Customer Reviews


57 Reviews
5 star:
 (40)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great hard drive, stupid cover.
Great value for money here, got this as it was cheap for a friend to store some films and tv on and it easily competes with my Samsung external hard drive that was almost 3 times as much. USB 3.0 compatibility would be nice for faster transfer speeds but this does just fine regardless. The leather sleeve it comes with was very shoddy, poorly made and pointless but it...
Published 4 months ago by Matt Herring

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Better avoid - working only 2 years.
I bought it 2 years ago from this shop when it was called "Store-Right 500GB External Portable Hard Drive". After 2 years after normal use of this product it just stopped functioning. Computers cannot see it anymore and I was not able to format it. Looks like the previous name was removed due to many negative reviews. It is totally unacceptable that after 2 years...
Published 8 months ago by Constantine


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great hard drive, stupid cover., 18 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great value for money here, got this as it was cheap for a friend to store some films and tv on and it easily competes with my Samsung external hard drive that was almost 3 times as much. USB 3.0 compatibility would be nice for faster transfer speeds but this does just fine regardless. The leather sleeve it comes with was very shoddy, poorly made and pointless but it doesn't exactly retract from the product since you'd just never use it, and for this price I can't imagine the manufacturers put too much time, money or effort into it. The metal case feels very sturdy and like it should cost more than it does. Overall great product, it does what it needs to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Better avoid - working only 2 years., 28 July 2014
I bought it 2 years ago from this shop when it was called "Store-Right 500GB External Portable Hard Drive". After 2 years after normal use of this product it just stopped functioning. Computers cannot see it anymore and I was not able to format it. Looks like the previous name was removed due to many negative reviews. It is totally unacceptable that after 2 years you are losing your full collection of movies.
The seller "DCL" refused to help and there advice was to visit some local PC store for help.
I would not recommend this product. Avoid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good product., 25 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I'm happy with it, it does everything it needs to well it's built well and it looks nice. In the end you get more for your money if you buy a larger one with 500-1000 GB but if all you really needed is 80 GB then this should work well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 169gig at a great price, 3 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this is a very efficient hard drive and it is nice and compact. excellent quality and a speedy delivery. If you are looking for a portable drive of this size of storage you can't go wrong with this one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A great Wii U storage drive, at least so far..., 31 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I got this to use as external storage for my Wii U, and it formatted in a second and works just like it should. Furthermore, the drive comes with a velvet-like carrying pouch and its own Y-type USB cable, so it only needs two USB slots to power itself. Don't be a mug like me and buy a separate Y-cable thinking there wouldn't be one in the box just because it's cheap!

I'm hesitant to give this item five stars only because I've not even had it a day, so I'll come back at a later date with new info on its durability and reliability. Until then, four stars ain't bad. I'd still recommend it for light storage duties.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Good value, but very fragile, 13 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good value for money, but very fragile. A slight drop (less than six inches) broke this thing. If you buy one, make sure to pad it well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars PS3 backup solution, 28 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Save loads of time researching and downloading 3rd party formatting programs to format HDD's over 32GB to Fat 32, (Windows only goes to 32GB for Fat 32 formatting) simple and cheap way of backing up any PS3. comes with special lead to attach between PS3 double USB and the HDD.
Only used 36GB to backup my son's older PS3 that was on it's way out, and easily transferred all his data to a replacement unit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars It doesn't work, 6 Aug. 2014
By 
T. C. Davies (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Tried this external hard drive on 2 different devices and it worked on neither.

When I plug it in it just spends a couple of minutes making a high pitched whirring noise, broken by a rhythmic clicking sound, and then nothing. The one I received might have been the only dodgy one in the batch, but I wouldn't take the risk of buying another one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars ... used it once to back up but it worked beautifully very pleased os far, 7 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Have only used it once to back up but it worked beautifully very pleased os far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Well impressed!, 17 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Storite 160GB 160 gb 2.5 inch USB 2.0 FAT32 Portable External Hard Drive - Black (Electronics)
Very impresseed with the drive. It's quick, nimble and doesnt cause any problems thus far!
using it so I can watch films on my tv Does a great job at doind that.
Wish Ihad bought a bigger capacity drive.
Big time props to Digital Components Store, who estimated 10 days, came in 4!
Thanks guys!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews