Customer Reviews


54 Reviews
5 star:
 (33)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great 28 inch TV for the bedroom
This TV is great for those tight spots in the bedroom or if you want a big Tv but not pay the ridiculous price of those premium brands, first of all the picture and sound quality is awesome it's clear sharp, crisp and very bright, second it is very easy to set up and take minutes to get it up and running. I personality using the TV for my gaming and odd watching TV and...
Published 3 months ago by Alex84

versus
25 of 28 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars No Freeview HD Tuner
Perfect size for the bedroom. Good picture quality. Easy to put together.

Advertised as being able to receive Freeview HD, but this is not the case, it can only receive standard Freeview. A bit disappointed, as this was the only reason I bought it!
Published 4 months ago by Antony Best


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great 28 inch TV for the bedroom, 28 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung UE28H4000 28-inch Widescreen HD Ready LED TV with Freeview (Electronics)
This TV is great for those tight spots in the bedroom or if you want a big Tv but not pay the ridiculous price of those premium brands, first of all the picture and sound quality is awesome it's clear sharp, crisp and very bright, second it is very easy to set up and take minutes to get it up and running. I personality using the TV for my gaming and odd watching TV and Amazon delivery was fast ordered it on the Wednesday was delivered the very next day once again amazon great deal and the cheapest I found online thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 28 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars No Freeview HD Tuner, 9 Aug 2014
Perfect size for the bedroom. Good picture quality. Easy to put together.

Advertised as being able to receive Freeview HD, but this is not the case, it can only receive standard Freeview. A bit disappointed, as this was the only reason I bought it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


41 of 47 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars This TV does not have a Freeview HD tuner. ..., 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This TV does not have a Freeview HD tuner. Since Freeview HD is a terrestrial transmission format why is this TV advertised as "with Freeview HD"? when it cannot receive these transmissions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 24 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent picture quality, only the somewhat confusing remote control prevents the full 5 star rating
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not a HD tuner-lies!!!!, 8 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This item arrived quickly.

I'm afriad the TV has been mis-sold as it does NOT have a pre installed HD tuner. If you want a HD Freeview tuner, this tv won't give this as they have lied on the description hence 1 star.

Sort it out Amazon as you can't describe something that it is not!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good enough, but no Freeview HD, 9 Oct 2014
Good enough TV, but if you are look for a TV with Freeview HD, DO NOT BUY THIS. Despite the description this model only has basic Freeview, (I called Samsung and confirmed this). As Freeview HD was the primary reason for my buying the TV, I had to return it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 28 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars it had an excellent clarity, but for fast moving small items not ..., 30 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung UE28H4000 28-inch Widescreen HD Ready LED TV with Freeview (Electronics)
Was bought pre-Wimbledon for my tennis loving elderly mother. Unfortunately I had to agree with her that it was rubbish at displaying moving tennis balls, giving them a ghostly appearance that was difficult to follow, despite supposedly having 100Hz capabilities. For typical viewing, it had an excellent clarity, but for fast moving small items not uncommon in some sports it didn't compare favourably to her blurry old CRT. This may be common to all LCD TVs for all I know.

Also I was suprised to not find the specification anywhere. It wasn't on Samsung's website and it wasn't supplied with the TV so I never was exactly clear what was bought and what it could do. That's a bit lame.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Screwless..., 22 July 2014
By 
Andrew J. Smith (Leeds, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
No screws supplied to attach the stand. Very annoying...you'll need 3 M4 L12 screws, whatever they are?!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All good, 13 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good buy, good picture, good price, good service, What m00re could you ask for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 12 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
good looking tv and great picture; sound also good. All round thumbs up
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews