Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars24
4.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 April 2014
I liked all these covers, they also differ from the mellow covers they normally do and have a bit more of an upbeat feel. If you've purchased their album already then this is still worth getting as it is basically an entirely new set and has the feel of a separate album. Her voice is truly stunning and is definitely different to the many female vocalists out there already. I don't think the album appeals to anyone specifically, I've had everyone from my dub step loving brother to my grandma listening to this and all so far have enjoyed it. Would be great to have a few extra songs available because this album is a great listen!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2014
I have heard the name Foxes going around, and though hmm a new female fronted band I must check out. After a bit of research is in fact Louisa Rose Allen (born 29 April 1989). A solo artist Foxes is her stage name she found fitting because it reflected her music and had titled her first song “Like Foxes Do" and many of her subsequent songs were about animals.

Foxes rose to fame when she was featured in Zedd's "Clarity" single and working with Fall Out Boy on the song "Just One Yesterday" and its music video. It was these tracks that got her noticed before going alone and released the Warrior EP and the single Youth that was a globe hit.

This EP is another Artist Lounge download EP via Amazon and it is a well round piece of music and song and a please to listen too and works as a sublime intro to the album Glorious due for release soon.
This a very enjoyable CD to listen to and
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2014
This is (at the time of writing) a FREE EP with three LIVE tracks from the very talented Louisa Rose Allen - Foxes, and I am really looking forward to the 16-track album, due to be released on May 12th 2014.

* Let Go For Tonight
* Youth
* Holding Onto Heaven
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2014
Three stripped back versions of three wonderful songs by a great singer whose time has surely come. An easy introduction to a rising star.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2014
Amazing! Love listening to her music! She'll be playing my summer ball this year too, can not wait for it!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2014
First time Ive heard of the young lady but she has very nice vocals and the song has really good lyrics.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
I first heard the beautiful voice of Foxes just a few days ago on the UK Top 40 chart & went onto Amazon to buy her single. But noticed this very special 3 song purchase for free so ended up getting it. Very very pleased as you don't get much for free these days & her voice is just amazing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2014
Never heard of this young lady before, but wow what a voice!

Some amazing talent here showcased with 3 almost bare tracks featuring very little production. This highlights the voice perfectly.

Very nice music!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2014
Really good tracks and easy to download. I would recommend this to anyone who likes Foxes as her voice is beautifully clear and the bonus is there is no audience clapping or feedback, just the three songs.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2014
What a great voice, will be looking out for future releases of this artist. I had not heard of this artist until Amazone Lounge introduced me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)