Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars77
4.2 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 October 2013
At this price these seemed too good to be true and they were. 2 were missing hooks (later found in packaging). The hooks are not closed sufficiently at either end so that they can be detached from the elastic easily and at the other end there isn't enough of a hook to connect effectively. The elastic material is of appalling quality and all twists were already frayed. If you want some for a fancy dress party )i.e. to wear once) then these are a good buy. If you want something that will last or is for adult use then avoid these.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2014
The elastic is very week, the hooks are huge so you need to adjust them with pliers to be able to use them, these are not the good old NAAFI type just poor copies
33 comments|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2014
These versions of the "twistee" do the job but I have managed to work through a couple of pairs a month. The metal bits are prone to falling out of the fabric.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2014
After a whole day of wear they are stretched and lose their elasticity. I have had better, but can't seem to find them anymore.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2015
I used to use these twists whilst i was in the services (as did many servicepersonel ). I found them a boon then and recomended them to my daughter,( 20 years later from using them myself.) who also thinks that they are a fantastic item. THANKS FOR THE CREDIT by being able to assist my daughter.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 September 2013
Very quick service; got it 2 days after ordering despite the delivery bracket estimated at a week or more. 5 pairs (10 twists) delivered, and they're the proper ones unlike certain other brands whose metal loops barely hold on to each other.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2014
Bought these to take for walking in jungle - thought it might be useful to be able to keep long trousers tight at ankles! Look like they will do the job and they are thin and light so I can easily keep them in my day pack.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2014
They arrived within the - very long - delivery window, but are not the same as the ones pictured.

The elastic is barely adequate and the hooks are too wide to fasten securely.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2013
Quite simply twistys need to be more robust than these, they do not pull tight enough and do not give that neat 'mushroom' effect at the bottom of the trouser leg above the boot.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2015
Bought these for Grandson who has just joined Army Cadets to place in combat trouser legs (to fasten to top of boots). A must item for every soldier (even going back to my day)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)