Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!
I was lucky enough to be invited to see this film at a preview screening with my daughter. We weren't really sure what to expect - but this film totally exceeded our expectations. In my view this is up there with Madagascar, Rio and The Lion King!

It's a cute story about a young zebra's (born without stripes on one half of his body) attempt to prove himself to...
Published 5 months ago by BumbleyBear

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars nothing really special nor is it bad, middle of the road safe family movie has ...
its ok, nothing really special nor is it bad, middle of the road safe family movie has some funny parts
Published 1 month ago by OnTheBubble


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!, 3 April 2014
I was lucky enough to be invited to see this film at a preview screening with my daughter. We weren't really sure what to expect - but this film totally exceeded our expectations. In my view this is up there with Madagascar, Rio and The Lion King!

It's a cute story about a young zebra's (born without stripes on one half of his body) attempt to prove himself to the herd by searching out the magical watering hole during a severe drought. Does Khumba save the day? Watch it and find out.

A truly magical tale of friendship, bravery, loyalty and lots of laughs to boot with a fabulous voice cast including a hilarious Catherine Tate (Goat), Steve Buscemi (Hyena) and Liam Neeson and the villainous Leopard.

Totally recommend this as a fun, family movie for all ages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is the cutest funniest animation 'wings of doom, wings of doom !!!', 3 April 2014
I was lucky enough to go to a special screening of this film before it is released next week and I loved it! I think as it wasn't a usual US/Disney film it felt somehow fresher and the writing is still witty but not too sweet (Hollywood style). The animation is beautifully drawn and the voices brilliant. I especially loved Catherine tate's 'mad sheep' but do look out for the 'Wings of Doom' creatures - they are SOOOOOOOOOOO CUTE !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Loved it, 3 April 2014
By 
This review is from: Khumba: A Zebra's Tale [DVD] (DVD)
A very fun animation with great voice talent including Liam Neeson, Catherine Tate and Steve Buscemi. Really worth seeking out
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Contrary to local film reviews I found this SA animation ..., 2 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Khumba: A Zebra's Tale [DVD] (DVD)
Contrary to local film reviews I found this SA animation and story line both enticing and charming. I one to two brief secene dialogue of collective animals somewhat 'fuzzy' and inaudible.
Suggest sub-titles in a least several African language e.g, Lion King in Zulu
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Family fun, 11 Sep 2014
By 
Mr. J. A. H. Scott (Essex England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good fun and well animated. Enjoyable viewing for both grown ups and kids. There ofcourse a moral to the film but it is done without being over the top. Most of the voices suit the charactors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ... tale cartoon it was lovely to watch and it sad but it is very good cartoon film to enjoy, 19 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Khumba: A Zebra's Tale [DVD] (DVD)
i have rnjoy watching this film about zebra tale cartoon it was lovely to watch and it sad but it is very good cartoon film to enjoy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars We loved this movie, 19 July 2014
This review is from: Khumba: A Zebra's Tale [DVD] (DVD)
We loved this movie, it has a great story, and some funny punch lines - we particularly loved the springbok "rugby team"!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars One for the family., 12 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Khumba (Amazon Instant Video)
Very much based on the Lion King, but was entertaining and a good family film, with adult humour thrown in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars nothing really special nor is it bad, middle of the road safe family movie has ..., 2 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Khumba (Amazon Instant Video)
its ok, nothing really special nor is it bad, middle of the road safe family movie has some funny parts
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 30 Aug 2014
By 
Carol-ann Jones "Mrs kate santos" (cannock, england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Khumba: A Zebra's Tale [DVD] (DVD)
its an okay movie nothing like madagascar, would keep the kids entertained but buy it on sale
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Khumba: A Zebra's Tale [DVD]
Khumba: A Zebra's Tale [DVD] by Liam Neeson (DVD - 2014)
£7.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews