Customer Reviews


95 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (14)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (52)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love Pointless Quiz with Friends
I love the BBC Quiz show Pointless so just had to have this! One Player is really challenging and its fun to play VS friends who have the game. The developers seem to have updated the app quite a bit and works well on my Kindle Fire HD, I connected through Facebook and was playing instantly with no problems. One happy Pointless fan here!
Published 2 months ago by windgod74

versus
14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars disappointed
I really enjoy the TV programme, so I bought this app, but oh what a disappointment. As a previous reviewer states it keeps repeating questions quite quickly. and the game rounds doesn't seem to last very long. Its ok if you just want a quick quiz game, but compared to other quiz apps of around the same price its not really up to their standard.
Published 6 months ago by glynis bradshaw


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars disappointed, 7 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pointless Quiz (App)
I really enjoy the TV programme, so I bought this app, but oh what a disappointment. As a previous reviewer states it keeps repeating questions quite quickly. and the game rounds doesn't seem to last very long. Its ok if you just want a quick quiz game, but compared to other quiz apps of around the same price its not really up to their standard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars doesn't work, 16 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pointless Quiz (App)
DON'T BUY THIS AS IT DOESN'T WORK, WASTE OF MONEY. Are we going to be getting a refund or is this just a rip of.....No stars from me either.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Problems opening, 14 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pointless Quiz (App)
Like most other reviews, I also can't get past log on screen so unable to use app. Frustrating and annoying!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't work, 14 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pointless Quiz (App)
The game downloaded but fails to connect with facebook and also doesn't allow you to create an account (says updating.. but doesn't actually register). I have not been able to get beyond that page.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars crashes, 13 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pointless Quiz (App)
Will not open past log on page, whether using facebook or email log on. Tried to use 'report an issue' but even that wont work. Total waste of money, would like it to work or money back please!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Do not buy. 1 star rating is generous., 15 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pointless Quiz (App)
Unable to quote on quality of game as I never got passed the log in stage. Asks you to register your details to log in but no matter how many times I tried the app kept freezing and was unable to register my details. Without being registered I was therefore unable to play. Disappointing. Wish I had never brought.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars if only it worked, 15 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pointless Quiz (App)
Does not work same as others have stated! Fix it quick, or refund! I know it works on Apple! Supposed to work on Amazon????
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars broken, 14 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pointless Quiz (App)
Can't get register, can't connect via Facebook and can't play the game until it is updated do not buy and steer clear! Very disappointing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars ******Trying to report fault. Game does NOT work *******, 11 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pointless Quiz (App)
*****Trying to report fault but not working ******* very frustrating *********

Does not load 'Connect to Facebook option.
Tried to register details but does not load. Just says 'Updating'
I even went out and back in with log in to check if it had registered but No luck.

******Game not working. 'Report fault' not working *******
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars disappointed, 16 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pointless Quiz (App)
Tried several times can not get to work . Very disappointed when seen looked foreword to playing the tv game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Pointless Quiz
Pointless Quiz by Endemol Games
£1.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews