Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works incredibly well.
It's not often I come across a book that is set in an SF universe (in this case, the Elite universe) which has almost explicit sexual content. This is a first for me, but don't think I'm being critical.

It actually works for the story that is being told, that of two at-first-glance crazy killers who are in a whirlwind of sexual chemistry and homicidal glee, but...
Published 6 months ago by Amazon Customer

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars were expecting a good story involving the Elite Universe
If you're a fan of Elite, were expecting a good story involving the Elite Universe, the ships, the technology then don't bother. If you want to read a soft porn SF story, then go ahead. It's difficult to get into the story but then you release what it's about. The only redeeming point is the twist at the end but other than that AVOID!
Published 2 months ago by Err1


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works incredibly well., 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elite Dangerous: Nemorensis (Elite: Dangerous) (Kindle Edition)
It's not often I come across a book that is set in an SF universe (in this case, the Elite universe) which has almost explicit sexual content. This is a first for me, but don't think I'm being critical.

It actually works for the story that is being told, that of two at-first-glance crazy killers who are in a whirlwind of sexual chemistry and homicidal glee, but there is more to the story than that. I won't leave any spoilers here, you'll just have to read the book for yourself to see what I mean.

The ending leaves a little to interpretation, which given the type of story this is, could be a good or a bad thing (I'm leaning toward good), but while it doesn't necessarily lend itself to a sequel, it does suggest that certain cycles continue (that in itself could be a spoiler).

Anyway, I really enjoyed this one, and I am looking forward to more from this author. Is it too much to hope that he might write another Elite book?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars were expecting a good story involving the Elite Universe, 31 Oct. 2014
By 
Err1 (Leicester) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Elite Dangerous: Nemorensis (Elite: Dangerous) (Kindle Edition)
If you're a fan of Elite, were expecting a good story involving the Elite Universe, the ships, the technology then don't bother. If you want to read a soft porn SF story, then go ahead. It's difficult to get into the story but then you release what it's about. The only redeeming point is the twist at the end but other than that AVOID!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Natural Born Killers in space, 26 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elite Dangerous: Nemorensis (Elite: Dangerous) (Kindle Edition)
I found the first chapter a bit hard going but once passed that, the rest of the book is a good read; Natural Born Killers set in the Elite Universe. A pretty short book so you should get through it in a couple of days.

Worth reading, although not the best of the Elite novels.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars but this book was a rollicking good read. Every battle scene is a sex scene, 25 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elite Dangerous: Nemorensis (Elite: Dangerous) (Kindle Edition)
The Elite-universe spawn of Natural-Born Killers, Highlander and maybe a bit of Buffy. I'm not into any of those antecendants, but this book was a rollicking good read. Every battle scene is a sex scene. It was hilarious.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Natural Born Killers in Space, 11 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elite Dangerous: Nemorensis (Elite: Dangerous) (Kindle Edition)
This is not a kid friendly book, that is established within the first few pages, this book is from cover to cover a none stop orgy of hyper detailed sex and violence. I found the author revelled in the sordid details, for example do we really need to read about one of the main character's spunk all over his ships keyboard?
I'm also sorry to report that I found the Elite references fairly tacked on, I felt like the author had gone back through the book and added in the occasional name of an Elite ship, planet or piece of technology.

Work your way past the lurid scenes and what's underneath is a fairly decent and imaginative generic sci-fi novel.
I will not re-read this but I am glad I bought and read it. It's narrative twists and turns are well thought out and the ending caught me off guard. There is humour here too and I found myself chuckling away to myself in spots, mainly these where in response to the main computer's sarcastic responses.

So, in conclusion, if you like reading books which contain detailed accounts of the main characters having sexy following, and on the odd occasion whilst, murdering innocent people just for fun then BUY THIS BOOK NOW! (Warning may contain trace amounts Elite references).

Seriously though, buy it, its a fairly decent Sci-Fi book with a good ending and a few twists here and there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Elite: Dangerous - novel, 3 Jun. 2014
By 
T J R Walton (Enfield, Middlesex) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elite Dangerous: Nemorensis (Elite: Dangerous) (Kindle Edition)
Hard going to start with but had me wondering where it was heading. As another reviewer suggested Natural Born Killers set in the Elite Universe?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews