Customer Reviews


58 Reviews
5 star:
 (37)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mitre Aircell Shinpads
Excellent protection while still allowing your shin to 'breathe', comfy to wear. Exactly as it said they would and arrived when it was said they would!!
Published 11 months ago by Nobby

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars
Sizes are too small. You need the next size up if interested
Published 8 months ago by Brian Davies


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mitre Aircell Shinpads, 11 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent protection while still allowing your shin to 'breathe', comfy to wear. Exactly as it said they would and arrived when it was said they would!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No more sweaty legs, 18 Nov. 2014
By 
JLB (London, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good shin pads - the medium size were a good fit for an 8 year old. He is very happy that his legs don't get sweaty anymore due to the air holes!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars, 13 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Sizes are too small. You need the next size up if interested
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Comfortable to wear, 21 Jan. 2015
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
For the price these are a very solid purchase.
Comfortable to wear, ankle protection is in the right location (6'1, size 12) and feels sturdy and the Velcro doesn't irritate the back of your legs.
My only minor gripe is that there isn't a left/right symbol somewhere on the product, I've had to use the image on here prior to putting them on!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars he was well pleased with them, 5 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought these for my grandson, he was well pleased with them, good quality delivered before delivery date would certainly buy from supplier again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars I regret buying it! Not good at all!, 5 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The sizes are wrong, I got large and it still seems too small! The paint job is HORRIBLE! Little baby could do a better job! The socks are very tight! Why is it called carbon when actually it is plastic of a very bad quality?!?! The next day delivery costed me fortune and it came at 8pm!, while I was waiting for it to arrive all day at home.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good, but only if you play football, 17 Feb. 2015
By 
Edward Chatterley "EdTheMonkee" (Isle of Man) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These were a bit smaller than I expected, and rather than following the shape of my shin and covering some of the calf, they are quite flat.
The ankle brace is just fabric so don't expect any protection there.
I originally wanted these as replacement hockey shin pads, but these are solely football shin pads
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great product, 12 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Absolutely brilliant! I wasn't sure when I bought them but my boy of nearly 6 loves them. They fit well. Protect well and protect the ankle area too. Easy on and off. Highly recommend. Ok price too! Simple velcro straps on the back keep in place. They have been used alot and still look like new.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well recommend, 11 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great item, great price, well packaged and prompt delivery thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Essential everyday wear for thin shin skin folks, 11 Sept. 2014
By 
JSMR (East Sussex, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These are essential for the elderly and those with thin shin skin. I have trouble with knocks and bumps which break the skin on my skins and make them bleed. The damage takes weeks to heal because I'm old and the circulation in my legs is poor. After the last careless knock (I fell going upstairs) which still requires Melonin wound dressings changed daily, my wife suggested shin pads and these are what I found on Amazon.co.uk. I bought a pair with "socks" attached and a pair without. They are MARVELLOUS! Comfortable; lightweight; they breathe so one's legs aren't hot and sweaty; easily cleaned (if needed). And you really forget they are being worn - unlike cricket pads! I am no longer fearful of bumping my shins - thank goodness. Highly recommended - 5 Star++++!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mitre Aircell Carbon Shinguards
£4.71 - £13.50
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews