Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good, very good product
Good , very good product. Add extra 4 gb ram and job done. Another question is Windows 8- sick, sick programm. absolutly useless. App store sell products whitch you can download for free from original sites. Difficult to find were programs been installed. Win7 COME BACK Pls.
Published 10 months ago by kris

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars I feel happy with this Laptop but need to consider some problems
I feel happy with this Laptop but need to consider some problems:
1- Touch pad is not responded correctly
2- There are lots of useless Toshiba utilities that cause a high load on CPU and a decrease in device performance

Advantageous
1- A big screen that gives you a good impression of reading eBooks
2- Battery life is quite satisfactory...
Published 8 months ago by Hamed


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good, very good product, 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toshiba Satellite C70-A-17T 17.3-inch Laptop (Intel Core i3-4000M 2.4 GHz, 4 GB RAM, 1 TB HDD, Windows 8.1) - Black (Personal Computers)
Good , very good product. Add extra 4 gb ram and job done. Another question is Windows 8- sick, sick programm. absolutly useless. App store sell products whitch you can download for free from original sites. Difficult to find were programs been installed. Win7 COME BACK Pls.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Impressive for a bargain price, 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toshiba Satellite C70-A-17T 17.3-inch Laptop (Intel Core i3-4000M 2.4 GHz, 4 GB RAM, 1 TB HDD, Windows 8.1) - Black (Personal Computers)
Had it less than a day but am very impressed so far. Big screen, not too reflective, solid keyboard. the biggest problem is windows 8.1 but once you've disabled the mouse touchpad from bringing up the charm bar, set it to load to desktop instead of start and a few other tweaks it's pretty useable. Annoying amount of bloatware to get rid of, spotify, mcafee (does anyone still use that?) and the other useless apps. Download ccleaner before anything else to get rid of the excess and insert extra ram and its pretty fast. Comes with one month trial of msoffice too which is useful to try before you buy.
Roll back to windows 7 and we'd all be happy computer users. Toshiba are a reliable brand and no problems with the hardware as yet! You won't be disappointed with this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Machine is great, windows 8, 21 July 2014
By 
Mrs. S. Thomas "suethomas87" (Southampton UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toshiba Satellite C70-A-17T 17.3-inch Laptop (Intel Core i3-4000M 2.4 GHz, 4 GB RAM, 1 TB HDD, Windows 8.1) - Black (Personal Computers)
Machine is great, windows 8.1 is hard to get to grips with. This might get UPGRADED to windows 7. Good clear screen, quicker than I expected for only 4gb of memory. Battery life is good unless you set it for max performance then it suffers a bit as you would expect.
My requirements for a laptop was a 17inch screen and good quality screen. This has worked out great for me.

Amazon postage is suspect. Paying over £300 for an item you might exect amazon to dispatch quickly, oh no, they had to sit on it for 4 working days before they actually sent it out.

Heads up Amazon, I will not be buying from you if you keep this delayed postage up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars I feel happy with this Laptop but need to consider some problems, 9 Sept. 2014
This review is from: Toshiba Satellite C70-A-17T 17.3-inch Laptop (Intel Core i3-4000M 2.4 GHz, 4 GB RAM, 1 TB HDD, Windows 8.1) - Black (Personal Computers)
I feel happy with this Laptop but need to consider some problems:
1- Touch pad is not responded correctly
2- There are lots of useless Toshiba utilities that cause a high load on CPU and a decrease in device performance

Advantageous
1- A big screen that gives you a good impression of reading eBooks
2- Battery life is quite satisfactory
3- High quality sound that gives you a good feeling of listening to musics
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The Laptop looks good, but I have lots of software problems, 24 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toshiba Satellite C70-A-17T 17.3-inch Laptop (Intel Core i3-4000M 2.4 GHz, 4 GB RAM, 1 TB HDD, Windows 8.1) - Black (Personal Computers)
The Laptop looks good,but I have lots of software problems,right from the start,it had to reboot, it seems,Microsoft Office (the free 30 days,downloaded,but I get a message there is a problem and I must look for an answer on the web (????really),the hard drive runs non stop (6 hours and counting until I turned it off),I must call somebody to fix it.....so,software problems,right from the start.....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 1 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toshiba Satellite C70-A-17T 17.3-inch Laptop (Intel Core i3-4000M 2.4 GHz, 4 GB RAM, 1 TB HDD, Windows 8.1) - Black (Personal Computers)
Very good spoilt only by Windows 8.1
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars The computer itself is ok, a bit slow but ..., 20 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toshiba Satellite C70-A-17T 17.3-inch Laptop (Intel Core i3-4000M 2.4 GHz, 4 GB RAM, 1 TB HDD, Windows 8.1) - Black (Personal Computers)
The computer itself is ok, a bit slow but!! do not buy this with Windows 8.1 unless it is touch screen, it will drive you mad, every time (while 8 out of 10) when you move the curser from the top of the screen you loose the page you are on! it pulls down a page you have used and kept, when you go back to the top to access the page you were working on you have to play catch to get it, it is so frustrating, please do not buy this computer with Windows 8.1.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very pleased and Windows 8.1 no problem, 8 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toshiba Satellite C70-A-17T 17.3-inch Laptop (Intel Core i3-4000M 2.4 GHz, 4 GB RAM, 1 TB HDD, Windows 8.1) - Black (Personal Computers)
delivery was rapid and as for wndows 8.1 you can easily revert to your old desktop so you have best of both worlds,,thinking of getting more ram but is not an urgent requirement.So far very pleased indeed
Thanks to Amazon this laptop was at least £130 cheaper than I could find elsewhere. Thanks again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars DO NOT BUY THIS LAPTOP!! It is a ..., 16 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toshiba Satellite C70-A-17T 17.3-inch Laptop (Intel Core i3-4000M 2.4 GHz, 4 GB RAM, 1 TB HDD, Windows 8.1) - Black (Personal Computers)
DO NOT BUY THIS LAPTOP!! It is a piece of s***. The hard drive packed up after three weeks. I sent it back to Amazon for repairs and haven't heard anything back after a month when they promised a ten day turn around Lost loads of data etc. Blah blah blah, very disappointing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good all round well behaved laptop!, 3 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toshiba Satellite C70-A-17T 17.3-inch Laptop (Intel Core i3-4000M 2.4 GHz, 4 GB RAM, 1 TB HDD, Windows 8.1) - Black (Personal Computers)
I am very happy with this laptop so far. I find it quick and it does everything I need and the display is very clear. I find I like Windows 8.1 after getting used to it, which did take a little time. The key pad is versatile though I prefer using a wireless mouse.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews