Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very enjoyable
a great read and this author is a great story teller, different made me grin will read this author again
Published 4 months ago by Kindle Customer

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars humourous regency
Not enamoured of this genre found it boring and too descriptive of characters' motivations, very repetitive he thought, she thought, I wonder if he...cancelled the order
Published 5 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars humourous regency, 21 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Unwanted Earl (The Love Bird Series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Not enamoured of this genre found it boring and too descriptive of characters' motivations, very repetitive he thought, she thought, I wonder if he...cancelled the order
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars The premise is completely wrong, 28 May 2014
By 
Caz "So many books, so little time..." (Frinton-on-Sea) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Unwanted Earl (The Love Bird Series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
The writing is lifeless, the hero is a wimp, and the story hinges on a premise which is completely incorrect.

The hero is an earl, but at the beginning of the book, he and his overbearing, obnoxious mother are overheard talking about the fact that he is not legitimate. The eavesdropper is a young woman who is desperately in need of a husband and who decides she will blackmail the earl into marrying her, and if he won't, she will expose his secret.

BUT. His mother was married to his 'father' at the time of his birth, and he acknowledged him as his son, so he's legitimate, regardless of who supplied the sperm (!), as anyone who reads HR on a regular basis would know.

So - no secret, no scandal, no cause for blackmail - the plot is dead before it starts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars enjoyable tale, 17 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Unwanted Earl (The Love Bird Series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
I like the way the stories are written. Heartwarming and romantic, however, since they are set in England, I find it quite hard to cope with the American slant. The vocabulary, manners, behaviour and even food are American, not English. At that time blueberries did not exist in England. Parents of a future couple would be far too snobbish and standoffish to argue and fight in public-good manners above everything in England at the time. In England, people have never said 'say' before a sentence or 'oh my' as a comment in the context used. Small things I know but it does spoil the enjoyment of the book rather. Part of the enjoyment of reading books set in the romance of regency and Victorian England is the way people behaved and spoke to each other.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A convenient distraction, 8 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Unwanted Earl (The Love Bird Series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
If you're looking for a book to occupy your time this is one for you. An overall nice story but with no thrill.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very enjoyable, 13 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Unwanted Earl (The Love Bird Series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
a great read and this author is a great story teller, different made me grin will read this author again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars The unwanted earl., 8 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Unwanted Earl (The Love Bird Series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
I read this book to the very end hoping that it would improve but it didn't. The characters were weak which meant you couldn't really warm to them. The leading man was a snifflingwimp. Which isn't really what you want in a so called romantic novel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 23 May 2014
By 
Mrs. Freda Blagg (retford nottinghshire england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Unwanted Earl (The Love Bird Series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
I could not put this book down ,I was even waking early in a morning so I could read before I got up,I would recommend this book to anyone who likes a real good historical romance please lets have some more like this Jane
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The unwanted Earl, 18 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Unwanted Earl (The Love Bird Series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
I enjoyed this Lord Clifton was different to most of the men in books I have read and Conrad fell in love with his blackmailer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars BOOK WORM, 6 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Unwanted Earl (The Love Bird Series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Another author i had not heard of before but thoroughly enjoyed every word will recommend to friends and will read more of her books
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Blackmail to get a husband?, 30 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Unwanted Earl (The Love Bird Series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Wasn't sure I was going to like Conrad at first as he was being blackmailed into marriage. Thought he was a bit of a wimp but as the story unfolded he came up in my estimate. I was most amused by the antics of Amelia and horrified at both of their Mothers. Lots of fun and amusement in this one, must read more of the author's books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews