Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars World Cup Wonder
This PS3 was bought to replace an old original PS3 from six years ago which had developed the deadly flickering red light of death syndrome and basically failed to operate. I wondered whether to try and get the old console repaired but saw this new version on offer including a dual shock controller and the new FIFA World Cup game for not much more than the estimated...
Published 10 months ago by I. D. Watson

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good, cheap
Good, cheap, delivered quickly, very easy upgrade to a full 500Gb PS3 just needed a £5 disc caddy also from Amazon, I had loads of old Sata drives
Published 9 months ago by JONAH8208


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars World Cup Wonder, 1 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony PS3 12GB Console with FIFA World Cup 2014 Game (PS3) (Console)
This PS3 was bought to replace an old original PS3 from six years ago which had developed the deadly flickering red light of death syndrome and basically failed to operate. I wondered whether to try and get the old console repaired but saw this new version on offer including a dual shock controller and the new FIFA World Cup game for not much more than the estimated repair cost and did not want to upgrade to PS4 because of the lack of backwards compatibility. Pleased to say that this new console is much smaller and lighter than the original model but plays all our PS3 games equally well as well as playing BluRay discs in 1080p resolution and also connects to the free Playstation Network for multiplayer games and TV catchup applications such as iPlayer. The only major cost saving seems to be the top tray loading for discs rather than a slot in the PS3 but this stops the machine swallowing discs. Input and output sockets are similar to the original model and include two controller sockets plus HDMI and optical outputs.

This 12Gb model can be easily upgraded at home to 500Gb by inserting a suitable hard disk drive in a Sony caddy into the machine so it is easily expandable. It seems to be a five minute job according to the YouTube videos! In addition my son played as England in the EA World Cup game and demolished France 20-0 so everyone was pleased with the new machine. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good purchase., 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony PS3 12GB Console with FIFA World Cup 2014 Game (PS3) (Console)
arrived as descriped. Good purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good, 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony PS3 12GB Console with FIFA World Cup 2014 Game (PS3) (Console)
good product, easy to set up and use. must be the slim version as it is not like my personal one, this one was bought for work. its really good and fast paced and i would recommend it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good, cheap, 26 July 2014
By 
JONAH8208 "jonah8208" (St Martins, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony PS3 12GB Console with FIFA World Cup 2014 Game (PS3) (Console)
Good, cheap, delivered quickly, very easy upgrade to a full 500Gb PS3 just needed a £5 disc caddy also from Amazon, I had loads of old Sata drives
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great technology and price but needs more memory, 5 Aug. 2014
This review is from: Sony PS3 12GB Console with FIFA World Cup 2014 Game (PS3) (Console)
Good technology but very quickly had to upgrade the HDD.

It will need additional memory for anybody but the basic gamer or young kids.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 30 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony PS3 12GB Console with FIFA World Cup 2014 Game (PS3) (Console)
Our grandson love the console and the football game that came with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 24 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony PS3 12GB Console with FIFA World Cup 2014 Game (PS3) (Console)
quick delivery and everything as described
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 26 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony PS3 12GB Console with FIFA World Cup 2014 Game (PS3) (Console)
Arrived as promised.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sony PS3 12GB Console with FIFA World Cup 2014 Game (PS3)
£199.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews