Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars142
3.9 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 May 2014
Good little dock, not the fastest charging but the Sony one is just as slow and this is half the price, comes with adaptor to allow you to insert a phone with a case on. All in all well worth the tenner I paid. Turned up quick too!
11 comment|13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2014
Having seen the (generally) possitive reviews for this charging dock I bought this instead the the more expensive Sony version, although the charger worked well at first after having and the phone for less than two weeks the dock no longer charges the phone at all.
I can only assume this was a faulty product as it does heat up alot when in use, so I now stopped using it altogather.
The 'official' Sony dock is more expensive but if I was going to buy another of these docking chargers I would opt for the official one.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2014
I got the Sony dock free of charge but needed a second one, this works just as well as the Sony but at a much cheaper price
11 comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2014
Just received my dock..very smart and very good quality. Excellent value.
Perfect for my needs so good I'm going to buy another one to use at work.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2014
Given all the positive reviews, I ordered two of these so that I have one at work as well as home. The box looks professional with a nice clean design. Inside is the dock, an adapter for use when the phone is in a cover, and a decent looking USB cable.

The only clue that this is not an official Sony dock is the lack of the "SONY" logo; otherwise you might think this is an official dock. The connector for the phone is of a good quality and the phone fits nicely into the dock. If you use the "Sony Connect" app to run actions when the device state changes, then it will recognise the dock and run any docked/undocked actions that you set up.

Overall this is an accessory that someone has obviously put some thought into. You won't be disappointed.
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 June 2014
The charging dock works perfectly.
The only issue is that my z2 with a Roxfit Slimline Book Case Flip Cover doesn't fit in with the small cover adaptor.
So I had to remove the adaptor and therefore the phone is not really stable on the dock.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2014
Turns the phone into a desktop clock, which looks good on the bed side locker. You could listen to tunes watch films on it while charging as well. Only thing is i was expecting it to have a plug, but no plug with docking station, for it it was alright as i had another plug. Just something i think people should be aware of :-)
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Unless you have to have everything branded, there's no excuse not to choose this over the official dock. I've bought two - one for home and one for work.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2016
It seemed like a very good alternative for using the plugin at the side of the Phone and thereby charging it without having to open one of the flaps on the side to gain access to the charge port. And it is....
However I bought a Flexible superslim case for my Z3 Compact because it was so darn slippery. And when i try to use the charger with the case on, it barely fits. So i have to wiggle it quite a bit for it to fit and start charging. But when it fits (and i charge it overnight) it does not come loose by itself, so that works ok.
All in all satisfied, but don't think that the charger fits like a glove when you use a cover for your Phone.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2014
Excellent. Much easier charging with this instead of opening the flap and fiddling with the mini USB. Leaves screen totally unobserved so decent also for a bit of night time viewing on your phone.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 10 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)