Customer Reviews


164 Reviews
5 star:
 (124)
4 star:
 (22)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Do the job
These boots are well made and should last longer than standard shoes that kids wear to school. So rather than buying 2 or 3 pairs a year, these should last over a year as long as the kids don't grow out of them,
Published 10 months ago by C. Singh

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Comes up a little small. Narrow fit too.
I bought these for my daughter on the advice of her orthotist. She needs to wear orthotics to support her feet which pronate.
The boot is made of uncomfortably hard & stiff leather. It is so hard it's actually uncomfortable around the ankle. However, I'm sure it will soften and hopefully, become more comfy.

My daughter is normally a 5. We ordered a 5 and...
Published 7 months ago by M. Leung


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Comes up a little small. Narrow fit too., 5 Sept. 2014
By 
M. Leung (Kent, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought these for my daughter on the advice of her orthotist. She needs to wear orthotics to support her feet which pronate.
The boot is made of uncomfortably hard & stiff leather. It is so hard it's actually uncomfortable around the ankle. However, I'm sure it will soften and hopefully, become more comfy.

My daughter is normally a 5. We ordered a 5 and had to exchange for a 6 as it's so narrow around the front of the foot. Also comes up a bit small. We got a 6 instead.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Do the job, 9 Jun. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These boots are well made and should last longer than standard shoes that kids wear to school. So rather than buying 2 or 3 pairs a year, these should last over a year as long as the kids don't grow out of them,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous!, 4 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My son knew that this was the footwear he wanted for school (and his school allows them!), so we went online to buy them. If you want to pay up to 50% MORE, shop elsewhere.... If not, shop on Amazon! We now have these shoes, conveniently delivered to our home for a price that undercuts all others. Very pleased with Amazon, as always!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Reliable Kickers, 3 Oct. 2011
By 
You get what you pay for.

Best shoes for school kids, even ones like my son who tend to 'kick out' their shoes quickly, give them a spray with some all weather protector and they will last the whole school year.

Comfy too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good construction but very narrow fit, 29 Aug. 2014
By 
S. J. MCGRADY (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The construction of these boots is really good, & my son loved the blocky look.
I was looking for something that would last the knocks & still polish up come the next day & these boots would fit the bill. Both my son & I were left disappointed though, as the fit is very narrow & there is no choice for width fittings, - such a shortsighted shame, are Kickers missing a trick here?!

Amazon as usual were excellent with their ease of return & swift refund.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Unhappy, 4 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Daughter is a size 6 bought them and she wore these for 1day, her heels had huge blisters having to wear 3 plasters they are that bad, also the sole of the shoe is coming away from the body of the show very poor quality for such a big brand of shoe very disappointed have now been sent back refund received
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Boots, 13 Nov. 2014
Prompt delivery of a great pair of boots purchased for my 10 year old daughter for school. Strong sturdy boots that look good with thick tights and school skirt. £10 cheaper than high street - thank you Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not Suitable., 12 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought two pairs of these for my sons for school, my younger sons have performed well. However my older sons pair not so much. We have had them 8 weeks or so and the sole has come away from the main part of the shoe, they look like old tramps shoes and the inside part above his toes has wrinkled uncomfortably. They also let in water even although he says he's not walking through puddles. We expected better since we paid over £40 for them. I dont know what to blame the inconsistency on but given what one of the other 'poor' reviewer said I wonder if one pair were fakes !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 5 stars, 10 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Kickers are always the only one choice to my niece. She never wear any other brands for her school except Kickers. Really appreciate the quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, v pleased., 2 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought the shoes for my niece as present , she love Kickers and she grow out of her old ones, and i got her these new ones one day before Christmas and they gave me estime time on the 29 on Dec they arrived on the 27.. was very pleased and shoes as described and they fit my niece perfectly.,, so the shoes are true to it size and i think they are generous to the size i may add..
Many thanks again for smooth, quicke transaction ..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews