Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant guitar playing
Saw Be-Bop Deluxe twice back in the late 1970's and have some vinyl sitting in the loft. I've been looking for years to replace the old vinyl LP's which I can no longer play. I'm delighted with these. Great price too.
Published 9 months ago by Big Spender

versus
15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good collection but superfluous with the Futuristic Manifesto set featuring ...
Good collection but superfluous with the Futuristic Manifesto set featuring all the albums included here plus a disc of outtakes and live tracks, making that set far better value.
Published 9 months ago by D Tiffin


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant guitar playing, 8 Aug. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Original Album Series (Audio CD)
Saw Be-Bop Deluxe twice back in the late 1970's and have some vinyl sitting in the loft. I've been looking for years to replace the old vinyl LP's which I can no longer play. I'm delighted with these. Great price too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Overlooked Yorkshire Genius in bargain package!, 22 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Original Album Series (Audio CD)
Unfortunately the music history books tend to overlook Bill Nelson which give n the mans talent is sad. I came to Bill nelson through the later experimental music in the 1980s and have worked backward through Bill Nelsons Red Noise to Be Bop deluxe. I had a few tracks on a career spanning compilation album so seeing the five original albums available for such a reasonable price was too good to resist. The packaging is rudimentary but I am more interested in the aural delights hidden within. And there are many worthy of your attention. Coming from a punk/post punk music background I find myself really enjoying axe victim and sunburst finish. both excellent albums. With drastic plastic you could see the shape of things to come and the development of an interesting band through what was generally musically bereft period.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good collection but superfluous with the Futuristic Manifesto set featuring ..., 15 July 2014
By 
D Tiffin "bodyspirit" (Sussex, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Original Album Series (Audio CD)
Good collection but superfluous with the Futuristic Manifesto set featuring all the albums included here plus a disc of outtakes and live tracks, making that set far better value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing Value for Money. All 5 albums., 6 April 2015
By 
Paul Baker "moonshell99" (surbiton) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Original Album Series (Audio CD)
Ok so you don't get any extra tracks or any live or BBC stuff , but all 5 Studio albums for this price, amazing , if I reviewed these albums on their own , the first 3 albums would get 5 stars , the last 2, 4 stars, i feel they lost thier way a bit in the end . I saw them in concert during The Futureama Tour at Plymouth Guildhall the sort of gig you always remember, .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 27 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Original Album Series (Audio CD)
First 5 albums remastered for a very inexpensive price
Great sound quality
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 16 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Original Album Series (Audio CD)
Superb. Nearly 40 years on. Always thought Modern Music was an all time classic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 26 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Original Album Series (Audio CD)
great albums forgotten how good this band were
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars happy Daze - again, 25 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Original Album Series (Audio CD)
o happy daze
blindingly excellent music
guitar genius, and such clever lyrics
listen and ignore the world
yep cd packaging is tight but the music is what really matters
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a classic collection not to be missed, 6 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Original Album Series (Audio CD)
Fill your boots for best band ever to come out of the UK . They punched miles above their weight and miles ahead of the curveball
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 20 April 2015
By 
A. J. Harknett (london,england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Original Album Series (Audio CD)
value for money but these are old recordings and you can tell a bit dated now
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Original Album Series
Original Album Series by Be Bop Deluxe (Audio CD - 2014)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews