Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars john nettles early years..., 19 Feb. 2009
By 
Sara Moss "sara jane" (welling, kent, england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
i've been a big fan of john nettles for many years, and this book covers his earlier acting years including bergerac. i was a little disappointed that he skipped over his childhood too quickly and lingered over his early theatre acting years instead, as i was hoping to learn more about his youth. but, with that aside, i enjoyed this book very much. john is a well educated man and can keep the reader gripped with his witty tales. i found the cartoon pictures amusing too ! well done john, a good book, i thoroughly enjoyed reading it and recommend it to all fans alike.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars John Nettles Nudity In A Public Place, 4 Nov. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great book I would recommend , tells his life from childhood up to the time of Bergerac . It has some very amusing quotes and snippets, from obscurity to fame.
Interesting take on life and not to be taken too seriously.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The real John Nettles, 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nudity in a Public Place: Confessions of a mini celebrity (Kindle Edition)
This is a John Nettles fan book. He has an easy to read style of writing, but sometimes one feels as if the English used is a bit Shakespeare. He is honest about his ego, playing the field, alcohol, etc with entertaining stories of his antics. This book reveals a John Nettles opposite to how people imagine him to be in real life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious, bring on the next one., 11 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nudity in a Public Place: Confessions of a mini celebrity (Kindle Edition)
A fascinating yet very funny look at the life that surrounds stardom. I love his sense of humour and how he is able to laugh at various situations and himself. He shows his true personality which is so different to the serious policeman he has played on our TV screens for the last 35 years. He must have so much more to tell us by now so come on and bring on the next one!

A great read and highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars do not read on a bus, 8 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nudity in a Public Place: Confessions of a mini celebrity (Kindle Edition)
Hugely enjoyable, beautifully written. A view of a life that is different to mine, and interestingly observed. I did laugh out loud on public transport.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars John Nettles book called "Nudity in a Public Place, 8 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I purchased this book for my husband. I have not read it, but he is currently reading it & enjoying reading about one of his favourite tv stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Always enjoyed John Nettles, 6 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nudity in a Public Place: Confessions of a mini celebrity (Kindle Edition)
Always enjoyed John Nettles, right from the Liver birds< and watching him now on the drama channel , early Bergerac! just love the book, easy reading,and funny, a well put together book, like the man himself!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars An excellent guide-book, 19 Jun. 2007
By 
Wayne Redhart "@wayneredhart on Twitter!" (West Midlands, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Written by Nettles back in his Bergerac days, this is an excellent guide-book but a little heavy on jargon. 'Flashing for Dummies' has since surpassed it, with a more user-friendly tone. Still, the chapter on raincoats is absolutely first-class and worth the purchase price in itself. Nettles writes on the subject with commanding authority.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 17 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent autobiography!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nudity in a Public Place: Confessions of a mini celebrity (Kindle Edition)
excellant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews