2-d and the plot at times is somewhat tenuous and unbelievable but overall it was enjoyable. My swelling nipples are thrusting against my transparent shirt in lustful anticipation of the next installment....

(A shame the covers are so awful!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good fun, 4 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Greatest Heights of Honour (Aneka Jansen Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
Niall Teasdle's current series gets better and better. The story lines are stronger and more vivid. Looking forward to the next one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fast and furious with less explicit sex than the first three in the series, 1 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Greatest Heights of Honour (Aneka Jansen Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
fast and furious with less explicit sex than the first three in the series (makes it much better IMHO)
looking forward to the continuing saga
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A fun read, 29 May 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Greatest Heights of Honour (Aneka Jansen Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
A great read and a surprising new threat.

I can't wait for the next instalment it's such a fun read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Too much sex, 14 May 2014
By 
D. A. Bailes (Gloucester (ex- Mercia)) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Greatest Heights of Honour (Aneka Jansen Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
Strange thing for a bloke to say, but it does get very boring! Otherwise, like the rest of the series, some inventive stuff in the "science" and the plot itself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews