Customer Reviews


248 Reviews
5 star:
 (215)
4 star:
 (22)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars TuffSkinz - Screen Protector Review
Screen Protectors can be found pretty much everywhere. With so many people purchasing smartphones with touch screens, it’s not unnatural that they want to protect their investment anyway they can, and a screen protector is often the most obvious choice. However, screen protectors have a reputation of being a hassle to apply, so it’s not surprising a lot of...
Published 2 months ago by Jesse Nandra

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed
Really disappointed. I had a 2 pack. I put the first one on in a bit of a hurry which was an error and I accept the issues of that first one. However after 2 months of being fed up of the bubbles I changed it for the 2nd one - Nightmare to put on, doesnt lie flat. Just had issues from the get go. Left with a smooth screen but bubbled corners. Fits nice but not worth the...
Published 2 months ago by Miss M. Heffernan


‹ Previous | 1 225 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars TuffSkinz - Screen Protector Review, 13 Oct 2014
This review is from: TUFFskinz Premium Quality Screen Protectors :Samsung Galaxy S5 Crystal Clear (Invisible) edition [2 pack] (Electronics)
Screen Protectors can be found pretty much everywhere. With so many people purchasing smartphones with touch screens, it’s not unnatural that they want to protect their investment anyway they can, and a screen protector is often the most obvious choice. However, screen protectors have a reputation of being a hassle to apply, so it’s not surprising a lot of people don’t bother with them. I myself have never been a fan of screen protectors, and whilst I still used them I was never happy with the applications until I came across TUFFskinz screen protectors.

Prices

Recently purchasing a new smart device, I went on the usual search for a screen protector to help protect the screen. A friend had showed me his device which had a ‘matte’ screen protector, so I thought I would try something new instead of using the usual generic ‘clear’ screen protectors you can find. I came across a few brands (no names mentioned) with excellent reviews on Amazon, but the prices were unjustifiable (some were ranging around £10 – £15 for a protector). I came across a brand called TUFFskinz that produced both ‘matte’ and ‘clear’ protectors, supported a wide range of devices, had outstanding reviews and most importantly were priced affordability (cost is based on what size screen your device has), so I decided to bite the bullet and buy a TUFFskinz matte screen protector for my new device.

Packaging

The protectors and application tools came in a surprisingly nice little recyclable cardboard package, which is nicely printed and decorated with various eye catching graphic designs. The construction of the cardboard is incredibly strong, to try to squeeze the edges in requires a large amount of force so you can be sure your screen protectors won’t be damaged in the mail. On the back is a blurb about TUFFskinz premium quality, as well as the main features of your new screen protectors and package contents. These small attentions to detail matter, the presentation and packaging quality is top notch and it definitely feels like a premium product.

Contents

Inside the package you get a complete package for installing a screen protector to your device. The package includes:

2x Screen Protectors

2x Dust Removal Stickers

2x Guide Stickers

1x Micro Fibre Cleaning Cloth

1x Smoothing Card

Application Instructions (which are cleverly printed onto a folded card holding the two screen protectors)

Application

The application process of my TUFFskinz screen protector was made incredibly simple and effective, thanks to the application tools and detailed instructions that TUFFskinz provide.

Instead of applying the protector using the traditional method where you try to guess the alignment (which usually ends up with a wonky application), the 2x guide stickers provided allows you to set a perfect alignment with no hassle. You simply tape half of the guidance sticker firstly onto the screen protector, align the screen protector with your device and then tape the other half onto your device. This gives you a reference point for alignment and makes the whole process so much easier to do.

Cleaning the screen is also a breeze. The micro fibre cloth included is reasonably large and quite thick, and does a great job of moving most of the dust and dirt accumulated on your device, but whats really clever are the dust removal stickers. These stickers lift any specks of dust without leaving any sort of mark on your screen. Any debris left on the screen will cause a permanent bubble to form around it, but these dust removal stickers make it really easy to remove even the smallest specs of dust.

The final part of the application is taking off ‘sticker 1′, the plastic on the sticky side of the screen protector, so you can apply it to the screen. You can start from the side or a corner, and slowly work your way down, removing the sticker as you go. Of course, little pockets of air get trapped underneath and form bubbles which you have to remove with a smoothing card. The smoothing card provided is a solid, credit size plastic card which has some TUFFskinz branding on it. Unlike other brands, which include small cardboard smoothing cards which don’t work very well, I was very happy to see that TUFFskinz includes a plastic card that is going to smooth out bubbles far more effectively than the traditional cardboard ones.

For the final step, after you have stuck down the protector and removed most of the bubbles, its time to remove ‘sticker 2′ from the screen protector. Doing this will reveal the finish and maybe a few stray bubbles which you can carefully remove with the smoothing card.

After that, you’re done! Congratulations!

The finished product is absolutely fantastic to use on my device, I have a perfectly applied screen protector with no bubbles at all. The screen feels responsive and there is no loss to the screens quality. The whole application process and the overall quality of this screen protector package really sets TUFFskinz apart from their competitors. I cannot find fault with their product or service. They even send you a MAOM sweet in the shipping bag, which was a nice surprise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best screen protectors available!, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TUFFskinz Premium Quality Screen Protectors :Samsung Galaxy S5 Crystal Clear (Invisible) edition [2 pack] (Electronics)
Probably the best screen protectors available. If you're like me then you'll have spent many hours over the years swearing at ten-packs of cheap screen protectors as, one by one, they trap dust and/or don't go on straight, and have to be taken off and binned.

These are different. They are of an excellent quality so they don't get covered in hairline scratches once applied, and Tuffskinz have made applying them easier than ever by providing dust tape and positioning tape. Inspired ideas and yet simple. Once you do it once, you'll never waste another screen protector.

These last ages, I've read, but even so I've since ordered another two packs so I can be sure I don't accidentally order the rubbish ones again in future.

Brilliant product. (Just read this back - it sounds like I'm on the books at Tuffskinz but I'm not!!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Money well spent!, 1 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TUFFskinz Premium Quality Screen Protectors :Samsung Galaxy S5 Crystal Clear (Invisible) edition [2 pack] (Electronics)
So, I've been searching for what feels like forever for a decent screen protector that will do just that, protect my screen. However, I also wanted one that didn't leave those irritating bubbles all over it! I stumbled across these bad boys, I almost scrolled past them and I'm really glad I didn't! They work!! Would you believe it? It wasn't fiddly, took me about 3 minutes (I was being super careful) and the end result is fantastic! I've had it on for a few days now and I have no scratches on the screen protector, some of you may be thinking "so what, it's a few days?", well, I'll tell you what....I'm female, my phone lives in my bag with all my bits and bobs, keys, pen, badges with the sharp pins on the back (kids eh!) and some other useless stuff that I'll never need, and I still have no marks on the screen protector! But, most importantly I have no bubbles! These are definitely worth the money spent as it's unlikely I'll need to use the second one for months if not years, I'm not exaggerating! I'm really pleased I spent a bit extra and bought these, rather than the cheap and nasty ones that don't even work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 6 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have purchased many screen protectors before, they do their job but leave your phone looking cheap and take away the sensitivity of the touch screen. This however has to be the best one I have purchased yet, easy to apply without getting bubbles, sensitivity isn't affected and keeps the smart look of the phone. Also the fact it's anti glare is a added bonus and really does help with out door use!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Galaxy S5 screen protector so far......., 6 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TUFFskinz Premium Quality Screen Protectors :Samsung Galaxy S5 Crystal Clear (Invisible) edition [2 pack] (Electronics)
Very good quality screen protectors, I took a bit of time to put them on and genuinely people are shocked at how clear they are and surprised at the complete lack of bubbles! The instructions and supplied application aids (dust remover stickers etc.) are excellent.

The Galaxy S5 needs good protectors that don't dull the great screen when in use and these fit the bill! I have had them on my phone for over a month now and there are no visible signs of wear (and that's even after using my phone on holiday where fingers with suntan lotion have occasionally been placed on the screen - obviously not deliberately, that would be weird!!).

I would not hesitate to recommend these so buy them! Thanks also to the seller for the Maoam sweet in the pack too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars In the pack you get to protectors which are of a very good quality. I screwed up the first attempt to ..., 10 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TUFFskinz Premium Quality Screen Protectors :Samsung Galaxy S5 Crystal Clear (Invisible) edition [2 pack] (Electronics)
Got this for my S5. In the pack you get to protectors which are of a very good quality. I screwed up the first attempt to install the protector - While I managed to line it up at the top, so that the front facing camera wasn't covered, but at the bottom it wasn't lined up correctly with the home button - while trying to line it up, so that there were no air bubbles, I somehow managed to get some dust under the protector.... 2nd attempt was much better... advice here is to take your time in putting this protector on your phone.

Once applied, the screen is very clear and the feel of it is much like using the naked phone. Also the protector does not seem to attract grease and smudges from fingers while in use.

So net - the protector does cost more than other available, but the quality and feel is a lot better than others I have tried.. only take you time when applying
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best protectors I've used - very impressed and would recommend., 2 Dec 2014
By 
R. Jones "reading_rach" (Berkshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TUFFskinz Premium Quality Screen Protectors :Samsung Galaxy S5 Crystal Clear (Invisible) edition [2 pack] (Electronics)
I got my lovely shiny new S5 about a month ago, and ordered a pack of these straight away. I've used screen protectors on previous phones but never for long, as they either don't apply very well, or they don't stay on for long and any tiny air bubbles/dust specks or loose edges just bug me enough to mean the protector gets binned.

But I know they do help to keep the screen scratch-free, so thought I'd start off well with my new phone. I sat down when I had a few minutes spare, at a clean work surface, washed my hands and got the phone and protectors out. First, I cleaned the screen with the cloth provided. It was soon gleaming and fingerprint-free. But anyone who's applied protectors before knows this isn't enough. So I used the dust-removing sticker provided to get every single little speck off the screen. Took my time with this, went over it several times to make sure nothing remained.

Then of course, it's down to a steady hand and careful, STRAIGHT application. Again, TUFFskinz have come up with a good idea - a sticker which you use along the long side of your phone and the protector (still with its backing in place) to make sure it's all lined up where it should be. At this point, I lifted the protector again, removed the backing, and put it back down (the sticker works like a hinge). The application card worked perfectly to push out the couple of air bubbles, before the protector was stuck down good and proper.

So, application was impressive and the protector fitted perfectly and was virtually invisible. So far so good.

I didn't want to write a review until the protector had been in place for a few weeks - so how's it looking and performing now? Bear in mind that my phone frequently lives in the back pocket of my jeans, or else in the same pocket of my handbag as my keys. There are still no air bubbles or flappy edges, it looks as well-applied as it did immediately after I'd put it on. There are a couple of (really) small - practically unnoticeable - scratches on the protector - I'm perfectly happy with that, as if the protector wasn't there, they might have been on the screen instead! I can just about feel a tiny difference between naked screen and TUFFskinz screen if I really think about it, but there's no real loss in sensitivity. I've even used the phone in the bath, with wet fingers (remember the S5 is waterproof; I'm not trying to break it!) and as expected, the screen sensitivity is a bit all over the place then (but that's the phone, not the protector) - but the protector stayed on throughout.

In short, wouldn't hesitate to recommend these screen protectors - just take care and a few minutes to make sure the application is flawless. When it does eventually get tatty, I'll apply the second one - and buy another pack to have in hand ready for the next time. At the moment, no idea when that will be, but on current performance, probably not for another few months!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars well this is the best screen protector I've ever had, 6 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TUFFskinz Premium Quality Screen Protectors :Samsung Galaxy S5 Crystal Clear (Invisible) edition [2 pack] (Electronics)
I've used many screen protectors before, always ok having a few bubbles and peeling off after a few months, but the reveiws about TUFFskinz ones made me try one and see. Firstly I suggest watching the video to apply it as I did it wrong first, well this is the best screen protector I've ever had, I had to ask my other half if it was on my screen, I thought if pulled the whole thing off as you can't see it's on your phone. A must buy for your phone guys, get one 😊xxx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars highly recommend, 27 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TUFFskinz Premium Quality Screen Protectors :Samsung Galaxy S5 Crystal Clear (Invisible) edition [2 pack] (Electronics)
Very very quick delivery. Well packaged and the product is very good quality, in all the years of buying screen protectors for mobile phones this is the best. There were no air bubbles caused as with others I've had in the past and there's even an online video to show you how to apply it. The protector itself is brilliant, no indication at all that's it's there, highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 7 Oct 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TUFFskinz Premium Quality Screen Protectors :Samsung Galaxy S5 Crystal Clear (Invisible) edition [2 pack] (Electronics)
Really disappointed. I had a 2 pack. I put the first one on in a bit of a hurry which was an error and I accept the issues of that first one. However after 2 months of being fed up of the bubbles I changed it for the 2nd one - Nightmare to put on, doesnt lie flat. Just had issues from the get go. Left with a smooth screen but bubbled corners. Fits nice but not worth the bubbles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 225 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews