Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Something a little different
I purchased my Game Golf unit from my local Pro Shop (Poulton le Fylde Golf Club) from John the Professional.

He gave me a great demo of the unit and allowed me to go on the course for 4 holes to see how easy the device is to use.

14 little red caps go on the grip end of all your clubs and you clip a little device to your belt buckle. Before each...
Published 11 months ago by CHRIS HOLT

versus
4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Good product but cheap quality tags
The concept is fantastic and works very well, however I had to downgrade my rating due to poor quality in the tags. They just keep breaking and not built for a bit of abuse.

Great product but the tags need a redesign.
Published 7 months ago by Master P.


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Something a little different, 13 Jun. 2014
This review is from: Game Golf Digital Tracking System - Red (Sports)
I purchased my Game Golf unit from my local Pro Shop (Poulton le Fylde Golf Club) from John the Professional.

He gave me a great demo of the unit and allowed me to go on the course for 4 holes to see how easy the device is to use.

14 little red caps go on the grip end of all your clubs and you clip a little device to your belt buckle. Before each shot you touch the end of the grip to the device on your belt buckle and it uses GPS technology to follow you around the course.

When you have finished the round you connect the device to your computer and it only takes a few seconds for the data to transfer to the software. A few times you do have to edit some of the shots as the GPS seems to get confused if you have hit an errand shot on to the wrong fairway and i have to admit i forgot to click the device with the club a couple of times - although the editing is extremely easy.

The stats that are produced are perfect, fairways hit, greens hit and number of putts per round

Excellent product and thoroughly deserves 5 stars
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One word - Awesome, 2 Jun. 2014
This review is from: Game Golf Digital Tracking System - Red (Sports)
It is rare in this day and age that a product could be classed as totally unique. Certainly in my experience I have never before seen a product that can do the things that Game Golf can do.

Having the ability to see how far each club goes is impressive, and for most players this may be enough. But then seeing actually where every shot went via aerial mapping gives a real in sight in to where the problems in your game are.

I really like the ability to then upload to the website and compare your scores/shots etc with players who are already registered. It makes you appreciate how good the Pros are!

The first couple of go's were not perfect however, forgetting to tap the receiver happened a few times (my fault), and a couple of errors in the editing side were the only draw backs. Once I was more used to it then it became simpler, like most things I suppose.

The more and more units that are in use the better as more and more players will be available to compare with. Once a few of your mates have them then some fun and games will definitely start!

10/10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great piece of kit, 26 May 2014
This review is from: Game Golf Digital Tracking System - Red (Sports)
Superb piece of kit
Written by SS from tuam
Great system, will help you steady up your game and allows you understand where your game is both strong and weak
Which in turn helps you fine tune most aspects of your game, simple device set up, durable, practical, minimal interruption self analysis takes place off the course which will allow you enjoy the game while on the fairways
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really helps analyse my game, especially distances (Average & ..., 10 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Game Golf Digital Tracking System - Red (Sports)
Really helps analyse my game, especially distances (Average & Range) with my new clubs, and where most of my misses were going i.e. mainly left.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Game Golf Digital Tracker...perfect for a game improver or indeed professional standards!, 5 Sept. 2014
By 
MrE (E Midlands, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Game Golf Digital Tracking System - Red (Sports)
This is a great device and while not essential to play i would say that anyone that does play a lot of golf should at the very least be investigating this kind of system.

Essentially you have a small gps device clipped to your belt or pocket and you get 18 red caps which push onto the end of the grips of each of your clubs (naturally you can only use 14 clubs on the course), Each cap is marked to so you know which cap goes onto which club, this saves you having to identify which club you used later on when you connect the device up to a computer. In essence before you play each shot you touch the end of the golf club where the red cap is to the red part of the device on your belt, it instantly makes a beeping noise and records your position on the course and which club you are using, when you move to where your ball is and select another club it does the same.

Simply when you get home connect the device to a computer where it will instantly download the data into the "Game Golf" program online. From here you get a birds eye view of the course you have played and each shot you have made with it clearly stating which club you used. You get to see all kinds of information such as distances, average putts and indeed your score besides much more, there is also an app for your phone which particularly comes in handy when you're out and about and maybe want to check a previous round you had at the same course.

Pros: Simple and easy to use * well made piece of kit * the software is pretty easy to understand and there is lots of information about your round * I like the fact it records which club i used and where exactly on the course meaning i don't have to remember when i get home

Cons: Check on Game Golfs website that your golf course is listed as it only works with supported courses * The whole system depends on you remembering to tag the end of your club just before or after you take your shot otherwise it screws the whole thing up, for example.. you can end up having it register your drive as 400 yards if you forgot to tag your iron shot to the green (this can be edited through the software but it's aggravation best avoided).

Verdict: If you play a lot of golf on a variety of different courses both at home or abroad then this is something you should be looking at. It certainly helps you track your accuracy and what distances you are hitting and indeed over time helps you find your "real world" distance out on the course and not at a driving range where they use specific balls. It's certainly helped me when it comes down to picking what club to use especially when i play the same course again. Simple to understand and the device is well made, if you can justify the price and want to start keeping track of your game then look no further, it's also worth checking Game Golfs website for the price as buying direct can sometimes be cheaper!

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Be warned. The GPS transfer system does NOT work ..., 28 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Game Golf Digital Tracking System - Red (Sports)
Be warned. The GPS transfer system does NOT work on Windows XP. You NEED a Mac or Windows 7,8 or Vista, despite what some might tell you here or in other places.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A great little gadget, 13 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Game Golf Digital Tracking System - Red (Sports)
A great little gadget that produces huge range of statistics which highlight your current ability. The one I particularly find helpful is the statistic that measures my average club distance. It is worth pointing out that all the information produced is reliant on you remembering to touch the unit each time you take a shot with a different club. This may seem obvious but it took me a few rounds to get into the habit. However even if you do forget to do this, when you download the information from your round there is still the possibility of editing the information, all be it that you remember what club you used at the time and the approximate position you were at on that particular hole.
One thing to be aware of is that unless you are careful the unit can become detached from your belt. This has happened to me at least twice since I purchased the gadget. Given the cost it is an expensive loss. All things considered I think whether an experienced golfer or novice Game Golf will provide interesting information that will hopefully improve your game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Already good and they are still improving the stats you get, 15 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Game Golf Digital Tracking System - Red (Sports)
It takes a few rounds to get used to the tagging but for that you get good insights into your game. Not only how long you really hit your clubs but also how accurate your are from a certain distance or where your drives tend to end up.

You get the odd off-reading where GameGolf has you in the wrong place but that is easy to fix. Only disadvantage is that you need a laptop to upload the rounds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 19 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Game Golf Digital Tracking System - Red (Sports)
Good product but no good in the winter when on winter greens and tees, it gets very confused!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ... this after 2 rounds and I cant believe how good this is, 13 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Game Golf Digital Tracking System - Red (Sports)
I have just used this after 2 rounds and I cant believe how good this is!!! It wont do anything for you whilst out on the course but when you download the info it is really impressive. Sounds odd, you do have to remember to touch/bump the end of the club on to the device to ensure you register your shot, it can be easy to forget, but even if you do after the shot you can still register the shot after just don't move to far away. Once finished just connect to your computer and download and review your round. I was very impressed with the mapping and accuracy and its interesting to see your round and each shot taken. I also find the accuracy info screen interesting as this shows the direction of each shot, I can see I am shooting right more often than I thought and now can adjust my game to compensate. Excellent bit of kit and good value in my opinion.

PS. One review said he kept knocking the device of his belt when registering the shot??? You only need to gently place the end of the club on the device for it to register the shot, and it works under layers of cloths just as efficiently.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Game Golf Digital Tracking System - Red
£149.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews