Customer Reviews


199 Reviews
5 star:
 (68)
4 star:
 (23)
3 star:
 (18)
2 star:
 (13)
1 star:
 (77)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not for kindle fire
Skype is a great tool that I have been using since its inception. Useless on a Kindle Fire though as for some reason the developers of the Fire were dumb enough to not include cameras
Published 11 months ago by Terry McHugh

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Hopeless
Useless.

Most people have Skype on their phones these days which can be used on Wifi too for free. Why would anyone wish to buy Skype Out credit especially to use this version?

Do not waste your time as it's not the usual version like on your phone or computer plus if you own an ipad you can download Skype and use it for free so why would you wish to...
Published 7 months ago by Unknown


‹ Previous | 1 220 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not for kindle fire, 23 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skype WiFi (App)
Skype is a great tool that I have been using since its inception. Useless on a Kindle Fire though as for some reason the developers of the Fire were dumb enough to not include cameras
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Hopeless, 8 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skype WiFi (App)
Useless.

Most people have Skype on their phones these days which can be used on Wifi too for free. Why would anyone wish to buy Skype Out credit especially to use this version?

Do not waste your time as it's not the usual version like on your phone or computer plus if you own an ipad you can download Skype and use it for free so why would you wish to pay for being a Kindle customer?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars complete and utter pants, 18 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skype WiFi (App)
If i could give this no stars i would. Its useless, i spent more time trying to re start the call and my kindle than actually speaking to the person i was calling. My old version worked perfectly with no issues and now the kindle version doesntvwork at all. Waste of time and effort!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars total waste of time, 30 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skype WiFi (App)
I can only assume that the positive reviews are bought by skype or mistakes. This app is rubbish and won't give you access to any of the services most of us use Skype for. Don't bother.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars no stars, 28 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skype WiFi (App)
Skype WiFi is useless if you use WiFi at home why on why can't we get just skype for kindle fire he???!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Would be a great shame., 12 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skype WiFi (App)
I downloaded Skype WiFi onto my Kindle Fire. Unfortunately, still cannot use Skype. I tried in places where there is a WiFi and Skype is used on different devices but it does not work on Kindle. I get a message that I am connected to Skype but this is as far as it will go.
Maybe Kindle Fire is not designed for Skype? Would be a great shame.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars noooo!! don't get it! it's cheese balls! I would have put no stars if it let me., 9 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skype WiFi (App)
I can't download Skype on my phone so I tried it on the kindle fire. Big mistake of my life. it lets you put in your user name and password, but then it said about allowing the app to do something. If you have got a fire then you will find some sort of problem, like these no CAMRA LENSE!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good lightway to keep in touch., 24 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skype WiFi (App)
excellent for travel and speaking with family whilst on holiday. Usually works fine have used it on laptops and p.c for some years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Didn't realise what it was till I downloaded it. ..., 19 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skype WiFi (App)
Didn't realise what it was till I downloaded it. Costs money to use internet,not at all what I wanted. Promptly got rid of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars useless app for Kindle Fire HDX 3rd gen, 31 Dec. 2014
By 
J. Littler (Bristol UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skype WiFi (App)
Fails to send sound from Kindle Fire HDX 3rd generation even after several attempts to reset, reboot, etc, over two hours on helpline. Sound input ok for speech to text but voice recording apps don't work either. See above reviews. Web search shows this is a common fault
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 220 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Skype WiFi
Skype WiFi by Skype Software S.a.r.l
£0.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews