Customer Reviews


62 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (28)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not for kindle fire
Skype is a great tool that I have been using since its inception. Useless on a Kindle Fire though as for some reason the developers of the Fire were dumb enough to not include cameras
Published 2 months ago by Terry McHugh

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars no stars
Skype WiFi is useless if you use WiFi at home why on why can't we get just skype for kindle fire he???!!!!!!!
Published 2 months ago by beryl


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not for kindle fire, 23 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skype WiFi (App)
Skype is a great tool that I have been using since its inception. Useless on a Kindle Fire though as for some reason the developers of the Fire were dumb enough to not include cameras
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars no stars, 28 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skype WiFi (App)
Skype WiFi is useless if you use WiFi at home why on why can't we get just skype for kindle fire he???!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars friends, 21 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skype WiFi (App)
the ideal way to keep in touch with friends and family you dont get to see often. . . .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good lightway to keep in touch., 24 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skype WiFi (App)
excellent for travel and speaking with family whilst on holiday. Usually works fine have used it on laptops and p.c for some years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wifi, 16 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skype WiFi (App)
have not used wifi as ive only had it for 24 hours .maybe a review should be done once the eqipment has been used
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars complete and utter pants, 18 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skype WiFi (App)
If i could give this no stars i would. Its useless, i spent more time trying to re start the call and my kindle than actually speaking to the person i was calling. My old version worked perfectly with no issues and now the kindle version doesntvwork at all. Waste of time and effort!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Neutral opinion - Have not used this app since download ..., 23 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skype WiFi (App)
Neutral opinion - Have not used this app since download. May delete if space on my device gets too low!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Would be a great shame., 12 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skype WiFi (App)
I downloaded Skype WiFi onto my Kindle Fire. Unfortunately, still cannot use Skype. I tried in places where there is a WiFi and Skype is used on different devices but it does not work on Kindle. I get a message that I am connected to Skype but this is as far as it will go.
Maybe Kindle Fire is not designed for Skype? Would be a great shame.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars really skype or just to get on wifi?, 12 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skype WiFi (App)
I am afraid I don't understand this app, I assumed it was to use Skype with an added bonus if you aren't online you can connect,but it seems to be only to get you online, I can't see my contact list or any way of phoning or speaking on Skype. I really love Skype but am confused and disappointed with this app, I would appreciate any help or suggestions. Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Totally useless, 17 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skype WiFi (App)
If only zero stars was possible. This app is a waste of time. You must have an account in advance and have no access to your contacts. How can you call anybody.
Skype should be ashamed of what they have done to this app on the Kindle
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Skype WiFi
Skype WiFi by Skype Software S.a.r.l
£0.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews