Customer Reviews


113 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (16)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (56)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars working fine for me
I bought on kindle fire hex. Connected easily to Facebook account. Have played single player game and a few against random players. Played for an hour with no repeated questions and some questions included up to 2013. There are only 3 questions and a final to each round but doesn't matter if single player. I'm quite happy with game.
Published 7 months ago by andrea l

versus
18 of 20 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars crashes
Will not open past log on page, whether using facebook or email log on. Tried to use 'report an issue' but even that wont work. Total waste of money, would like it to work or money back please!
Published 7 months ago by vickic


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 20 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars crashes, 13 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pointless Quiz (App)
Will not open past log on page, whether using facebook or email log on. Tried to use 'report an issue' but even that wont work. Total waste of money, would like it to work or money back please!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars No wifi, 30 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pointless Quiz (App)
Hi
I got this as its my very favourite tv prog, had the same problem as some others could'nt get it to open, emailed Amazon,and was phoned on same day (Easter Sunday) nothing i did or the customer service person suggested worked, they were going to get back to the makers. Just by chance i was out with no WiFi access & tried it and it worked!! so if you want it to work switch off your wifi
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars working fine for me, 17 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pointless Quiz (App)
I bought on kindle fire hex. Connected easily to Facebook account. Have played single player game and a few against random players. Played for an hour with no repeated questions and some questions included up to 2013. There are only 3 questions and a final to each round but doesn't matter if single player. I'm quite happy with game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Do not buy. 1 star rating is generous., 15 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pointless Quiz (App)
Unable to quote on quality of game as I never got passed the log in stage. Asks you to register your details to log in but no matter how many times I tried the app kept freezing and was unable to register my details. Without being registered I was therefore unable to play. Disappointing. Wish I had never brought.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars doesn't work, 16 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pointless Quiz (App)
DON'T BUY THIS AS IT DOESN'T WORK, WASTE OF MONEY. Are we going to be getting a refund or is this just a rip of.....No stars from me either.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars ******Trying to report fault. Game does NOT work *******, 11 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pointless Quiz (App)
*****Trying to report fault but not working ******* very frustrating *********

Does not load 'Connect to Facebook option.
Tried to register details but does not load. Just says 'Updating'
I even went out and back in with log in to check if it had registered but No luck.

******Game not working. 'Report fault' not working *******
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars disappointed, 7 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pointless Quiz (App)
I really enjoy the TV programme, so I bought this app, but oh what a disappointment. As a previous reviewer states it keeps repeating questions quite quickly. and the game rounds doesn't seem to last very long. Its ok if you just want a quick quiz game, but compared to other quiz apps of around the same price its not really up to their standard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Unable to register the app, 13 April 2014
By 
P. J. Puttifer (Kent UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pointless Quiz (App)
Having paid for and downloaded the app/game, and then on installation the game requires registration before it will work. The registration process failed every time I have tried it, so the app/game does not work and I have wasted my money. Do not buy this app/game or you will no doubt repeat the experience.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't work, 14 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pointless Quiz (App)
The game downloaded but fails to connect with facebook and also doesn't allow you to create an account (says updating.. but doesn't actually register). I have not been able to get beyond that page.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars not pointless very enjoyable, 25 July 2014
By 
mr.s.fleetham (Hartlepool, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pointless Quiz (App)
Just like the programme and gives you plenty of time to think. Great app the final questions can be difficult.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Pointless Quiz
Pointless Quiz by Endemol Games
£1.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews