Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Warm, large, double zip sleeping bag; just what I wanted!
When my husband planned another week long camping trip to the Scottish highlands, I knew a new double sleeping bag was essential. Our old bag only unzipped on the one side & that drove me crazy. So, I searched on Amazon and decided to try this one which seemed reasonably priced.
I had hoped that the bag could unzip into two, but it doesn't. The zips go all the way...
Published on 14 July 2013 by CJAB

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars winter?
the delivery was spot on the seller was more than helpful in getting it to me in time for my holiday, I was disappointed with the tog of 400g as it didnt keep me warm enough and I had to put a cardigan on to keep warm this was in the middle of summer I don't think it will be suitable for winter
Published on 25 July 2013 by mo rotherham


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Warm, large, double zip sleeping bag; just what I wanted!, 14 July 2013
By 
CJAB (Ayrshire, Scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
When my husband planned another week long camping trip to the Scottish highlands, I knew a new double sleeping bag was essential. Our old bag only unzipped on the one side & that drove me crazy. So, I searched on Amazon and decided to try this one which seemed reasonably priced.
I had hoped that the bag could unzip into two, but it doesn't. The zips go all the way round, so you could have the bag only attached at the very top inch of one side. Not that you'd do that but that's the only way I can think to explain how the zips operate.
The bag is larger than our old double, which I like. The downside is that it also rolls larger than our old one. The rolled up size is really quite large. It comes with a compression bag, but that only compresses so much. This is not a hikers sleeping bag! Rolled up, it completely filled my 80L rucksack.
Lastly, this bag was very warm, which is typically great for the Scottish highlands, though we lucked out and had a week of warm weather so I can't really attest to its temperature.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cosy sleeping., 11 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
We bought two of these for use in our camping car as we wanted to be able to use it out of season and they have proved to be ideal.
They are cosy and give plenty of room and importantly for me they are deep enough to avoid my shoulders popping out the top.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars winter?, 25 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
the delivery was spot on the seller was more than helpful in getting it to me in time for my holiday, I was disappointed with the tog of 400g as it didnt keep me warm enough and I had to put a cardigan on to keep warm this was in the middle of summer I don't think it will be suitable for winter
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars amazing warmth and not too heavy, 13 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
amazing warmth and not too heavy , though chunky can be squeezed gently in to more smaller package for travelling with
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super speedy delivery!, 26 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very fast delivery from Outdoor Value. Sleeping bag good quality, zip on 3 sides a huge bonus!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent sleeping bag-truly King Size, 2 July 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent sleeping bag-truly King Size. Normal Doubles aren't big enough. I'm a big bloke and there was ample room to move about without disturbing my partner. Warm enough as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ... lovely and warm in Tenby may bank holiday highly recommend, 16 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
choose this one out of two cant fault it kept us lovely and warm in Tenby may bank holiday highly recommend it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Warm and spacious, 25 Jun. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really warm and spacious double sleeping bag - plenty of room and great for early season trips
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Keeping warm, 15 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Sleeping bag is spacious , warm and of good quality. Stuff bag isn't strong enough and straps broke on first use hence 3 stars
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Doubled up, 19 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Exactly what I was wanting. A sleeping bag so that my wife can by my hot water bottle.
No flies on me!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews